Ratings based on 2,043 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sewell, nj

All star

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Overall this is a great cheap resort to stay at if you don't plan on staying in your room much. It has the basic nessetities but nothing glamorous about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Hotel to suit my needs

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Usual Disney features
Cons: I was happy
Location: Transportation was good
I enjoyed the hotel and it well suited my requirements. The restaurant is being refurbished , but I could easily go to nearby All Star hotels to dine . I highly recommend it and would go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London Ontario

Disney All Star Resort

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Value
Cons: Towel Service - Have to go to the front desk for pool towels
Location: It's Disney! Lots to do
Good value for the money. Just a little disappointed that the food court was closed for refurbishment and we had to go to either of the other 2 All Star hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort, look forward to staying there again

Posted Nov 23, 2014
This is a huge resort and at park close the line up for transportation back to the hotel can be a bit frustrating and can take longer than are expected
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Australia

Far exceeded expectations

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Loved everything... Todd at Guest Services was exceptional (Thanks Todd) a fabulous example of the Disney values.
Cons: A coffee maker in the room. Our room was at the rear of the hotel. It was a bit of a hike in the morning to grab that ever so urgent 1st cuppa!!
Location: WDW of course - it was what we were there for!!
This value for money resort is excellent. The overall 'Disney' experience (360 degrees) from the check in, our park visits right through to check out was outstanding. We were greeted with a smile by every employee we interacted with; nothing was too much trouble. Many companies have a lot to learn from Disney's superior level of customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City

Disney does it right

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: The convenience of a shuttle to Disney World parks. The convenience of a wrist band that took care of everything--room key, park entrance, purchases.
Cons: Room are very dated and very basic. The food court was being renovated while we were there so eating was pretty inconvenient.
Location: Located right in Disney World. Theme parks nearby with free shuttle to them. Orlando is full of things to do.
We only stayed for two nights at this hotel after a Disney cruise and most of the time we were at the parks all day long so we didn't spend much time in the hotel. But it was so convenient and the staff was very helpful and it was a great place to stay for our visit to Disney World.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not what you'd expect from a Disney Resort

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Staff was extremely friendly, welcoming and knowledgeable.
Cons: Eating facility, room make-over.
Location: Too much to list here! :-)
Being a Disney Resort, we expected a lot more "magic" for our buck. We had to travel to neighbouring resorts for meals since they were in the process of building a restaurant facility. The Resort itself was in desperate need of a make over, room smelled of cleaning agents as carpet requires replacement and all buildings looked like as though they were not maintained although cleaning staff was constantly cleaning the buildings while we were there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Not up to Disney's usual standards

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: That it is not on a main road and is set in a nice area.
Cons: On this occasion, just cleanliness.
Location: Location is quite remote and there is nothing to do nearby within walking distance. Transport is essential.
I've stayed in Disney hotels many times, but the last 2 occasions have been disappointing. This time the room wasn't very clean and all the drawers had hairs and bits of food in them. The rooms also have a new entry system where your key is a wrist band and it sometimes took many attempts to unlock the door. Lastly, the food hall was closed for a refurb which meant if you wanted the full choice of menu, you had to walk or drive to the resort next door. It would have been nice to have been informed of this so a different resort could have been selected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oklahoma city

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 20, 2014
We spent the night here and that's about it. We spent all of our time in the parks and went here to sleep. It was perfect for what we needed. You can tell its old but the room was clean and comfy. We would stay there again for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok if your kids are older

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Pool
Choose this because it was on Disney property thinking this would make our life easy with 2 kids (<= 5 yrs). Would be nice since there would be no need to rent car since they have bus that takes you from hotel to parks.Turns out it wasnt all that beneficial (not saying living outside is better since I dont have reference). (1) We got pretty much the last building in the hotel and its quite a walk (especially after walking all day already) from where the bus drops you. (2) The bus wait can be up to 20mins. Bus ride can be 10-25mins (depending on the park). You may have to stand for the ride with your kids in your arms or stroller. Trust me you dont want to be standing for 25 mins at the end of the day. (3) Hotel cafeteria was closed so had to go to other resort to get food. (4) Pools were nice. (5) Wouldnt really call this a resort. All in all would not recommend if you have little kids. I recommend comparing this to living outside + renting.