Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Wonderful place to go and to stay!Really loved it!

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Food is quite decent View is fantastic, and I loved the hotel area, the lobby, the church, the coastline and the sunsets! Staff is lovely and helpful!
Location: The location of the hotel is amazing! Very peaceful and not far from beautiful beaches, not very built-up ,it is short ride to the city center!
Such a fantastic experience! Straight away from the moment of arrival at the Azia Resort &Spa I felt totally comfortable! A lot of positive points about the hotel: 5-star service: staff are really friendly and helpful, make you feel very welcome . 5-star spaces and facilities: The beautiful gardens are really nice place to chill out and relax. Very big and nice swimming pool area with plentiful sun beds and sun shades from the palm trees-lovely views over the sea and the coastline beyond. Comfortable rooms with beautiful interior. I had a very nice room with tiled floor, huge bed and a large balcony. I had good sleep here listening to the waves. Really amazing spa center with highly professional staff and excellent treatment. I enjoyed it a lot! The food was superb. Varied dinner and lunch, delicious breakfast with fresh juice, always fresh fruits and amazing wine!. Very good wi-fi signal! In the lobby there is a nice and cool atrium, ideal for afternoon coffee (the quality of coffee is really good) with relaxing music. There is also library in the lobby with a lot of interesting books. I spent great time drinking coffee and reading some books and magazines there. Overall I had an amazing experience ! Would come here again for a longer stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice Hotel & Staff

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The staff is superb!
Location: There are some bars and restaurants near by, and I think there is a golf range opposite the hotel (did not use them).
The hotel is in a very quite location (excellent if you want to relax) but also have easy access to Paphos plus there are bar/restaurants/etc near by also. The rooms are big and clean, the staff is excellent (10 out of 10) nothing is too much trouble for them. Breakfast has a big variety of options same with dinner that was served outside near the pool area. I did not have time to try the SPA, but the pool was clean and the ladies from the SPA were really nice. Will definitely return next year for a longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good value for money

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Hotel is too expensive for quality of food and amenities available. Not really a 5 star!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Meh.

Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Took my wife and two daughters for a single night stay in order to visit a few places in Paphos and do a 'Relax Catamaran Cruise' the next day, so we weren't really that fussed about the hotel needing to provide much in the way of anything. I did, however, opt for a junior suite with a jacuzzi on the balcony. Whilst the jacuzzi was ok, the room was not a 'suite', it was just a room with a small bathroom. With the two extra beds for the children in place it was fairly cramped. The staff were more than pleasant, which appears to be something of a rarity in hotels these days, although I didn't feel compelled to tip the guy who bought our bags up because, after showing him that the key to the mini-bar didn't work, he simply told me to swap it for another the next time I was passing reception. Word of warning, do not put your own stuff in the mini-bar because, according to the hotel guide in the room, they will charge you per-day per-item! Although, given that they quote a charge of six Cypriot pounds per, a currency that hasn't existed for a number of years now, I doubt they'd be able to legally enforce that rule. The one thing that particularly annoyed me was that the listed sauna facility was actually a separate 'spa' treatment you had to pay extra for, instead of it being part of the usual pool/gym area. Food was bland but edible. All in all, the clue is in the title - Meh.
2 out of 5
by Catfrom Dallas, TX, USA

Disappointing based on the price

Posted Jun 22, 2012
Pros: Big bed, nice ocean view
Cons: Wireless was terrible, staff tried to rush you out at check-out time, expensive for what it was
Location: Far out of town, nothing really around
This hotel was only slightly less expensive than luxury hotels right in town and with much nicer facilities. The hotel in an of itself wasn't bad, but I expected much much better given the price. It was the most expensive hotel I stayed in over 5 days in Cyprus, and by far the least impressive. The hotel is a good distance out of town, so if you choose to not eat at the hotel restaurant (which is over-priced), be prepared for a decent drive. The wireless barely worked in our room, and you needed to sit by the door or in the bathroom to get a decent signal. The hotel nickled and dimed you on everything, to the point where we were scared to leave our empty water bottles (necessary water when visiting the nearby ruins) for fear that they would charge us. In addition, check-out time is clearly stated as 12, but while we were showering and getting ready to leave, we had two people try to enter our room to a) clean and b) check the mini-bar to make sure we hadn't taken anything. Given the choice again, I would spend the extra 60 euro and stay in a nicer hotel in the heart of Paphos, with better facilities, better internet, and a much more accomodating staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and very enjoyable stay

Posted Jun 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Manuelfrom London, uk

An amazing experienced....

Posted May 24, 2012
My stay at the Azia Resort and Spa was great.Had a nice room with a brand new TV and a very nice view. The room is spacious, clean and quiet. The resort has an amazing garden, a very big swimming pool and a very nice bar. The food at the restaurant was excellent, so was the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mr R Butcher

quiet relaxing break

Posted May 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel was in early wakeup for the season and much training/cleaning and staff routines being established.The pool was begiining to be cleaned but water quality was excellent and the pool bar opened on about our 3rd day there and was reasonably priced for a hotel bar. Pillows were a little hard and the beds were firm but overall we managed a really relaxing break. The included Breakfast buffet had great choice availble with Local orange juice from their own plantation was fresh every day. The hotel has a shabby chic relaxed environment about it and it is not for those wishing noisy music and a sandy beach , there is a small beach withing walking distance which is about as sandy as you get on that rocky part of the coast. The reception atrium and seating area is 4*, the overall hotel which is a little aged is 3-4*, the service is 4*.If they tried a little harder to invest in new cotton cushions on the loungers and ensure all parasols were working it would maybe reach a 4*, it is not a boutique hotel and ia a little aged and was maybe 4*-5* in its hey day. The staff do all they can to ensure a great visit and the facilities are availble for spa and massage etc. Rooms were serviced every day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Posted Sep 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
hotel was great and staff were exellent nothing was to much trouble, food and drinks all good , the hotel was a little far from town if you didnt have a car or bus , but if you did there was no problem