Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Me and my boyfriend only stayed for one night but overall you get what you pay for. The hotel was going through renovations and it was very quiet. The only thing I didn't like was that I had to shower on a old shower mat, but I cleaned and disinfected it myself. But lever all the staff was very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tylerfrom State farm

sobriety is optional, great service guaranteed

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
I have to say that this was probably the best stay that I've had in the Quality inn. Maybe it was the fact that I was with an ravenously beautiful latina that I call my girlfriend, maybe it was the copious amounts of booze I had ingested over the day, maybe it was Maybelline. It may have just been the terrific care the staff took in letting us awaken with no rush, after all it was new years day. I will stay again in the future beyond a shadow of a doubt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Georgefrom San Diego

Adequate and Within Per Diem

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place wasn't bad, although it sure could use some sprucing up. The room was clean and bed was comfortable, so no issues with the primary items. Bathroom fixtures were old and worn but functional. The HVAC was an old-school pushbutton type under the window, so rather noisy and either on or off all night. Temperature control was a bit of a gamble as well, since there was only a warmer/colder dial; no thermostat. Having a fridge and microwave in the room is always nice, even if I didn't use them this time. Free wifi worked reasonably well most of the time with only a few noticeable lags over a four-night stay. Their breakfast will serve if you're in a hurry, but it's pretty forgettable. Highly recommend hitting Ziggy's Cafe in the adjacent strip mall or Our Town Cafe down the road for a much better start to your day - especially if you're a coffee drinker.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by curtisfrom charlotte

sucked

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sucked
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

It's Havelock.....

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were about a 7 in cleanliness. However, when I was walking upstairs upon arrival, there was chocolate on the railing that got all over my hands. GROSS!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tiffanyfrom warren co, Soulcity N.C

Better days .....

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was very unhappy for this stay room door wouldn't lock.I really wanted my money back but rooms was out due to feast..Card wouldn't work outside door then to room.Am very sad about this stay.change room no atmosphere wasn't deodorizing. Really needs an upgrade overall. Put some color in bath and room and clean air smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by wendyfrom Havelock

Surprised

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was so surprised on how clean and nice this hotel was. The staff were very friendly. I would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jeanfrom conn.traveler

close to cherry point

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was pleasant and accomadating. Drove 12 hours and requested early check-in which they did provide which was much appreciated.Rooms were clean and comfortable. There to visit Marine son.Hotel was convenient.Would stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC

Not clean and not safe!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The hotel needs a major renovation and perhaps a new staff
Location: Many beach activities are located just 20 minutes away... It can be an ideal location for a hotel with an affordable price.
I would strongly advise NOT staying at this hotel. The ceiling of our room had numerous "mold" spots and there were also numerous mold spots around the caulking of the bathtub. The bed cover was dirty and the rug did not appear to be vacuumed well. To top it off, our doorknob was broken--it fell off the moment we exited the room. The hotel desk attendant was not at the desk when we checked out (later that evening--we refused to stay the night); she was outside the hotel smoking and talking with a friend. There were many "suspicious" persons in the hallways, just roaming around...