Ratings based on 1,791 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schererville, Indiana

But vacation

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Great customer service, at my beckon call, convenient shuttle bus, oh! And if u want to go to universal studios-have to pay. Great pool, and decent cafeteria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, OH

Great hotel. Wifi stunk.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
This hotel was awesome. Like everything Disney, it was very clean and accommodating. The wifi, however, was horrid. Spotty at best. Is that enough to rate this down? No. Overall it was great. I just didn't understand why the wifi kept dropping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Very nice hotel, comfortable & clean. Enjoyed our stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the whole family!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Great pools and terrific staff
Cons: Coffee in the room. It can be a long walk in the a.m.
A large resort with something for everyone, two pools, movies poolside nightly, good mix of food for all to enjoy. The decor is a lot of fun saluting all that is music.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba, Canada

Resort for kids

Posted Jul 11, 2014
All Star Music Resort is a place for kids especially the pool. Disney Staff will make sure that you're always entertained with some activities and movies at night while you're in the pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Good priced Disney hotel with Disney benefits

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Stayed in this Disney hotel the most, 7 times. Also stayed at All Stars Movies, Pop Century, the higher rated Port Orleans and the deluxe Saratoga Springs. You get the same Disney benefits of extra magic hours and free transport at the All Stars as you get at the expensive hotels. Good spacious modern decorated rooms. Pools open to 11pm with lifeguards. Daily children's activities at the pool and nightly movie at the pool (Disney, of course). Good base to visit other non Disney parks such as Universal etc and get Disney guest benefits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from lansing, MI

we requested a room close to the food court & bus

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: It was kid friendly & buses were easily accessible
Cons: Buses were packed every time we rode. Had to stand many times & only once did a young person offer to give up their seat.
Location: we only spent four days at hotel& focused only on the parks so did not do anything nearby
room request was made for rooms close to food court & bus since I was having trouble with my knee. Our rooms were in the furthest building away from the main building making walking very difficult. The room was adequate since we didnt plan to spend a lot of time there. We made no further requests on rooms. The conciere who helped us with our tickets was totally incompetent. My husband ended up with a childs band & grandsons band did not work at all. We spend at least an hour with him working on this only to find out they were wrong & we had to have it corrected in park. Disney parks experience was good although fast passes made the wait for everyone else much longer. Park employees were very helpful. Trip experience overall was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Everything. Good, safe smoking area
Location: Excellent location for theme parks
Excellent transportation. Excellent, helpful staff. Comfortable lodgings
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Great location and fair price. Adequate for family and small children. Good choices in the food court. You'll be very happy if you want a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Will only stay at a Disney Resort now

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Wonderful hotel and great staff - will only stay at a Disney resort for now on