Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chantalfrom Hawaii

Excellent location

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice. Kids loved the pool. Free wifi was great. Super location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PRfrom Maui

Not a fun trip

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was on Molokai for business, so all I wanted from the condo was a place to sleep and shower. The condo I got was on the middle level, so there was no breeze and no air conditioning. The condo was clean, but dated. The bed was huge but hard as a rock, I actually woke up sore and not rested. Last but not least, in the morning I got a cold shower. I ran the hot water for a full 5 minutes and it didn't warm up. Overall if you are looking for a place to stay on Molokai, I suggest....go to a different island. This is supposed to be the 'best' accommodations on island. And the people are extremely unfriendly and unhelpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ryanfrom PA

Room was clean and okay, A/C would have been nice

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for a few nights. Having a kitchen, fridge and other cooking stuff was really nice to have. Rooms were clean and well maintained. It would have been nice to have A/C since the fans weren't doing a great job. We weren't overheated, it just would have been that much better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joefrom Pittsburgh, PA

Interesting and different place to stay

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: It had a nice pool and the beach was very nice.
Cons: Staffing it later would be nice; air conditioning the rooms would be better than opening windows at night.
Location: Very quiet island and nice beaches; the people are nice. Two gas stations charged $5.62 per gallon.
The resort is on the island of Molokai which is a laid back and not very commercial Hawaiian Island. We were pretty much on our own and the office is only staffed from 9-4 each day. I'm glad we didn't try to get in on a weekend when the office closes at 1 PM. To get an idea of how laid back it was, when we first got to the hotel at 12:30 the office staff was out to lunch and the sign in the door stated "we will return sooner or later". I'm not big on taking care of myself at a resort but there was only one other hotel on the island. The amenities didn't seem to be any better except the office was open later. There was a nice beach, a decent pool but little else to make it a resort. There was no air conditioning but the rooms were cool enough from the breezes. The problem was that there were so many roosters crowing all night it was hard to sleep with the windows open. If you are going to Molokai this is an OK place to stay but the island is not a place I want to visit again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible room. Crabs on the beach

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Glad to be gone. Next time will rent a better condo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: None
Location: Go fishing and check out the local swap meet.
Very clean, cozy, and all the conveniences of home. Relaxing, walking on the beach and having to see and hear whales out in the ocean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: The view
Cons: Staffing
Location: Location good. Riding miles down sea cliffs to firmer leper colony and national park.
Hotel staff only on premise til 4. 1st night not too bad, not clean but send night coffee pot but no coffee. No hair dryer, floors dirty, yucky stuff on wall and apt mgr no help whatsoever.
2 out of 5
by vickifrom warden, wa

Review of condo.

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Nice swimming pool and scenic setting
Cons: Check the units before renting them for appeal.
Location: See the island
The unit we stayed in was in need of cleaning(carpet, refrigerator, molding, bathroom door), repairing, updating, and was not at all inviting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifukl Hotel with view to Lanai

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Location, View, Clean,
Cons: Price way to high