Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, TN

Hotel Review

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: It was close to the area I was visiting.
Cons: Upgrade the facility and staff friendliness.
Location: Unknown
I was disappointed with the hotel and staff. The staff was unfriendly. I will never stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: It was close to public transportation.
Cons: A sign visible from the street. The wifi's access range. My room was closest to the street, but the signal was minimal to non-existent.
Location: There's a CVS half a mile down the road, access to the LIRR.
Despite the "Newly Refurbished Rooms", the hotel is still far less impressive than other branches of this highly recognizable chain. There was paint chips missing from the walls. And, while it is close to public transportation, and the free continental breakfast is great. The staff is hit or miss. The younger employees genuinely try to give good customer service, however this clashes with management. On the phone I was told that I could check in early at 12 or 12:30, so when I arrived at that time after taking a red eye I was hoping to check in and go to sleep. However the manager gave me mixed messages. At first he was going to let me check in immediately, if I was a walk in. But when I told him I had a reservation, and had called yesterday and confirmed an early check in, he told me I would have to wait until 1:30, and that there were no rooms available. The "free-wifi" that was provided was inaccessible from my room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could improve breakfast menu

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Stay was ok. Breakfast menu and service needs improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ESPAÑA

lejano, pero bien comunicado económico y agradable

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Location: al estar en Queens permite ver la actividad y el modo de vida de la gente corriente, no es el lujo de Manhatan. La zona no parece insegura.
para llegar desde el aeropuerto JFK se coge el AirTrain en cualquier terminal hasta la parada de Jamaica. Desde alli cogiendo el tren LIRR se va hasta la estacion de Queens Village, donde se encuentra el hotel a 100 metros. Las comunicaciones: comprando la tarjeta metrocard que incluye metro y autobus ilimitados durante 7 dias te permiten moverte con soltura. el trayecto hasta el centro es de aproximadamente 1 hora según la zona. La habitación del hotel es agradable. dispone de frigorifico, caja fuerte gratuita, secador de pelo, plancha con tabla y aparato acondicionador de temperatura además de TV y Tf. es una habitación espaciosa para 2 personas y con una cama muy grande. La limpieza es buena. Se oye un poco el paso del tren pero no es especialmente molesto. El baño es normalito pero practico. el desayuno: café+leche+te+zumo naranja/piña+mantequilla/mermelada+pan+pastelitos/goofres+cereales+fruta si no llegas tarde. la gente se sube el desayuno a las habitaciones. en frente hay tienda comida/bebida 24 h.(deli) y en los alrededores restaurante chino, mexicano, hispano, y el mejor enfrente uno portugues Mateus con marisco, carne etc. de precio moderado y hablan español. lo recomiendo. El hotel en su conjunto tiene una relación calidad/precio muy adecuada a pesar de estar lejos.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

お勧めしません

Posted Dec 16, 2014
ドライヤーが壊れていて、交換を頼んだんですが、何回頼んでも持ってきてくれませんでした。ノープロブレムって言ったくせに。ドアもカードキーも壊れてる。 行かない方がいいですよ。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was soll ich da schreiben ?

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Cons: Ja das Säbern der Zimmer vielleicht. Am 3 Tag endlich um 18.00 Uhr machten Sie mal die Betten und tauschten die Handtücher..
Location: Gute Verbindung zur City Busse fahren so alle 15 min.
Schon ok ...das war schön in New York was soll ich da noch schreiben .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap Price

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: The Price, Free Parking.
Cons: Breakfast. change the lighting from brown dull colours in the hallway to something much more modern and lighter.
Location: Queens Village. Nothing nearby.
Stayed in the Hotel because of the Cheap price. Very Good value for Money. Free Parking. WIFI Reception was OK. Breakfast was disappointing, Frozen Butter and Cheese. Stayed in a Couple of Rooms, in one room the Heater did not work. In another the WIFI reception was poor. Loud Ice machine making Noise in the middle of the Night. Very Poor Breakfast selection, basically just Bread and Butter available. In the middle of no-where, no good places to take out food nearby. Overall the Positive for the Hotel is the Price. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Hopefully they will improve the WIFI reception through out the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2014
It was a good room for a last minute reservation. I would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Room was dirty!!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
I arrived at the hotel 3 hours after check in started, to find that my room hadnt been cleaned! There were dirty towels in the bathroom and the bed hadnt been made. Spoke to the staff about it and they said it was my fault for arriving at 5pm. Also the fitness suite is only open 11-5 so is pretty much pointless unless you plann on spending the day in the hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom seoul

다운타운내에 있어서 별볼일은 없음

Posted Oct 30, 2014
잠만자려는 곳 냄새가나고 깔끔하지 않음 아침식사는 빈약하지만 음료제공이나 커피는 상시 제공하고 있음