Ratings based on 1,715 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was very far frm frnt desk&refreshments

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Staff was very helpful.needs activities for when it rains
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by natalie from owensboro,ky.

We really enjoyed the pool area.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
The staff was very helpful and everyone was so nice. Pool area very clean, very nice. We also enjoyed the food, mostly the dinners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dayla from la

Nice and clean..

Posted Apr 16, 2014
I have a great time with my family... The food in the resort was delicious. Transportation to the theme park was very convenient.. We loved this hotel...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Flo from Dieppe, N.B. Canada

Perfect ending to our vacation

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Cons: I liked the comfortable King size bed, the friendly staff that made it all magical, the grounds were well kept and always clean.
Location: If you wanted to do any theme parks, a bus would bring you right there. If you must wanted to visit other resorts or Downtown Disney, you could.
We booked at the All Star Music Resort for the last two nights from a 14 day vacation. We had never experienced the Disney Resort experience before and having gone to their theme parks on many occasions, wanted to get the feel of staying right there. We were very pleased. They put us in the Calypso building with a room facing the parking lot as we were two adults, no children. It was nice and quiet and being that we were in building # 1, we were close to the eating facilities. Anything Disney is magical therefore we were kept very well entertained. The staff were always nice and friendly, curteous and knowledgeable. We were able to travel to Downtown Disney on the bus and from there we went to Fort Wilderness where be boarded a boat and went to Magic Kingdom. We then rode the monorail and stopped to visit other resorts along the way. We returned to Downtown Disney where we had a wonderful supper and returned to our own resort safe and sound. A bus picked us up for our trip to the airport right on time. The driver was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this resort to anyone. I see some people writing negative reviews, well go stay at a 5*, but there is nothing wrong with this place. We will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Newport News, Va

Nice Inexpensive Disney Resort

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Its a WDW resort hotel so you can expect professional staff. The entire staff makes you feel like you belong there.
Cons: Great for its value. No improvements necessary.
Location: Walt Disney World theme park access, outlet malls, on-site entertainment.
The resort was nice and clean as is expected for a Disney Resort. Staff was excellent the food was good. Lots to do from swimming to watching the latest Disney featured movie pool side. This was indeed a great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessica from Louisiana

Disney stay

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Staff were very helpful.
Cons: Noise level.
Location: Disney transportation made all parks extremely accessible.
Definitely a place to stay with kids...noisy during day. Nap during the day, virtually impossible due to noise, but would stay here again. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Bed was very comfortable. Loved the disney feel and the economical price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from Chicago

Cute but flimsy walls

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Very cute and colorful decorations. The walls are paper thin and you can hear the toilets from the next room flushing. Noisy with slamming doors. Kids liked it. Not recommended for those who want to sleep in or sleep peacefully. Good if you plan to be at the parks most of the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rob from Valley Forge,Pa.

Cheap Disney

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Clean and inexpensive.
Cons: Front desk was confused about 'Magicband' functions. Couldn't convert single day park passes to parkhoppers.
Location: It's all around ...remember, it's Disney!
All star resorts are an inexpensive way to get the Disney experience. All of the fun, but money in your pocket! Not as oriented to couples, as it is to families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom and Karen from Traverse City Michigan

Our twentieth wedding anniversary trip.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: We were impressed with how efficiently the guests were served at the food court, especially during breakfast.
Cons: For some reason we were not aware that we were able to receive three fast passes each day until the 3rd day.
Location: Not as convenient as Dixie Landings was, but certainly less expensive. The pools at the hotel were nice.
The whole experience was a very positive. The concierges were extremely helpful, patient and accommodating. We were especially appreciative of the checking out process and felt well taken care of, including the curbside luggage check in at the hotel! We had not been back to Disney World since our honeymoon so we appreciated the updates and suggestions as we ventured out to each park. We will be back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan

Gets the job done!

Posted Apr 5, 2014
The hotel is basic and affordable. Would recommend for those spending most of their time at the theme parks.