Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Minimum ammenities

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Bare bones and fairly run down. No coffee pot, fridge, hair dryer, microwave or continental breakfast. Chairs were stained, broken and carpeting in hall was frayed and stained. AC was loud and blew the drapes open. I would stay at another hotel for a few extra bucks rather than come back to this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Good place for a quick stop on a long road trip.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Convenient location and free coffee at 5:30am!
Location: Close to I-70
We needed a quick place to crash that was just off the interstate. This hotel fit those needs perfectly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: outside appearance
Cons: Everything-especially room would have to be updated-everything looked old
Location: town of Durango is excellent base for outdoor activities and
Room was smelly-whoever cleaned it was trying to mask the odor and used to much air freshener, or carpet cleaner-it was unbearable. Window could not be open, even owner or operator could not work it out. Even though we picked smoke free room you could smell smoke and ashtrays set up outside the rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

By a small truck stop where I could by deodorizer

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Deodorize Change ceiling tiles in rooms to non-porous material. Smell likely is caused by the black moldy ceiling in the bathroom.
Lobby smell was terrible, Room was musty, only one squishy pillow per person. Black mold in the shower ceiling tile. Advised desk clerk to have ceiling changed to something non-porous. Doubt it will go further.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

WestWinds Knight Hotel Review

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Cons: replace air conditioner and seal noise from room next doors.
Location: visit the canyons. Arches, Canyonland and Capital Reef are 50 to 100 miles away.
The front desk clerks were friendly and the room is overall ok for the price ($60-$70 range) in the area. Room is overall clean but smelly. The air conditioner was aged and loud. Next door running water was also very loud. If someone takes shower late at night or very early in the morning, it will wake you up instantly. We stayed 2 nights. We asked to clean the room next morning and it did not happen. Don't expect much amenities in the bathroom. You have shampoo, soap, cups and towels, that's all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old motel next door to a truck stop.

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Location: About 40 minutes from Moab and Arches National Park.
A cheap(ish) but old hotel located next door to a truck stop. The town of Green River itself seems to exist solely to serve weary I-70 travelers and truckers who need a basic place to sleep. The hotel is pretty basic, with an internal hallway (so all rooms are accessed from inside the building using a common entrance). The beds and pillows were rather old, but not uncomfortable. This hotel is NOT pet friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sheets not clean, everything looks well worn

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Bed sheets and pillow cases not clean, everything looks well worn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from france

Deconseillé

Posted May 26, 2015
Cons: La proprete
Nous avons été obligés de demander à ce les draps soient changés car il y avait des tâches douteuses et des cheveux .... J'ai aidé l'employée à refaire le lit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location...but that is all.

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Location was good for visiting Arches National Park.
Cons: Cleanliness.
The hotel is old and worn out. The room was not very clean. The lobby simply smelled bad. TV was old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver Co

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Many things but location was important
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: We had a very good breakfast at the nearby restaurant.
Layed back and pleasant experience. Good location and efficient staff