Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Basic Hotel for a short stay

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: It was cheap and basic and done job of a place to lay your head only.
Cons: Better night shift manager and the hotel could do with some decorating.
Location: 20 minutes journey to the centre of Paris.
The hotel has a nice reception area upon arrival. The hall ways are in need to repair and a lick of pain. I had stayed in an apartment room which is no different from a standard room of which my brother had. Not worth the extra money if you are only sleeping at the hotel and not looking to spend any time their. The issues with the management staff is that they do not know what procedures to follow when you need help. I needed an iron and they only have one iron in the whole hotel. There is a time limit and depending on who is at the reception desk you are either provide the iron FOC or are charged £1euro. This is not an issue but the management does not know what their own policy is. The night shift manager is the most unhelpful, miserable, racist person who lacks all people skills and should not be in the job. Finally, the basin in the bathroom was leaking and this was reported on two occasions but this was never resolved. I did not pursue this as I was only at the hotel for 3 nights.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

had to clean

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: one male staff member was nice
Cons: clean it properly, friendly helpful staff who don't talk about you in front of you in their language
Location: buses never reliable
had to clean the room before we felt it was clean, it smelt of an old man who hadn't washed in ages and smoked all the time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Hotel staff don't know about the conditions of the facilities in the hotel.. Very bad customers services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice & cheap

Posted Oct 2, 2014
No A/C in room. Is comfortable & clean. The bathroom is big & the kitchen is a big extra.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Pleasant stay for the price...

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Big enough for two people. Refrigerator in kitchenette worked great to keep things cold, even had a small freezer.
Cons: Beds were pretty hard, had to sleep on top of the quilt to get any softness. Coffee pot was a joke, two hours to brew two cups of coffee.
Location: There is a park right across the street, was nice to stroll through. Bus service is pretty good to get you where you want to go.
First of all, this hotel is about 1/3 to 1/4 the price you will pay for hotels in Paris proper. That was the main draw for us. It is located probably 15 miles outside of central Paris, and that will eat into your sight-seeing time. Getting into the city is actually not bad. You can catch bus 45 or 350 right outside the hotel to one of the RER train stations (RER B), and take that right into the city. From there, you can catch one of many metros to the closest stop for your sightseeing. It took us probably about 40 minutes to get into central Paris. This hotel, like almost all hotels in Europe do not have air conditioning, so if you are there in the summer/early fall months, it will be muggy and stuffy in the rooms. You can open the windows for circulation, but there are no screens (again, apparently common in Europe, very little bugs, though). We had to buy a desktop fan to get some air in the room to make it comfortable. The beds are harder than what we are used to, so we did not really get a good nights sleep. The coffee maker took about two hours to make two cups of coffee... Not sure if that is a French thing, or if it really needed de-calcifying.... Room did come with a kitchenette, and that was usable to make meals in the room. Again, take bus 45 about 5 minutes to a large shopping center to get whatever you need. Word of caution, buses only run till 10 PM, while the trains run to midnight. Bus schedules on the weekends not the same as the week.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you are traveling to paris at night. Dont book

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Its ok if you are going alone. Families please dont book. The location is shady and horrible. You end up paying 40 euros for taxi from cdg and 40 euros to get to a station. Better off paying 50 euros for a better hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

WORST HOTEL I HAVE EVER STAY, NEVER GO THERE!!!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing!!!!
Cons: demolish it and make it into a parking lot.
Location: nothing, unless you want to see a bunch of homeless people living on the side of the road on boxes by the shopping center.
How do I start? first, the pictures on the website about the hotel do NOT match what the internet display. The hotel staff is rude and they do not care of your needs. The rooms are terrible, smell like if someone smoked 10000 cigarettes, if you stay bring your own towels because the one towel at the room was dirty and smell like poop, and if you want another towel it will cost you 10 euros. There is no room service, so clean your own room because no one will go and fix things. And, if you have to use the toilet make sure no one is in the shower since there are no partitions or divisions between the toilet and the shower, you can actually sit on the toilet and shower at the same time. we left for Italy for 2 days and when we returned to the room it smelled like if there was a rotting body hidden under the bed, we had to leave early and get another hotel because of how bad the room was. the neighborhood was terrible, we were always worried for our safety at night. please, spend a little more money and get a better room, worst hotel I have ever seen. it is a shoebox with the worst smell ever
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad !!!!!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Nothing
This was a bad experience, I paid twice for one night and the hotel didn't want to give me the money back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ghetto six miles from CDG airport

Posted Aug 25, 2014
I made a mistake to book this room, and I'm still kicking myself for doing this. This hotel is not close to the airport at all, the taxi cost us 40 euro one way. The room itself was very simple and crude, the beds are best described as camp beds, and for four of us, they only supplied three pillows; when asked for the 4th pillow, the staff told us to go to a room and get for ourselves, but the room was totally blocked by carts, so we had to improvise our own pillow out of bedsheets. The bathroom was a joke too, there's just a shower without any tub or even shower curtain, so the water was just splashed everywhere. Moral of the story: you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Essex' United Kingdom

Spacious Apartment with Kitchenette. Good Value.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Very spacious apartment with kitchenette. Double bed with sofa bed that can be converted into two small beds. Speaks English too.
Cons: Carpets needs to be washed regularly. Wifi should be free ( I am sure temporary residents would not be downloading gigabytes of data).
Location: Be careful about bus service is very limited and not 24 hours. No bus after 2150. Get a map should one has to walk 15 minutes from le Bourget station
Very spacious apartment with kitchenette. Double bed with sofa bed that can be converted into two small beds. The apartment staff were very nice and helpful. The smell was very nicotine because I guess most people smoke like a chimney in that country and the carpet appears not to have been cleaned for years or ever! Bed sheets and blankets were clean. Be careful about bus service which terminates after about 2200 as you could be left stranded. There is virtually no Taxi locally (because local people do not use taxi which means that Taxis cannot be found near the station or roaming the street). Luckily on a public holiday night at 2230 we had a relative living locally who gave us a lift from the station to the apartment. A few train passengers told me "there is no taxi here" "Il n'a pas de taxi ici!" which is something we do not want to hear after realising that there were no buses to take us from the station to the apartment. It would be advisable to take the number of a local cab or taxi company should one find oneself stranded and do not stay out until late in Paris (which is usually beautiful at night) because getting back is a real problem. We used a weekly pass to Zone 5 which covers as far as Eurodisney. No shops nearby however there is a very nice Pizza place across the road having a variety of fast food which is also Halal. The kitchenette has two hot plate electric oven, one microwave and a spacious fridge. Very spacious toilet facilities. Quite Happy