Ratings based on 2,436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

No advantage to staying here vs Staybridge suites

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Long walk to food and no coffee pot in room! Food very pricey! For same price can get hotel with breakfast included! $3.46 for yogurt that I buy in grocery store for $1.00! Other hotels offer shuttle to and from Disney! No advantage here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

This hotel was very clean and a great value

Posted Jan 23, 2015
We stayed here for the price, it WAS WORTH IT!! The arcade, store and bar where perfect. You can take the bus, which was not over crowded
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice room and location

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Only complaints would be regarding check in. Was in line extremely long time for the amount of people checking in. There were only 4 families ahead of us and we were in line for 30 minutes. Once we were at the desk the gentleman that checked us in was extremely efficient...not sure what the other desk staff were doing. *just an FYI-would be nice to have kleenex in both bathrooms in the the family suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excelent customer service

Posted Jan 21, 2015
The hotel was nice and the staff was excellent. They helped me get to another location I had to be at urgently without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Given that my only prior lodging experiences at Disney as an adult included a stay at the Polynesian and Contemporary, I was very skeptical about booking a room at All-Star Music. But since it was the only Disney property available at the time I made the reservations - that was not ridiculously expensive - I figured even a "value" resort at Disney would still be okay. With so many unflattering reviews, however, my expectations were quite low. We ended up in a small family suite. The rooms - a living area with a sleeper sofa and sleeper chair, a bedroom with queen bed, and two bathrooms - were clean and comfortable with everything in good repair. The grounds were well-maintained (as expected) and the decor, while not as elaborate as one finds at the higher-end resorts, was clever and fun. At the very least, the oversized exterior sculpture kept the buildings from looking like a series of cinder-block dormitories. There was ample parking close to the rooms which made it very easy to hop in the car and drive to the theme parks - although the bus system appeared to run efficiently as would be anticipated. Overall, I believe the All-Star resorts to be a fantastic option that do not get the praise they deserve. For those with younger children it might not provide that "magical" experience one hopes they have by staying at Disney, but for those with older kids and teens it is perfect whether watching the budget or not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom e

Lindo hotel, mágica experiencia

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Todo estuvo muy bien. Lo único habíamos reservado una habitación con cama King size y nos dieron una con dos camas chicas. Cuando hicimos el check in nos dijeron que no había habitaciones como la que habíamos reservado disponibles...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belleair Bluffs, FL

comfortable, clean and just what we needed

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Location to park, great breakfast, comfy beds.
Location: We spent the day at Epcot and had a blast, even in the rain.
We had a wonderful time with my visiting brother's family. The hotel staff were very accommodating when we asked for a King bed in both rooms and special accommodations for the baby. The room was clean, cheerful and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Food court could've been a bit cleaner but overall the hotel was very nice. It is a value hotel so don't expect the ritz, but it's great for kids and families on a budget.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Room distance/quality

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Convenient shuttles to Disney parks. Cheaper than other Disney hotels. Magic Band use.
Cons: Room distance cannot be changed easily, but would be nice if all buildings were closer to lobby or had a building close by with food/water essentials.
Location: Nothing in walking distance other than the other All-Star resorts. A food court, arcade, and store are all that is in the hotel.
My girlfriend and I stayed in a standard room in the Broadway building. That building is one of the furthest from the lobby and it was inconvenient walking back and forth from the lobby before and especially after coming home from the parks. If you bring your car it is not far from the parking lot, but the lobby is at least a 5 minute walk from that building. Room service did not seem to replace all towels everyday. Pools did not stay open late. There are no hot tubs. Because of the walk, refilling the souvenir cups was a pain, and all of the vending machines nearby were not working. It was convenient to be able to use the Magic Bands for Room, Park access and payment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: easy parking; shuttle availability;
Short visit to drop my daughter to DCP. It was the perfect place and location for what we needed.