Ratings based on 1,943 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from QUITO, ECUADOR

Excellent service!!

Posted Sep 27, 2014
We loved the hotel!! It is enough to sleep and rest. The staff members were awesome, specially Marcelo, the supervisor, he was so helpful with the packages that were supposed to arrive for us. Thank you everyone for a terrific stay!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SE PA

Not a good experience

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Leaving. Glad we only stayed here for two days at the end of our trip. Never again...
Cons: Better service
Check in took forever. They could not find my reservation. Seems that my last name was my suffix in their system. Got to the room which seemed like it was 10 miles away from the lobby and our magic bands wouldn't open the door. They sent someone out to help about 20 minutes later. They let us in the room but we had to go back to the lobby to get our magic bands corrected. The buses for the All Stars resorts are overpacked with people. The lines to get on the buses are packed. The resort had no food service as it was under renovation. Went next door to the All Stars Movies and the lines to get food were ridiculously long and not moving. The people working there did not seem to care one bit which is very shocking for a Disney run operation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach, Florida

Nice hotel but getting in and out was terrible

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The room, pool and grounds.
Cons: They need to put a coffee maker and microwave in the rooms. They desperately need carts to be able to move your items to and from your room.
Location: The location is on Disney property so getting to and from the parks was easy.
The staff and the room, pool, and grounds were very nice. The room did not have a coffee maker or a microwave. The worse thing about the stay is that the room was at least 80 yards away from your car and there were no carts to move your items to your room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New. Jersey

Definitely not Magical.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Spent a good bit of time at check in going over a variety of things regarding my trip. Later found out most of the information provided was incorrect. Also never told the hotels food court was being remodeled. To get anything more than food from a small kiosk that you need to microwave yourself required a quarter mile walk to front of hotel and a jitney ride to next hotel over. Often done in pouring Rain while I was there. I have been to Disney many times in the past and this hotel fell far short of expectations. Salt in the wound when the staff keeps telling you to at every interaction to have a magical day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for visiting parks

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Proximity and facilities to get to Disney parks and staff
Cons: Buy new mattresses
Location: many things to do, transport free to downtown disney and parks. great location!
Hotel staff was very nice, everyone was helpful. It did not have a restaurant, you had a food shop in the hotel but they provided a shuttle for going to each one oh the other hotels for having hot food. Room was spacious but bed were not comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and staff

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Room very nice and clean
Cons: No
Location: Nice except food court being remodelled
They even went out of their way to help me when got sick
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from great Britain

Ok for a short stay

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Cons: Normal food area opened
Location: Good transport to parks
Stayed for one night on a recent trip so we could utilise extra hours in the evening. Allocated a room quite close to reception on the ground level. Room was okay and beds were very comfortable. Pool area nice and the staff we spoke to were fine and helpful. My only complaint was the food court was shut for I presume improvements, so there was nowhere to get anything hot in the evening or for breakfast. They had an Era selling snacks which was extortionately priced even by disney standards!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Not impressed! Under construction, poor service, transportation is provided but be prepared to wait!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014
First stay at Disney. Very nice for a low budget trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Would stay again

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: They had activities at the pool for younger children and movies poolside in the evening. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. Disney shuttles!!
Cons: It is better for someone with a car if you want to do anything outside of Disney activies. If you don't have a car you will be using a taxi. .
Location: They have Disney shuttles for the Disney parks and Downtown Disney. There was no shuttle for the local malls, other parks, or International Drive.
We took the Disney shuttle fom hotel. It was very handy. The check in staff was friendly and helpful. Included with staying at a Disney hotel was the magic bands used for room entry, park entry and fast passes. I thought we would try a Disney hotel to also try the meal plan. I didn't know until we got to the hotel that because of how we booked the meal plan wouldn't be available to us. If you are wanting a meal plan you must check directly with Disney for the restrictions PRIOR to booking. This wasn't a big deal to us but good to know for next time. The hotel was older but kept nicely. The food court was closed for renovations but the All Star Movie and All Star Sports hotel are on either side and the food was suitable for the evenings we did not go out for dinner. It is not a fancy or high end hotel but great if you have plans to enjoy the many things Orlando has to offer. We would absolutely stay again at any Disney hotel. We all thought staying at an actual Disney hotel had extra benefits.