Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ghetto six miles from CDG airport

Posted Aug 25, 2014
I made a mistake to book this room, and I'm still kicking myself for doing this. This hotel is not close to the airport at all, the taxi cost us 40 euro one way. The room itself was very simple and crude, the beds are best described as camp beds, and for four of us, they only supplied three pillows; when asked for the 4th pillow, the staff told us to go to a room and get for ourselves, but the room was totally blocked by carts, so we had to improvise our own pillow out of bedsheets. The bathroom was a joke too, there's just a shower without any tub or even shower curtain, so the water was just splashed everywhere. Moral of the story: you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex' United Kingdom

Spacious Apartment with Kitchenette. Good Value.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Very spacious apartment with kitchenette. Double bed with sofa bed that can be converted into two small beds. Speaks English too.
Cons: Carpets needs to be washed regularly. Wifi should be free ( I am sure temporary residents would not be downloading gigabytes of data).
Location: Be careful about bus service is very limited and not 24 hours. No bus after 2150. Get a map should one has to walk 15 minutes from le Bourget station
Very spacious apartment with kitchenette. Double bed with sofa bed that can be converted into two small beds. The apartment staff were very nice and helpful. The smell was very nicotine because I guess most people smoke like a chimney in that country and the carpet appears not to have been cleaned for years or ever! Bed sheets and blankets were clean. Be careful about bus service which terminates after about 2200 as you could be left stranded. There is virtually no Taxi locally (because local people do not use taxi which means that Taxis cannot be found near the station or roaming the street). Luckily on a public holiday night at 2230 we had a relative living locally who gave us a lift from the station to the apartment. A few train passengers told me "there is no taxi here" "Il n'a pas de taxi ici!" which is something we do not want to hear after realising that there were no buses to take us from the station to the apartment. It would be advisable to take the number of a local cab or taxi company should one find oneself stranded and do not stay out until late in Paris (which is usually beautiful at night) because getting back is a real problem. We used a weekly pass to Zone 5 which covers as far as Eurodisney. No shops nearby however there is a very nice Pizza place across the road having a variety of fast food which is also Halal. The kitchenette has two hot plate electric oven, one microwave and a spacious fridge. Very spacious toilet facilities. Quite Happy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not go there!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Absolute disaster
This place is an absolute disaster. Everything requires immediate improvement. I will never go there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Not according to what they promiss u

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The water came from WC the whole night. The wifi was not free in my room. I had tp pay extra eventhoug they wrote it was free. Some lamps did not work. I left the hotel for my second night. The nighberhood was not good as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stinking and uncomfortable beds....

Posted Jul 25, 2014
When I reached the hotel, awful experience with the reception (I speak English). Looking at their face, you can not make out if they are understanding what you are addressing. They don't give any respect to the customer but they expect it from you. The rooms were clean, but stinking smell. When I reached it was very cold, i turned on the temperature control and I can't stay there.... v bad smell....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Cheap hotel near airport

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Really need a car to stay here - very poorly served by public transport with a bus needed to both metro and rer stations. Rooms basic as would expect but bathroom was in terrible condition with stained walls and no separate shower area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average night's sleep

Posted Jul 6, 2014
By busy road and 'paper thin walls' meant I didn't get much sleep. Other guests seem to be up all hours of the night.
3 out of 5
by Kia from Miami, FL

Functional hotel, easy access to Paris.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Easy access to other great locations in Paris.
Cons: For the cost, it was worth it.
Location: Not much to do nearby. However, the train is about a 20 mins walk providing access to Paris other great locations.
The hotel was clean, and functional for the purpose of a short stay in France.
1 out of 5
by Jack from Calgary, Alberta

Worst Hotel Ever!

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Hire a better cleaning staff.
Location: Not a good location at all. No restaurants or shops close by. there is only one bus that passes and its a long commute to get to a decent area.
I arrived after check-in time and was told the room was still not ready and I had to wait an hour. I came back two hours later and the room was absolutely disgusting, reeked of sewage, walls were dirty... As I was trying to settle in, a guy dressed in regular cloths came in with a dirty mop and started cleaning the floors, definitely not a pleasent experience. Staff hardly spoke english. These apartments are far away from everything and there is only one bus that passes by them. I spent more money getting to and from than I would have if I spent a little more for a better located and cleaner apt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rick from Bournemouth

Urban Ctiy Hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The staff were very helpful and sorted out any problems we had . Especially when I was imformed about bus transport to paris.
Cons: Nothing much , a basic no thrills hotel . So don't expect 5 * service .
Location: This is a good budget hotel , midway between Paris and Disney Land . So ideal for travel to each locations . There is a nice shopping centre nearby
Ignore the bad reviews ! The hotel is practical , has self catering facilities like a flat . There is breakfast available . We only used one time .Went to the shops for milk and groceries on budget . First impression my room was dissapointing , however the manager just changed our room no problem . Do not use the train to go to Paris . Go by bus it is cheeper only costs E2 each way , the concierge helped us with this imformation .Overall it was a nice experience .