Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natasha from Whitehorse, Yukon

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: It was clean and the beds were very comfortable.
Cons: We found the room very hot, even when we turned down the heat nearly 10 degrees. Room door didn't close well unless pushed/pulled.
Location: The restaurant next door was great and we liked the location just a short drive away from the Pine Centre Mall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Christmas stay,

Posted Dec 29, 2013
we stayed December 24-27th. The restaurant was closed except for 2 hours in the morning when they had a continental breakfast only. The pool and hot tub was closed for renovations. Quite disappointing for the cost of each night's stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jill from prince rupert

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Always a lovely stay, it's our treat to stay here when in Prince George.
Late breakfast as the waitress hadn't shown up. The food manager did an excellent job of juggling all of his duties, but boo on employees that don't show up for shifts on time. I would have fired her, as she was the only one responsible for the dining area and her not being there effected the hotels guests. As always we love the hotel, the rooms and the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by alan from kamloops

An optimal choice for business travelers

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Cons: Broken swimming pool...seems like this happens often.
Getting good nights sleep, quiet and very comfortable, spacious rooms made my trip productive and efficient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Okanagan

A little disappointed, but would stay again.

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: The front desk staff were spot on, friendly and professional
Cons: Myself, once I have put in a day, I prefer to be able to stay right in the hotel for meals, etc.
Location: OK
It was ok. Stayed else where when returning back through Prince George a few days later.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris from vancouver

Nice property

Posted Sep 29, 2013
The pool was out of service and it was kinda tricky getting there off the highway but the staff were friendly and the room was a great size and pet friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Comfortable bed, pet friendly.
Good experience. Staff was friendly, room was comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hot and cold night.

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Room temperature would not remain constant. Either way to hot or way to cold (If cooling used). Thermostat would not control temperature. Front desk staff could not or would not do anything to rectify. Left at 5 am. More comfortable in the car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was good

Posted Jun 25, 2013
room was great clean and comfy ,but the bed for was too hard,but my wife found them just right. staff was very nice and helpful . the restaurant was very good prices reasonable