Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethlehem, Pa

Good enough for a short stay.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Cons: Please fix the pool, update the cabinets in the room, and offer a computer that is faster.
Location: Very easy commute to the downtown area and stadiums without the price tag.
The hotel was good enough for a short stay. I was given my room after it had been cleaned and found clothing in the closet. The rooms were supposed to be smoke free however the room had a musty, stale cigarette smoke smell to it. The housekeeping staff entered my room after I was in it and left me feeling uncomfortable. Needless to say the other latch was engaged quickly to keep others from returning. The positives were the room did have a full kitchen, sofa bed, and two full size beds, the breakfast every morning was nice, and the front desk personnel were wonderful no matter what shift it was!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sumter, SC

Convenient hotel, but.....

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Kitchen was dirty, bugs in the bathroom, and water pressure hurt the kids. Only stayed one night of our three night stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Dirty room , musty smell out dated furniture

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing near bye
Did not stay in room .left and went to another hotel .will never stay there
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looked nice out side but not nice inside

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: I liked that it was set up like townhouses and that the was a patio for each room
Cons: cleanliness
Location: not a bad drive to the casino but far away from the business of the city
The room had damage to furniture and to the sliding doors.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Renovation seriously needed

Posted Aug 4, 2014
This is a property with a lot of potential, but in serious need of renovation. The units have both structural and décor problems. Hopefully they will make advances towards improvements soon. Location and basic layout are good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

I Have No Idea How this had 3.3 Stars!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The staff was friendly enough, and the room was reasonably clean. The facilities, however, are not in good shape. The wooden stairs leading up to our suite appeared to be rotting (and also desperately needed to be swept). The edging on the counter was missing. The security bar on our sliding glass balcony door was missing, too. The breakfast room smelled like something was burning the entire 45 minutes we were there (and half of that time was spent waiting just to find a seat). My husband found other things in disrepair that were so bad he didn't even want to tell me what they were. Based on our experience, I think a rating of 3 or higher is very generous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Overall dirty hotel. Nice pet policy and free breakfast. Could focus on cleanliness a bit more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Pittsburgh Pirates baseball game

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Check in time is unnegotiable. When asked if it was at all possible for us to check in early hotel staff flat out refused- didn't even give us the time of day let alone ask for our name to see if our room might be ready. Rooms did contain a kitchen but as we were not able to book in early we did not find this out until after 9:30pm and we only stayed the one night. Rooms are tidy but everything needs a renovation. Breakfast was good but presentation of food needs some work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York, PA

A little disappointing but served it's purpose.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The bed. The storage space in the rooms. The refrigerator.
Cons: Some minor updates and cleaning would have helped a lot. The morning breakfast was only so-so. The 2 people at the desk were strange and awkward.
Location: I'm not aware of any good activities nearby but there is a Boston Market and an Olive Garden nearby. We used both and enjoyed them both.
Rooms are good size with good features. It was wasn't very clean and needed updating. Desk staff was unusual and a little bit creepy. The bed was very good and that's what we most needed/wanted. The bathroom needed some repairs and updating. Shower curtain sagged badly. The exhaust fan was pathetic. On the good side, there was plenty of good closet space. The refrigerator worked very well. We didn't use the TV so can't comment there. As with so many hotels, they needed more electrical outlets near the bed. 3 out of 4 were already used by clock and 2 lamps. Would I stay there again? Probably not. However, it did serve the purposes we needed and the bed was very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Place

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Very terrible ! Didn't even check in as soon as I got there I demanded a refund !