Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by c from new york, ny

Location is great, but apartment not so great

Posted May 19, 2014
The tiny closet was unusable, as it was full of dirty towels and linens in a laundry bag. For our 4 night stay, we were left with only a partial roll of toilet tissue and had to buy more. The location is wonderful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too small and old

Posted Feb 9, 2014
This apartment is old and has a small space in general. It could be for romantic holidays in old Paris for a couple. At least It was not for my family. Not recommendable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from London

NO COMPLAINTS

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Its location and facilities.
Cons: The heating is a little old fashioned but it's no big deal.
Location: Its location couldn't be better. All Paris is at your fingertips.
This apartment is small but practical and in a wonderfully central location. Five minutes walk to Chatelet Metro and situated in an attractive pedestrianised precinct with good bars, restaurants and mini-supermarkets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fitzy from Sydney

Where we wanted to be

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed 9 nights and we were close to all the major sights we came to see. We had a wonderful romantic time and got to see all the major 'must see' tourist locations. The down sides were the wifi was very irregular. We booked the apartment expecting a washing machine and drier. Washing machine was food, but no drier.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve Frazer from Coventry

Massive flaws not mentioned in description

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Building works within 10m of apartment from 5am-7pm. Constant noise, single glazing. At night there were spotlights so it didn't get dark. I got some sleep ONE night from 3. The actual location for tourist areas is fantastic but not if you want a decent night's sleep..... Pictures show a real bed but it was a sofa bed in a small room. Wifi very erratic. Not even a toilet roll when we arrived so first thing we had to do was find a supermarket. Thank goodness Le Fiston is probably the best pizza restaurant in Paris and is 56m away!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlie from Australia

Paris 1st floor apartment in accessible location

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Proximity to the Metro, restaurants, supermarket. Well lit safe area. Building security excellent. Despite reservations about sofa bed- was excellent.
Cons: The only improvement required was a repair of the light above the bathroom vanity. When the local construction is complete it will be quieter again.
Location: 2 metro stations, Pompidou Centre, The Louvre very close with Notre Dame, the Marais & Seine ferries within walking distance. In a restaurant precinct
Excellent directions given from the metro which has 2 stations within 100 metres. The Louvre & Pompidou Centre are on your doorstep, with Notre Dame & the Marais all within easy walking distance. This apartment, which is between the 1st & 4th, is in the restaurant precinct, with a supermarket very close & fashion shops nearby. Currently (10/2013) local construction works begin at 7am, with some street cleaning noise earlier than that if you sleep with the window open. The area felt safe & is brightly lit. The apartment is serviced by a dishwasher, washing machine, pod coffee machine, central heating, adequate cooktop & utensils. Bathroom is small but works well. Metro to & from CDG airport very easy from this apartment with no change of trains required. Manager communicates directions well in English & apartment is easy to find despite some local diversions in place during construction works around Les Halles near Pompidou Centre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mel from Sydney NSW, Australia

Great location besides ongoing construction!

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and perfect location.
Cons: Noise and lack of airflow as we were there in the middle of summer.
Location: Fantastic location- right next to Chatelet Metro which services multiple metro lines.
It was in a fantastic location. However, all the construction happening right outside the window at extremely inconvenient times was really frustrating. The room got really hot as there was no airflow so the windows had to remain open which meant the noisy was really loud. The wifi was also really slow and unreliable. The bed was comfortable and the overall apartment was all we needed so I would recommend it for the room and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barry from Oxford, UK

Great apartment in wonderfully central location.

Posted Oct 23, 2012
Pros: Location, character, space, furnishings
Cons: Nothing
Location: Within 100 m of RER and 30 m Metro station. Easy walking to Notre Dame, and Louvre. Loads of restuarants and interesting bars and cafes nearby.
Excellent location and surprisingly pleasing apartment with loads of character. We look forward to returning next year. Everything you might need for a stay in Paris is in easy reach and the aprtment is extremly well equipped and comfortable.