Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by twintrolls from Germany

Family of 5 (2 adults, 3 kids)

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Breakfast and hotel staff
Cons: Bath towels in room are starting to show their age.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and near a zone 3 Metro (Esplanada de La Defensa).
Not difficult to find. Large open room with 1 king size bed and 3 twin beds for the kids. Built in curtains separated the kids sleeping are from the adult. Tub/shower and skin was also divided by large curtain. Toilet had a door that closed. This hotel was suitable for our family. Breakfast was included in our stay and it was well worth it. 10 minute walk to the metro station (in ZONE 3) and 10 minute ride to the heart of Paris. Car was parked in a safe location (secured garage) controlled by the hotel (additional daily fee). Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The surrounding neighborhood around the hotel was not noisy and had plenty of restaurants for dinner. Bakery and convenience store are next to hotel. Pharmacy is located near metro entrance.
2 out of 5
by Dan from Chicago

OK for an older hotel building

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The electrical system seemed to have problems. We could not get some of the lights to work correctly.
Location: Only a few blocks from the Metro.
Initially, we felt that we were taken advantage of because we had to agree to staying for 4 nights. We had to pay up front, there was no way out of the deal if we were unhappy. Arnaud and Oho were very helpful and gave us very good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family friendly

Posted Jul 1, 2013
To find a hotel room in Paris that will accomadate 2 adults and 3 children and not be too expensive is no easy task. We found the room to be spacious and the friendliness of the staff was wonderful. Easy access to central Paris. Short walk to metro line 1. All made for an enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

far away from the center

Posted Jun 10, 2013
far away from the center and transportation as well, dead in the evening and lunchtime.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by taz from London, UK

basic hotel...

Posted Aug 28, 2012
Pros: WIFI
Cons: not giving clean towels or enough toilet paper.
Location: very close to the city centre... perfect location with loads of places to eat!
there was an error when we arrived.. our credit card had not been accepted by the hotel.. but they failed to inform expedia and therefore we turned up to the hotel and there was no triple room available on the first night and we were forced for 3 adults to share a tiny double room...this was one negative.. secondly the towels in our room were placed on the floor for changing and they were not.. they were folded and damp and put back on the towel racks... we did complain but there was no change in this.. we would just ask for new towels everyday.... the hotel had very few staff .. and they did everything.. cleaning .. preparing food... reception... everything... but all in all it was a good hotel... very basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bambino

Posted Jun 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Simple and convenient. Close to shops and restaurants but a 10 minute walk from the trainstation. Excellent staff and service. Rooms small but cosy and self sufficient. Would definitely stay here again! :o)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Great Alternative to staying inside Paris

Posted Sep 15, 2011
Listed by Expedia as a 3 star hotel, the reviewers either loved it or hated it. For the price, I am one of the lovers although I agree that although it may have been a 3 star in its prime it has probably dropped to a 2 star. I completely agree with the reviewer who recommended Chez Patrick down the street and ate there every night. Patrick treats each diner as a neighborhood regular and gives huge portions of wonderfully prepared French dishes and sides! The hotel's young Asian hostesses seemed to be new to the area and appeared to be relying on google to answer any questions. You have to ask the desk to turn on your room A/C. The bathroom has a US/Europe converter-less plug but the "shower" is hand held (apparently common in France)! This was the only hotel to provide a FREE superb continental breakfast daily! The Defense Plaza is than a 10 minute walk away has the benefit of both an RER stop from CDG (you have to transfer trains x1) as well as being at the end of the number 1 line of Paris's wonderful Metro system. The Plaza is an astounding example of modern architecture! Walking in the opposite direction from the hotel reveals additional community shops, eateries, banks, and schools. The Defense Plaza's RER and Metro locations actually make it ideal not only for visiting Paris daily but also for going to and from CDG burdened with luggage as you are able to avoid much of the crowding on the metro/RER had you started from a stop within Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Very good

Posted Sep 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very nice 3 star hotel, good location near to centre. When I go to Paris again I will stay in this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, United Kingdom

Doesn't deliver

Posted Sep 2, 2011
Tired decor, air conditioning didn't work, doesn't really meet the rating it positions itself as.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for Defense stay

Posted Jul 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
As i had business in Defense, location was very useful, but overall quality of the hotel is low. I wouldn't recommend for family or leisure stay. Room was clean, but overall is an old place. Maybe after current renovations it will look better.