Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good value for money

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Hotel is too expensive for quality of food and amenities available. Not really a 5 star!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Meh.

Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Took my wife and two daughters for a single night stay in order to visit a few places in Paphos and do a 'Relax Catamaran Cruise' the next day, so we weren't really that fussed about the hotel needing to provide much in the way of anything. I did, however, opt for a junior suite with a jacuzzi on the balcony. Whilst the jacuzzi was ok, the room was not a 'suite', it was just a room with a small bathroom. With the two extra beds for the children in place it was fairly cramped. The staff were more than pleasant, which appears to be something of a rarity in hotels these days, although I didn't feel compelled to tip the guy who bought our bags up because, after showing him that the key to the mini-bar didn't work, he simply told me to swap it for another the next time I was passing reception. Word of warning, do not put your own stuff in the mini-bar because, according to the hotel guide in the room, they will charge you per-day per-item! Although, given that they quote a charge of six Cypriot pounds per, a currency that hasn't existed for a number of years now, I doubt they'd be able to legally enforce that rule. The one thing that particularly annoyed me was that the listed sauna facility was actually a separate 'spa' treatment you had to pay extra for, instead of it being part of the usual pool/gym area. Food was bland but edible. All in all, the clue is in the title - Meh.
2 out of 5
by Cat from Dallas, TX, USA

Disappointing based on the price

Posted Jun 22, 2012
Pros: Big bed, nice ocean view
Cons: Wireless was terrible, staff tried to rush you out at check-out time, expensive for what it was
Location: Far out of town, nothing really around
This hotel was only slightly less expensive than luxury hotels right in town and with much nicer facilities. The hotel in an of itself wasn't bad, but I expected much much better given the price. It was the most expensive hotel I stayed in over 5 days in Cyprus, and by far the least impressive. The hotel is a good distance out of town, so if you choose to not eat at the hotel restaurant (which is over-priced), be prepared for a decent drive. The wireless barely worked in our room, and you needed to sit by the door or in the bathroom to get a decent signal. The hotel nickled and dimed you on everything, to the point where we were scared to leave our empty water bottles (necessary water when visiting the nearby ruins) for fear that they would charge us. In addition, check-out time is clearly stated as 12, but while we were showering and getting ready to leave, we had two people try to enter our room to a) clean and b) check the mini-bar to make sure we hadn't taken anything. Given the choice again, I would spend the extra 60 euro and stay in a nicer hotel in the heart of Paphos, with better facilities, better internet, and a much more accomodating staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and very enjoyable stay

Posted Jun 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Manuel from London, uk

An amazing experienced....

Posted May 24, 2012
My stay at the Azia Resort and Spa was great.Had a nice room with a brand new TV and a very nice view. The room is spacious, clean and quiet. The resort has an amazing garden, a very big swimming pool and a very nice bar. The food at the restaurant was excellent, so was the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mr R Butcher

quiet relaxing break

Posted May 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel was in early wakeup for the season and much training/cleaning and staff routines being established.The pool was begiining to be cleaned but water quality was excellent and the pool bar opened on about our 3rd day there and was reasonably priced for a hotel bar. Pillows were a little hard and the beds were firm but overall we managed a really relaxing break. The included Breakfast buffet had great choice availble with Local orange juice from their own plantation was fresh every day. The hotel has a shabby chic relaxed environment about it and it is not for those wishing noisy music and a sandy beach , there is a small beach withing walking distance which is about as sandy as you get on that rocky part of the coast. The reception atrium and seating area is 4*, the overall hotel which is a little aged is 3-4*, the service is 4*.If they tried a little harder to invest in new cotton cushions on the loungers and ensure all parasols were working it would maybe reach a 4*, it is not a boutique hotel and ia a little aged and was maybe 4*-5* in its hey day. The staff do all they can to ensure a great visit and the facilities are availble for spa and massage etc. Rooms were serviced every day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Sep 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
hotel was great and staff were exellent nothing was to much trouble, food and drinks all good , the hotel was a little far from town if you didnt have a car or bus , but if you did there was no problem
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Colin from Krakow,Poland

Is this hotel really 5 stars??

Posted Aug 18, 2010
I read the other reviews and assume that they must have stayed in a different hotel from me. The hotel claims to be five stars yet the room stank of damp, was travel lodge standard and did not even have an ironing board. Ironing boards were not available and whilst they had an ironing room like a Spanish two star hotel it was closed for the eveing (7pm)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jambon from Nottingham

Very relaxing break

Posted May 7, 2010
Had a very enjoyable Easter week at the Azia Resort and Spa. The upgrade to the room with balcony hot tub well worth it! The hotel has everything you could require and staff are extremely friendly and helpful. For a trip out to explore the surrounding areas you will need to take a cab (to the touristy harbour area with its typical shops, restaurants and bars) or alternatively hire a car. Less than 5 minutes walk of the hotel was a restaurant called "Sienna". Very good value for quality food, had a couple of really enjoyable evenings in there and would recommend for any one staying at this hotel. The only downside was the huge freshwater pool outside with hardly anybody in it because was not heated (perhaps not a problem in the summer), and thus not ideal for children. If you wanted a dip in the pool without breath taken away it had to be in the heated indoor pool. In the main a very relaxing break and i would look forward to returning.