Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Pittsburgh, PA

Interesting and different place to stay

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: It had a nice pool and the beach was very nice.
Cons: Staffing it later would be nice; air conditioning the rooms would be better than opening windows at night.
Location: Very quiet island and nice beaches; the people are nice. Two gas stations charged $5.62 per gallon.
The resort is on the island of Molokai which is a laid back and not very commercial Hawaiian Island. We were pretty much on our own and the office is only staffed from 9-4 each day. I'm glad we didn't try to get in on a weekend when the office closes at 1 PM. To get an idea of how laid back it was, when we first got to the hotel at 12:30 the office staff was out to lunch and the sign in the door stated "we will return sooner or later". I'm not big on taking care of myself at a resort but there was only one other hotel on the island. The amenities didn't seem to be any better except the office was open later. There was a nice beach, a decent pool but little else to make it a resort. There was no air conditioning but the rooms were cool enough from the breezes. The problem was that there were so many roosters crowing all night it was hard to sleep with the windows open. If you are going to Molokai this is an OK place to stay but the island is not a place I want to visit again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible room. Crabs on the beach

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Glad to be gone. Next time will rent a better condo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: None
Location: Go fishing and check out the local swap meet.
Very clean, cozy, and all the conveniences of home. Relaxing, walking on the beach and having to see and hear whales out in the ocean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: The view
Cons: Staffing
Location: Location good. Riding miles down sea cliffs to firmer leper colony and national park.
Hotel staff only on premise til 4. 1st night not too bad, not clean but send night coffee pot but no coffee. No hair dryer, floors dirty, yucky stuff on wall and apt mgr no help whatsoever.
2 out of 5
by vicki from warden, wa

Review of condo.

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Nice swimming pool and scenic setting
Cons: Check the units before renting them for appeal.
Location: See the island
The unit we stayed in was in need of cleaning(carpet, refrigerator, molding, bathroom door), repairing, updating, and was not at all inviting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifukl Hotel with view to Lanai

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Location, View, Clean,
Cons: Price way to high
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carolee from California

Very nice owned condo rental.

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Large one-bedroom condo facing ocean, nicely decorated by owner of the condo. It was very nice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kealakea from Kamuela, HI

location great; room terrible

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
broken chairs, no wine glasses, no internet in room, AND beautiful view and setting. For more than $200.00 a nite, this condo was in very poor condition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jan

Needs upgrading

Posted Feb 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The grounds were beautiful, good pool, views, grills and kitchen well equipped. People friendly. Unfortunately the apartment was shabby but clean. Close to town... need a car. Molakai is pretty rural. Only stayed one night. Hopefully they will upgrade units and furniture then it will be great. Feb. 2013.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul

Name Change

Posted Dec 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stayed in condo 221 and was well maintained. WIFI was at office only. Cable TV. Realname to all is Molokai Shores. Great Sunrise and sunset. Worth trying