Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arnaud from London

Nice, simple hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Room standard, swimming pool area, helpful staff.
Cons: The restaurant menu and breakfast choices could be improved slightly
Location: The hotel is situated on the outskirts of Mathura in what feels like an industrial zone quite far from any local attractions.
This hotel located on the outskirts of Mathura is simple in its facilities offering but all that is offered is done so in a good/excellent manner. Staff are friendly and helpful, the garden and swimming pool areas are great to relax, the restaurant has a decent menu.
2 out of 5
by Bill from Pennsylvania

3 Star value at 4 star price

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Checking out.
Cons: Grounds were nice and reasonably well kept, but as far as the hotel, anything and everything. Or lower the price.
Location: Hotel is located in Mathura which is the birthplace of Krishna.
Upon checkin, the front desk couldn't use either of my credit cards. At first they said they were no good, but it later turned out their equipment wasn't functioning correctly (server probelm at their end). There is a sign in the bathroom stating the tap water is unsafe to drink, the beds have thin mattresses that are only minimally comfortable, another sign on the bathroom door requested to keep the door shut as mosquitoes come up through the air vent in the toilet. The price I was charged on the pre-paid Expedia deal was only 1,000 rupees less than the magnificent 5 star Lalit hotel I had stayed at in Delhi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by dj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rockey from London

Very Helpful Staff

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
When we reached hotel, we were told that hotel is overbooked. However staff reassured us that they will arrange another hotel and they did in 15 mins. Hotel manager drove with us to a nearby hotel and made sure everything was in order in this new hotel for us. He also apologised for the inconvenience (which is rare in small places in India). I can't review about the hotel itself as we didn't stay in this hotel but I was pleased with the friendliness of the staff and professionalism shown by them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by droyal from NCR

Good value for money

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a good, clean hotel that will not "wow" you, but will give you a good night's rest and a decent meal. If you're looking for a reliable, comfortable experience, you will find it here. Beware of hiring taxis through the front desk, though. They become very expensive (My estimate is that I paid double the going rate for a day cab).
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sauceman from New York

Not bad.

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I checked into the hotel with a few friends. The hotel staff was pleasant, and very helpful. Rooms were a decent size and large, but seemed a bit dated. It was a decent hotel for a short stay, like a day or two, but I wouldnt want to be hrere much more than that. Nothing wrong with the hotel, but missing out on some comfort or luxury but then again, for someone from NY the price was cheap so did the job of giving me a bed to rest in for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good hotel to stay in, though a bit pricey...

Posted Jun 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Rooms were very clean. Decor was simple yet elegant. The location is a bit outside from downtown Mathura, though places worth visiting in Mathura and Vrindavan were not too far. Staff were helpful in explaining what all sites could be visited in our short stay there. They had a map showing what were all the nearby sites that were worth visiting. Breakfast was absolutely fantastic. Free WiFi was a plus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rajneesh from Ghaziabad

Mathura Visit

Posted Jun 19, 2012
Pros: NA
Cons: NA
Location: Easiuly locatable
Good Place and location and easy to locate. The ambience of the hotel was good and staff was extremely courteous