Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overnight getaway

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: the décor, history, overall feel.
Cons: Since this is a dog friendly Inn, the staff should be able to let guests with dogs know about local dog friendly places to take their dogs.
Location: Great Dog Park!!! Parsons Beach was also a great place to take my dog. I heard about it from a local pizza shop serve
I booked a dog friendly room and paid extra for the "Jefferson Room" on the first floor with access to the patio. When I arrived, I was brought to a room on the second floor that was not what I had expected. I did ask about changing to the room that I had originally received confirmation for when I booked it online. They very pleasantly transferred me to the "right" room. Room was full of character. View was the parking lot but there was easy access to the outside for my dog, if necessary. There were no special amenities offered such as listed on their website, i.e. coupons to local restaurants, welcome gift basket, etc. Overall, it was pleasant, staff were welcoming and polite. I came on a Monday so I missed the opportunity to dine at Academe but found other great options nearby as well as a local dog park that was great. I had to find out where to take my dog through a local pizza shop server
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Suite

Posted Mar 17, 2014
My family and I had a great time at the Kennebunk Inn!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Exeter, NH

Comfortable inn with restaurant.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: We enjoy staying at places that have character and history, and the Kennebunk lnn has this in abundance.
Cons: Being on the second floor and away from the water heater meant cold water for shower. This was the only problem during our stay. Let the water run!
Location: We enjoy antiquing and there are many places along route 1 to accommodate our interestes. Also, the Maine Dinner is 5 miles down the road. Great food.
When we arrived, the reservation was ready and the head clerk was expecting us. Check-in was swift and friendly. We had coffee and desert in the restaurant. This was a very restful time. The room was clean and comfy. In the hall outside our section of the inn was a sitting room. We made use of the room on Saturday evening and quietly read. We had supper in the restaurant. Food was delicious. The staff we helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JB from New York

A disappointment

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We pictured a historic old inn, a warm welcome, and cozy romantic room,. but were disappointed. It is a big old place, with much potential from the outside, but the rooms looked liked the place had been hastily furnished on a shoestring budget without an eye to aesthetics or color. We arrived in the evening, the inn was empty and we were 1 of 2 cars in the lot all night. By the time found our way to the front desk (the front door was locked), there was a young woman who give us papers, but was not particularly welcoming or helpful. There was an assortment of very mundane yard sale-type furniture in the numerous open rooms we saw upstairs. Overall, our room décor left much to be desired and I was surprised that I did not notice fireplaces in any of the many rooms I saw. Only 2 rooms offered a king sized bed and both were disappointing. The wall to wall carpet in our room was dated, worn and looked like it needed a shampoo. The room was clean but the carpet had an old dusty smell, but none of the charm and character you'd expect. The furnishings were a mishmash of random pieces - certainly no antiques or reproductions, nor chosen with any thought to a color scheme or the 1800's time period of the building. The headboard was broken. We were 1 of 2 guests in that huge place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeanne from Kennebunk Inn

nice area

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was very simple but comfortable. It is located in a great area. We spent very little time in the room since the purpose of our visit was to attend a birthday party for a family member who resides close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jean from Woodland Hills CA

Lovely Hotel - Great Gourmet Restaurant

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's a 1799 hotel so expect creaks in the floors. The unexpected surprise was the lovely gourmet restaurant run by the owners. Lovely food and not too pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rugger from Denver

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice older hotel with great restaraunt. Provided a bucket of ice that was a real bucket. Got a kick out of that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com