Ratings based on 1,632 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mandurah, Australia

The refrigerator was not working efficiently

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Most things, especially the staff
Cons: The refrigerators in the rooms, very old and not efficient
Location: We just relaxed in the hotel pool and grounds
Overall a very good hotel in a great location with very good amenities Breakfast in the Swan room was not a five star experience, very little choice for western guests , in our opinion For example no option to have eggs cooked, just scrambled
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, but could have been better!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The hotel grounds and location are amazing. It's very beautiful and there is a lot to do. The staff working in the bars and restaurants however, are very very rude and seem to hate their jobs! The rooms are also pretty outdated and could do with an update.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing resort, pool gardens and shops were great

Posted Aug 23, 2014
They had penguins birds fish the view was amazing concierge so helpful highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great hotel, fantastic location !

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: All the birds and the pool!
Cons: A better priced restaurant with more variety.
Location: We went to the mall and watched turtles and manta rays off the beach!
The area was amazing! The hotel was fantastic and the beaches terrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maui

Awesome!!!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
The people are awesome Bar tenders, waiters and the ballet parking staff. I like our room coz they upgrade,ocean view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by GuestRelationsAssociate, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment of your time to provide us with your thoughtful feedback. I am pleased you found our staff to be very friendly and accommodating. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. We look forward to having you back to our resort in the future! Brock S. - A Guest Relations Associate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Hotel Experience

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Sampson the bird, he was awesome. The open concept of the Hotel in the Lobby area
Location: we had a pretty bad experience at Black Rock with the snorkeling, the surf was extremely rough and a few of us were tossed around by the waves.
Unfortunately the hotel was under construction when we arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location, pools, restaurants on premise
Cons: In room coffee and water.
Except for the terrible coffee maker and no replenished coffee supplies for it in our room (a $30/day extra charge btw) our stay was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel Option!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: N/A
Had a great time and would go back in a heart beat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by GuestRelationsAssociate, Hotel Management
It is fantastic to hear that you had an outstanding experience at our resort. Your recommendation is our biggest compliment. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa in the future! Brock S. - A Guest Relations Associate
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Beautiful, crowded and expensive

Posted Aug 17, 2014
If you like large, crowded and expensive resorts then this is your place. The grounds were beautiful. The pool was amazing. But if you want a chair...good luck. We were spoiled by the views and vastness of the Wailea Marriott. This place was ok. They definitely attract the masses. Restaurants are pricey even the pool side one and the food was not great. Japango in SD is way better. Hotel is not worth the price in my opinion for those who can and can't afford it. They should have a rating of "is it worth the price". My rating would be much lower!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Nice helpful staff
Helpful reception and concierge staff Limited affordable places to eat within hotel If the front desk didn’t give us a 2 for 1 voucher for the breakfast buffet ( only place to eat breakfast other than coffee /snack cafe in lobby) , we would be paying $54.00 dollars for some eggs, fruit and toast. Not sure how large families do it. Pretty expensive for fancier drinks too- $14.00. Encourages clients to buy outside of hotel. Very happy that atheletic facility and classes were included in our room ammenities.