Ratings based on 2,029 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oklahoma city

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 20, 2014
We spent the night here and that's about it. We spent all of our time in the parks and went here to sleep. It was perfect for what we needed. You can tell its old but the room was clean and comfy. We would stay there again for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok if your kids are older

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Pool
Choose this because it was on Disney property thinking this would make our life easy with 2 kids (<= 5 yrs). Would be nice since there would be no need to rent car since they have bus that takes you from hotel to parks.Turns out it wasnt all that beneficial (not saying living outside is better since I dont have reference). (1) We got pretty much the last building in the hotel and its quite a walk (especially after walking all day already) from where the bus drops you. (2) The bus wait can be up to 20mins. Bus ride can be 10-25mins (depending on the park). You may have to stand for the ride with your kids in your arms or stroller. Trust me you dont want to be standing for 25 mins at the end of the day. (3) Hotel cafeteria was closed so had to go to other resort to get food. (4) Pools were nice. (5) Wouldnt really call this a resort. All in all would not recommend if you have little kids. I recommend comparing this to living outside + renting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for tots

Posted Nov 17, 2014
The oversized decor (guitars, drums, maracas, violins, etc.) plus piano and guitar shaped pools made this a fun experience for our 2 and 4 year olds. Bus ride to most Disney parks is about 20 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Posted Nov 16, 2014
This hotel is a great value! We had a family suite, and it was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disney stay

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: On Disney property
Cons: The room door
Location: Very close to all Disney attraction and about 15 minutes from sea world
Overall good experience check in was quick and easy wish I was informed about customizing Disney band
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

great for families

Posted Nov 12, 2014
We only stayed 2 nights and didn't end up using many of the hotel facilities but loved our room! we had a family suite with kitchenette, 2 baths, etc. so comfortable and perfect for our family. loved having the shuttle to Disney and the staff everywhere was amazing. we would definitely choose the all star music resort for future vacations!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, Ohio

Run Disney Weekend

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Both pools were nice, the staff was friendly and the front desk staff was helpful. It was very reasonable for a Disney resort.
Cons: The phone in our room was static filled and almost sounded like it was connected with another line which was frustrating.
Location: The shuttles to the park are wonderful and cabs are available if you need to go off Disney property.
I came down with my father for a race weekend and this was our first time at this resort. Clean, nice pools, very basic but for a weekend where we are mostly at the parks it was perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All-Star Music needs to shine a little brighter.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: It was quiet and clean.
Cons: Food selection and information provided to quests.
Location: The All-star resorts are pretty far from everything, so take a car or us Disney transportation for other attractions.
Check-in was very smooth since we checked-in online. The room was clean and comfy and quiet. The down-side was the misinformation we received several times during our visit. We were haggled about asking for 6 blankets, was told by cast-member that 2 per person wasn't needed. When blankets arrived, we were given 4. I had to insist on the 2 additional blankets and the response was "I'll try but I don't know when I'll be back. When asking about food options at 12:30am, we were told about vending machines or a 24-hr Mcdonald's down the block. We returning, we saw a pizza delivery truck on site. Asked the gentleman how to order and was told the hotel has a pizza delivery options by calling the front desk or on the phone. The worst of the information was Saturday when I called the front desk to ask what time Downtown Disney closed. We were told 2am. We hopped on the bus and arrived at 11:30. Stores were closing and was told by a store employee that the stores close at 11:30 and West-side closed at 2am. The front desk should of been more specific about the times since West-side only consists of bars and did not fit a family atmosphere. I have been to Disney over 35 times and I have never had such an experience with incorrect information. Word of advise; back to basic training.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ocala, fl

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Disney features and transportation.
Cons: The beds...
Location: Theme parks, downtown Disney.
The beds were very uncomfortable and we didn't have a very good nights sleep. The front desk were very accommodating and tried to move my parent's room closer to ours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Convenient

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: free shuttles to parks, friendly staff
Cons: A better alternative could have been provided for the restaurants being closed
Location: close to all the parks, free shuttles, took a taxi to universal for the second half of the vacation and was a reasonable fare
Basic hotel, conveniently close to all parks with free shuttles. Dining areas were closed during our stay which we werent aware of but saved us money with no temptation to go to the restaurants at night. Felt a bit uncomfortable walking directly through the pool area every day to exit/enter the hotel room buildings, especially dragging luggage through at 11am when it was busy. As you don't spend much time at the hotel anyway - so many parks to visit and events to see! - it's good for value and has everything you need.