Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The room smelled like smoke. I called the front desk for over 20 minutes and they finally picked up. They offered another room or a day at their beach club for free which we accepted . The parking garage was 1 block away. We were not able to get through the locked bars to drop off our luggage in the lobby area . We parked in a bus zone and brought our luggage in around the bars . We found out later that we could open the locked gates and pull up in front of the lobby . Like we knew that.? No one ever answered the phone including room service ! The rooms were good and location great on the beach . The breakfast was good and the service there was good as well. With a change in local management that works on the service the place could be great. There also wasn't a pool. Summary: Good location, way overpriced with poor service .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, N.C

Not what I expected

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport. Peaceful and quiet and right on the water.
Cons: Better rooms.
Location: The Hotel is located about 5-6 miles from down town Nice and a good 10 minute walk to the train station. 10 minute ride by train at €1.50 each way.
Hotel is perfect for a family with small children as long as they don't want to go on day trips but that wasn't what we were looking for. Also it is only minutes from the airport so great for business persons. Your reservation is non refundable so make sure this is where you want to be. The room we were given was dated but apparently they were in the process of renovating the hotel and we were just unlucky to get the room we did. The General manager is a very nice and profesional gentleman who went out of his way to make our stay a pleasent one and we appreciated it very much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: The beds are comfortable
Cons: A/C !!!, room service, garage, extra fees
Location: beach
The hotel is not located in Nice. It is called St Laurent du var and it is about 5-10 minutes from Nice. The hotel needs remodeling, the A/C does not work well !. If you want to go to the beach, which is supposed to be part of the hotel, they will charge you 12 extra euros per person. There is no room service after 10 pm. Avoid bringing a car. There is a garage close by for the hotel clients, but you need to walk and pay extra fees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Busy hotel very well located.
Cons: Train station is a long walk away...maybe use the shuttle service.
Location: Shopped at Cap 3000 and visited Cannes & Nice
Enjoyed our 10 day stay. Great hotel with very helpful staff. Really enjoyed the private beach, very relaxed with great staff. Will return again in September. Shuttle bus brilliant with helpful driver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by kAREN from London

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We found the hotel very suitable to our needs it has lovely entrance which makes yu feel at ease as soon as you enter the hotel. The hotel staff where very friendly and helpful to us. But it was a shame the leisure club was not open but understand that it was out of season. the rooms where large. the view was fanatic over looking the grounds and the water front. The breakfast was of a large size and had plenty to choose from. We found the best way to get in to Nice it self was by the bus which was around 15 mins but found they did not run late. but there was always the train.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Erica from UK

It ticks all the boxes!

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
This ideally situation hotel, on the (sandy) beach west of Nice, and adjacent to many bistros and eateries, as well as being adjacent to the airport is an ideal stopover/base for this interesting area. Our mountain view room was quiet and pleasant with plenty of space. Value for money (we got an amazingly low price through Hotels.com) was outstanding and we would definitely go there again, perhaps even for a short weekend. Public transport info was included in the information brochure in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Arlette from California

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall, a nice hotel. Two complaints: 1) The air conditioning in the room was poor. We had to borrow a fan from the hotel. 2) The buffet breakfast was mediocre. Cafeteria quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bikl from London, UK

Comfortable hotel very convenient for the beach

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: Position
Cons: All the extra charges
Location: By the beach - good for plane spotters
The hotel was very pleasant and in a superb position. The beach was very close, but unless you were willing to part with €18 per person per day (that's €72 for a family of 4 per day on top of the hotel rate) to use the hotel's private sandy beach, you are stuck with the natural stoney beaches that typify the Nice coastline. Breakfast was on special offer at €19 per person, but again at €76 for the family that was also a little steep. The hotel doesn't have a swimming pool. The hotel was very close to a good number of restaurants and the CAP 3000 shopping mall and supermarket were only 5 minutes walk away. So to summarise, a lovely hotel in a good position, but if you want to have breakfast and use the hotel's beach then add €148 per night to the hotel's price for a family of 4!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amarjit from Amherstview, Loyalist, ON, Canada

All good ... but skip their breakfast.

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: Room size
Cons: Poor air conditioning
Location: Not in Nice but very close with free shuttle from the airport and 15 mins. walk to train station for a train to get to Nice.
Driver of shuttle van who picked us up from the airport was very pleasant, informative and helpful. Reception desk staff were very understanding when a disagreement arose with regards to the self-parking fee and they made an appropriate adjustment. Room and bathroom were very spacious and high standard. Only negative comment is that air conditioning did not work very well and the cost of breakfast in the hotel restaurant us very high at 23 Euro (we did not eat there). Lots of great places to eat just outside the hotel along the seashore.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Roberto from Boston, USA

By far the worse hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I am a business traveler, I frequently stay in hotels 3-4 days a week and this hotel by far is one of the worse ever. I got there and the hotel had not AC, they told us the AC was broken for the weekend. They handed me a fan to take to the room. The next day we discovered that the AC was working they just didn't want us to use it. So they gave us a new room, my wife went to take a shower when she screem at me, she found a brown substance or human waste in the towel, smell terrible. We decided to move on, so in the process the garage door broke so we coudn't even leave the hotel for another day. So they gave us a new room. It was terrible, the management try to blame us, for paying too little and expecting too much, we spend $250 + taxes per night, or $50 dollar less then a 5 star near by, so my suggestion is don't go. Don't ruin your vacation, this place is unfit to host descent people, the location is also terrible, management is horrible, food is terrible, the beach is rocky and the restaurant nearby are very bad.