Ratings based on 2,015 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All-Star Music needs to shine a little brighter.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: It was quiet and clean.
Cons: Food selection and information provided to quests.
Location: The All-star resorts are pretty far from everything, so take a car or us Disney transportation for other attractions.
Check-in was very smooth since we checked-in online. The room was clean and comfy and quiet. The down-side was the misinformation we received several times during our visit. We were haggled about asking for 6 blankets, was told by cast-member that 2 per person wasn't needed. When blankets arrived, we were given 4. I had to insist on the 2 additional blankets and the response was "I'll try but I don't know when I'll be back. When asking about food options at 12:30am, we were told about vending machines or a 24-hr Mcdonald's down the block. We returning, we saw a pizza delivery truck on site. Asked the gentleman how to order and was told the hotel has a pizza delivery options by calling the front desk or on the phone. The worst of the information was Saturday when I called the front desk to ask what time Downtown Disney closed. We were told 2am. We hopped on the bus and arrived at 11:30. Stores were closing and was told by a store employee that the stores close at 11:30 and West-side closed at 2am. The front desk should of been more specific about the times since West-side only consists of bars and did not fit a family atmosphere. I have been to Disney over 35 times and I have never had such an experience with incorrect information. Word of advise; back to basic training.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Convenient

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: free shuttles to parks, friendly staff
Cons: A better alternative could have been provided for the restaurants being closed
Location: close to all the parks, free shuttles, took a taxi to universal for the second half of the vacation and was a reasonable fare
Basic hotel, conveniently close to all parks with free shuttles. Dining areas were closed during our stay which we werent aware of but saved us money with no temptation to go to the restaurants at night. Felt a bit uncomfortable walking directly through the pool area every day to exit/enter the hotel room buildings, especially dragging luggage through at 11am when it was busy. As you don't spend much time at the hotel anyway - so many parks to visit and events to see! - it's good for value and has everything you need.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Crown Point

Clean affordable hotel on the Disney properties.

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: The excellent service from the staff
Cons: Pricing on food.
Stayed over the Halloween holiday. Hotel Staff was excellent. We stayed in a basic room with two queen beds. The room was clean but a little dated. I would stay again if we were doing another last minute trip to save money and stay close to the parks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yorba Linda, Ca

Disney All Star Music Resort - Good Value

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: The rooms were clean and quiet.
Cons: On check in the computer system went down but the staff provided us with temporary cards for room and park access.
Location: We visited the Disney Parks, Kennedy Space Center and Universal Studios.
We enjoyed our stay. The staff were all very kind and courteous. The dining facilities are being remodeled but transportation is provided for the short trip to nearby hotels. The food was good, with generous portions and reasonably priced, great for families. Like all Disney resorts, bus transportation is provided to and from the airport as well as to all of the theme parks. We never had to wait very long for a bus. We rented a car from Alamo for the days we left the Disney Resort area. They picked us up and returned us to the hotel. On previous trips I stayed at the Polynesian and New Orleans Riverside Resorts but neither were available for this trip. We were very pleased with our stay at the All Star Music Resort and would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good resort

Posted Nov 5, 2014
good stay - full of Disney magic, good staff and a pleasent location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
A fine hotel if your main goal is to go to the parks.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Walt Disney would be dismayed.

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: The decorative outside motifs, such as the piano pool and the mega cowboy boots.
Cons: I think a major renovation is required for the interior of the rooms.
Location: The location makes it easier to get to other venues such as Universal Studios and Sea World.
If Walt were to stay here, I'm sure he would be appalled to have his name attached to this installation. It took us nearly 25 minutes to get registered and when we tried to find our rooms, it took us another 20 minutes, all this after a full day at the Magic Kingdom. The directions were not made clear to us. The first thing I noticed was a bar of dirty soap on the sink that had been left by the previous occupants. The room was not vacuumed well, and the veneer on the night stand was coming off, which could have caused a bad injury had we not discovered it before. The overall cleanliness of the room was questionable at best. The walkways were very slippery, a result of the sprinkling system. My husband almost had a nasty fall. What a disappointing end to an otherwise incredible day at the Magic Kingdom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Solid value choice

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Clean, convenient, good value.
Cons: Eating facilities were undergoing renovation.
Location: It's in Walt Disney World!
It's not glamorous, but Disney's cheapest resort range is clean and convenient for the theme parks with pleasant pool areas. Probably a good option for families, though as a couple in our twenties we didn't spend a great deal of time at the hotel in the day - but we didn't expect to! Complimentary shuttle buses to the the theme parks/Downtown Disney were usually very regular though unsurprisingly there were busy periods - and the hotel is about 20mins ride from each theme park so other resorts are closer.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Out dated

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Away from it all.
Cons: Update
Location: Parks and parks.
We were there about 12 years ago, has become outdated. Needs to be refreshed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Ireland

Fantastic budget hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2014
For the price I wasn't expecting much at all, but the room was a good size and always kept clean with plenty of towls, we didn't go for a preferred room so the greater distance from the pools meant our mornings were much quieter which was perfect for us. The extra walk to the busses wasn't worth a worry since no matter what park you visit the walk from the bus stops there is considerable anyway! The staff were wonderfully helpful and very friendly and everything from check in, check out and making reservations was very efficient, they even printed boarding passes for us and left them in our room on our last day! This hotel does lack the disney 'wow' factor on arrival which you certainly get with the pricier highly ott themed hotels but we found that we left the hotel at 8-10am every day to visit the parks and got back past midnight so I don't honestly feel we would have had the time to make use of any luxury features! If we return we'll use all stars again.