Ratings based on 796 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice vacation

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: restaurants and shows
Cons: rooms
Location: very bad location, but nice beach
greate staff, but rooms need to be updated for sure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed, nothing like the reviews we read.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Room was old, bare bathroom cheap and worn down, no in room crib was provided (requested at booking), lack of daily housecleaning service, food pretty much 1 out of 5 rating for all 3 meals everyday, pools and beverage service busy everywhere with priorities given to the locals, and entertainment was fair. Only nice experience was that the staff was very friendly and the grounds were well kept. This was our second all inclusive in Puerta Vallarta and we definitely won't be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Wonderful stay for family of four

Posted Aug 16, 2014
This was our first trip to Puerto Vallarta and our first time staying at an all-inclusive resort, so I was nervous and didn't really know what to expect, but the place is just beautiful, the grounds are really well maintained and the staff was nothing but friendly. The room wasn't the nicest I've ever been in, the tv was an old box set with not the best signal, but we didn't go there to watch tv, so that didn't bother me a bit, and they did an excellent job of cleaning. Don't waste your money at the gift shop or the "flea market" on the beach, when u can buy the exact same things (better, actually) in the shops just a mile up the road. Our two children (ages 8 and 9) were with us, so we didn't do much drinking, but the few alcoholic drinks that we did have were plenty strong, (they don't skimp on the alcohol at all), and the food was good, with a great variety. The only complaint I could potentially have is that the reservation process for the a la carte restaurants at dinner was a bit complicated, and there was no offer to explain it to us until my husband sought someone out for that purpose. We didn't actually end up making a reservation anyway though, because we didn't want to schedule our day around eating time and liked going to the buffet better, with kids it's easier to just wander over to the buffet restaurants when it suits everyone, rather than set a time and try to meet it, plus it's easier to make sure everyone gets something they want.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Entertainment staff was great. Plenty of space in the pools. Resort was full but I didn't have to play the towel game with the pool chairs.
Cons: Restaurant reservation process is a joke. Having to wake up at 7 in the morning on vacation just to reserve a table for a meal is ridiculous.
Location: Walked to a flea market area about 20 minutes away. Stayed on resort other than that except to play golf.
Resort was large but easy to get around. Buffets were good for an all inclusive. Specialty restaurants were good. Brazilian restaurant was amazing. Entertainment staff was great. Beach was beautiful. No complaints about the resort whatsoever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastvale,CA

Great Place to Discover Mexico's Culture

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Loved the SPA, Buffets, the Brazilian and Italian restaurant. Great shows.
Cons: The check in need to be improved. Like I said very basic place, but nice.
Great food, Great Shows, Nice Pools. Room was very basic, but works. This place is very basic, down to earth resort, very home style mexican place. The Spa was Great! The staff was Great! This is for someone that does not need the VIP service, but someone that wants to feel the basic life of a tropical living.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuna, Idaho

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Nice grounds. Beds are comfortable
Cons: Reservations were horrible and next to impossible to get. All staff outside of the dining / drink areas were very rude and hard to work with.
Location: Dirty beach with brown water. Small town about 1 mile down the beach with small vendors. Most things require a taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, California

Great resort!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Loved all of the activities to do and everything the resort offered. Nice and friendly staff ready to help in any situation. Fun and family friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Royal DeCameron June27-July4

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Tons of pools, great rooms, great staff and even better food!
Cons: More bacon in the buffet
Location: Dune Buggying in town is awesome! Just keep in mind that you will have to drive the streets of Mexico.
Well what an awesome trip, great place for my first time in Mexico. Facilites were great! Ala Carte restaurants rocked, the buffets were literally open all day. Drinks were a plenty and the pools were amazingly clean. The staff is always there to support you and notify you with what is going on for the day and what to do. I however would not go at this time due to S-Trip which is a massive group of 18 year olds who just graduated from high school drinking as much as they possibly can.So try to avoid this time due to that and youll be just golden and will have a great time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Missouri

June Vacation

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: The variety of pools and restaurants and also the very friendly staff!!
Cons: When we checked in we were not told about the night activities or how to make reservations for the restaurants. We were told by other visitors.
Location: The location is great, no more then a $20 taxi to any excursion. Also a the flea market was very close for souvenirs.
The overall hotel was GREAT! You will definitely get what you pay for. The beds were a little on the hard side, but the room is overall in good condition. Also the food is decient, I've had better but I am kind of a plain jane kind of person. I would recommend it to young couples looking to have a good time. Its not a place a would stay for a honey moon or if all your going to do is stay in the hotel area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com