Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alper from Istanbul, Turkey

an ideal choice for a business trip

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel has been organised to cater mostly to business travellers. The rooms seem not have been refurnished since the 1980's, but they are perfectly clean. However they must change those immobile shower heads which are unacceptable for such a 4* hotel. It's indicated that wi-fi internet connection is available and free in the rooms, but that's misinformation. There's no free wi-fi internet connection in the rooms. Free parking on-site is provided; and for those that are travelling without car it's possible to reach the underground/metro station in about 6-7 minutes on foot; and the breakfast that is served on a self-service basis is more than satisfactory, with a big variety of choices for food and drinks. Overall I recommend this hotel to both business and leisure travellers as long as free internet connection in the room is not one's priority.
1 out of 5
by Soubhi from Muscat, Oman

Don't waste your money. It's really bad

Posted Apr 16, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Terrible
I wish there is a an option for 0. This is a complete waste of money. for the following reasons: 1- The location is in the middle of no where. No close to anything. 2- The staff were not friendly during check in and check out 3- Even though it states that there is a free wifi and in the room there is a sign saying "Enjoy freedom with hi speed wifi". When I called the front desk they stated that there is no wifi except in the lobby. So you have to be in the lobby to connect 4- There is an ancient 15" CRT (tube) TV in the room with only three channels working, BBC, RT and an Italian channel 5- The safe in the room was broken 6- The bed was extremely uncomfortable 7- There are two thermostats, one ancient and one about 10 years old, both not working 8- Lighting is depressing 9- The building looks like an old pre world war two army compounds Will never consider it under any circumstances
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wifi

Posted Feb 18, 2013
The main disadvantage is no Free WI-FI available in the room. Even if they increase the hotel price little bit by providing free wi-fi., it would have been better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hold dirt and expensive

Posted Nov 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
Totally a Joke. I wouldn't even think to go back there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from EUROPE

GOOD HOTEL AVOID THE A LA CARTE RESTAURANT

Posted Oct 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
The service at the a la carte restaurant simple does not exist, that is the only words I can use after having experience of my most dredful evening .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Taaudi from Essex

Cannot understand this place??!?!

Posted Jun 14, 2011
Well, where do I start, let's just say - avoid it by any means possible!! 1. It is far from the city (about 22 Euros taxi fare to the city) 2. No shops/restauarants locally 3. Bit of a run down area. 4. It is far from the exhibition centre again (about 25 Euros taxi fare), but 2 Euro by train? 5. The breakfast is really poor, I don't know how people rave about it!! It is very very avergae, and the staff are very rude as well1 6. The only bar has NO atmoshpere, and the bar menu suits the staff more than teh customer!! 7. the beds are too hard and old! Finally (I don't really want to go on), this is NOT a 4 Star hotel, it is very much 3!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from massachusetts, USA

Good Choice

Posted Jun 4, 2011
Hotel is located in a quiet area close to regional train & (newly added) subway stop. The outside of the building needs a face lift; inside was lovely - modern, tiled & very clean. Breakfast was included in our rate & was the same - plenty of food options, lots of food, delivered in a modern, clean dining room. Sleeping was great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be outside of the main city area, but can still get into the city easily. Suggestions for hotel improvements: additional signs are needed to find the hotel easily, outside of building needs a face lift, & additional buildings should be converted to condos so they can be occupied & gernerate revenue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great Business Hotel close to Rho Fair

Posted Nov 13, 2010
We had been staying at this hotel for last 4 years for our trade visit to the Eicma Milan show and are very satisfied with this hotel and its services. Hotel provides a bus service to pick and drop from the RHO Fiera. It has very big rooms and they are very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gill from S.E. London

Really good if you don't mind the location

Posted Nov 1, 2010
This hotel was excellent once inside the doors! The area it is located is a long way out of town in rather a run down area. It felt safe but was more like a building zone. The outside of the hotel was dreadful and dismal, but once inside the doors the hotel was super. The room was large and clean and modern. Everything worked well, although the TV was rather old but we don't go on holiday to watch TV. The breakfast was great, good variety and loads of it. I'm sure there would be something for everyone. Think carefully before booking this hotel. If the area doesn't bother you then this is a good choice. It was easy and cheap to get into the centre of Milan, just do your homework beforehand.