Ratings based on 1,935 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for visiting parks

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Proximity and facilities to get to Disney parks and staff
Cons: Buy new mattresses
Location: many things to do, transport free to downtown disney and parks. great location!
Hotel staff was very nice, everyone was helpful. It did not have a restaurant, you had a food shop in the hotel but they provided a shuttle for going to each one oh the other hotels for having hot food. Room was spacious but bed were not comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and staff

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Room very nice and clean
Cons: No
Location: Nice except food court being remodelled
They even went out of their way to help me when got sick
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from great Britain

Ok for a short stay

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Cons: Normal food area opened
Location: Good transport to parks
Stayed for one night on a recent trip so we could utilise extra hours in the evening. Allocated a room quite close to reception on the ground level. Room was okay and beds were very comfortable. Pool area nice and the staff we spoke to were fine and helpful. My only complaint was the food court was shut for I presume improvements, so there was nowhere to get anything hot in the evening or for breakfast. They had an Era selling snacks which was extortionately priced even by disney standards!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Not impressed! Under construction, poor service, transportation is provided but be prepared to wait!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014
First stay at Disney. Very nice for a low budget trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Would stay again

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: They had activities at the pool for younger children and movies poolside in the evening. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. Disney shuttles!!
Cons: It is better for someone with a car if you want to do anything outside of Disney activies. If you don't have a car you will be using a taxi. .
Location: They have Disney shuttles for the Disney parks and Downtown Disney. There was no shuttle for the local malls, other parks, or International Drive.
We took the Disney shuttle fom hotel. It was very handy. The check in staff was friendly and helpful. Included with staying at a Disney hotel was the magic bands used for room entry, park entry and fast passes. I thought we would try a Disney hotel to also try the meal plan. I didn't know until we got to the hotel that because of how we booked the meal plan wouldn't be available to us. If you are wanting a meal plan you must check directly with Disney for the restrictions PRIOR to booking. This wasn't a big deal to us but good to know for next time. The hotel was older but kept nicely. The food court was closed for renovations but the All Star Movie and All Star Sports hotel are on either side and the food was suitable for the evenings we did not go out for dinner. It is not a fancy or high end hotel but great if you have plans to enjoy the many things Orlando has to offer. We would absolutely stay again at any Disney hotel. We all thought staying at an actual Disney hotel had extra benefits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the magic kingdom and downtown disne

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Very enjoyable although the food court was under renovation and meals were less conven P ient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

was great and clean !

Posted Sep 12, 2014
just missing an on location restaurant but it is in construction they say. would go again and would recommend ! thanks disney
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Cost effective

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Cost effective, staff were very pleasant and helpful
Cons: Bedding could be a bit more substantial, thin blanket and coverlet. A bit more attention to maintenance plug missing from sink, toilet madedrip sound
Location: All Star Sports and All Star Movie resorts are really close by. Disney Transportation to Disney theme parks and Downtown Disney
Nice pools, Disney movies showing poolside each night - a fun experience. Great landscaping
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach, Florida

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Put new covers on the couches and chairs in the "living room area" that are more modern... Furniture in that room definitely needs upgrading.
Stayed for 3 evenings. Paid $15 extra per night for a room close to the pool and buses. Was told we were given an "upgrade" to a family suite, however it was far from the buses. The "living room" area was "very" outdated. The rugs/furniture should have been replaced years ago. It was like walking into an old person's house. Very dark/dingy. The 2 bathrooms and kitchenette were great! Very clean and convenient! The "master bedroom" was great. Very light/airy, more modern looking. Everything was very clean. The housekeeping staff were very friendly and accommodating. The pool was excellent....water perfect temperature. The grounds and outside decorations were awesome. Everything very neat and clean.