Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

o k place for the money.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: updating of building. specific times of restaurant and bar service
Location: in between okemo mountain and killington; distance wise. but not much nearby.
were there for three days and never saw any staff or owners (really) . there was an extension number to call if we needed assistance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Convenient to several mountains and charming.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
This is a classic inn with character and a great bar that has a sophisticated beer menu. The room was small but clean and the bathroom was large but rustic and clean. I would go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston

Cheap ramshackle place ok but have plunger ready

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Place is an adventure. Not really staffed. 3 out of 4 entrances blocked by snow and ice. The very nice guy in the adjoining pretty decent bar-restaurant helped us get in our room. There is a phone in the lobby that I used to tell the caretaker (who picked up right away) that the toilet was plugged. He said he'd be right over but I volunteered to handle it if he could point me to a plunger, which he happily did. Very old building with wavy floors is interesting. Beds not too bad. We had a "suite" that accommodated 5 for the two of us. Not a bad deal for a family on a budget looking for cheap lodgings to offset high lift ticket prices. Wish we knew of the plunger sooner though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and quaint

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Nice little inn off the beaten path with friendly staff when you can find them
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Not impressed

Posted Oct 24, 2014
So retro fitted and unkempt, wouldn't even stay the night. Management not friendly.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from israel

Not again

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Very old place specially the room Poor heating We stay 2 days and in the second day anybody clean the room and the bathroom and order the bed The second day we and other couple wait for the breakfast be served on time at 08,00am
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

A junk heap to behold

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Addressed above.
Cons: Addressed above.
Location: Addressed above.
This inn was in the worst ramshackle shape of any inn I have ever seen. The exterior picture we saw was a drawing I realize now. The snowy pic on this review covers all its ills. The inn is in bad need of restoration. It's paint is chipped and peeling. The landscaping is overgrown, weedy, as well as cluttered. What looked like a wildly spreading morning glory vine was overtaking the front porch, including its adirondack chairs! The inn sits on a corner, and except for the boarded up, abandoned building across the street, it was the worst building in sight. We did venture into the entrance lobby, and I must say that the interior looked generally fine, as had the pictures posted showing the interior rooms. We were then told to come back three hours later, because the maid either never made it in or had come in late, and our room wasn't ready. And, we were in the middle of nowhere! Yes, we left, took another motel room with lovely accommodations and closer to our final destination than claimed by the Salt Ash, as well. We, of course, cancelled, and lost two nights lodging, which had been paid for up front. We'll never do that again. I want to be able to cancel for any one of many reasons that might come up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Janice May from CT

Antique Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
This is an old inn with charm. No handicap access and crazy steep stairs to get upstairs. Super small room and bath. I never saw any staff or got paperwork. At least they provided a fan for comfort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Pete

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels