Ratings based on 804 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, California

FANTASTIC SERVICE!!!!

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Our waiter who Christian works at the buffett for breakfast & lunch at the Japan restaurant is Incredible!
Cons: Check in was slow, Needed room away from the loud music. People that stay here need to tip the staff. They work very hard for Little money.
Had a Great time!! Service was excellent. Sergio who runs the Italian restaurant is First Class!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Geared toward Mexicans not Canadians.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
I read a lot of reviews before we picked This resort. I would never return it was a three star even know it says four. Good was terrible. Bar and restaurant hours were awful. Everything was in Spanish. The shows we're not at all entertaining but very disturbing and only Mexicans were chosen to participate. It had no face cloths no shampoo. No fridge. One water a day. The store in the complex ripped you off. By giving me $4 pesos back instead of $40. There was a cockroach in the main lobby (dead) for five hours and no hotel staff to wan it up. Some of the kitchen staff walked around I'm rubber boots and face masks. A very horrible experience that I wish was put on the reviews so more Canadians will know what to expect. Very disappointing.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

We had a very nice stay.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
I do enjoy this hotel alot . The staff is very nice and they try to accomadate any needs.. I really enjoy the adult pool . I always seem to meet alot of nice people here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Amazing Resort!

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: The staff, the cleanliness, the location.
Cons: The food could use a little less salt.
Location: Lots of excursions and shopping.
This resort was amazing. The staff was totally amazing, very accommodating and friendly. The rooms are pretty standard but it's all you need. This place is in a great location, ample beach chairs & pool areas. The food was good. I would highly highly recommend staying at this resort. You will not be disappointed! Also VERY CLEAN!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria, BC

fabulous vacation at the beach

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Wonderful stay, the staff are so friendly and the families perfect. Great food, service and opportunities to do many many different things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wa state

Great week!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
We had a great experience the first week of Oct, even during the rainy season. Being stuck in the bar during a downpour was great. Free wifi and drinks!! No problem. The ala cart reservations were not difficult. Grab your number by 7:30, coffee and check your Facebook. Back in your room ready for the day by 8:15. The entire staff was awesome. Do recommend having monies on your person... Or use safe. A 200 and a 500 peso bill went missing from our room on two separate occasions. We narrowed it down to when we were at dinner. :( Avoid the main corner taxi stand. He sent us kitty corner to a time share joint rather than just scheduling a taxi. That was a bother and made for an uncomfortable few days walking by there after we refused their presentation. Stayed in block 5. We felt the block should be adult only if the pool area was. The grounds were kept spectacular. Even during the rain storms they were moving as much water as they could. The ocean was a hoot. Watch the little ones though. Pretty strong waves. The salespeople on the beach were beyond annoying. Forget a nap or getting into a good book. They walked by every 5-10 minutes trying to get you to buy stuff. But if stuff is what you want, they were willing to deal. Entertainment staff were great! One thing that would have made the stay even better was a shuttle waiting for us at the airport. We ended up spending $30 to get there from airport and about half that to get back on taxis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trontone Canada

Unbeatable price for beachfront hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Excellent massage therapist with an unbeatable price for couple
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Disappointing - would not recommend

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: The room was nice and was big.
Cons: Change dinner reservation system. towel desk open later than 6 pm. Open the bars more. Encourage staff to be friendlier. Can the "entertainer"
The staff is not like any other I have experienced when vacationing in Mexico. For the most part they were just not friendly or accommodating. The worst thing about this place is the way they go about making dinner reservations. In order to eat any where on the property besides the buffet (even though it is all inclusive) is to wake up before 7 am, go to a specific reservation desk, stand in line to take a number, THEN wait for them to call your number and hope there is space at the restaurant you would like to visit!! It is the most ridiculous system I have ever heard of!! Secondly, the towel counter (where you pick up beach towels or trade for clean ones) closes at 6pm! I was there in the summer and it stayed light until 8:30 but you couldn't get a towel. Next, They have several bars around the property but none of them are open all the time. You have to figure out which one is open and walk across the campus to get a drink. They have no wait staff working the pools or beach. Additionally, the afternoon "entertainers" are a joke. They have a stage in the middle of everything where a man takes a microphone and basically yells into it for an hour at a time. He was loud and obnoxious. He tried to get guests to play games but no one wanted to play. I was in a lounge chair trying to read a book. He was yelling for everyone to listen to him and play. He actually told two women who were chatting to stop talking and listen! He said to me "hey lady with book look up" UNBELIEVABLE !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice vacation

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: restaurants and shows
Cons: rooms
Location: very bad location, but nice beach
greate staff, but rooms need to be updated for sure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed, nothing like the reviews we read.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Room was old, bare bathroom cheap and worn down, no in room crib was provided (requested at booking), lack of daily housecleaning service, food pretty much 1 out of 5 rating for all 3 meals everyday, pools and beverage service busy everywhere with priorities given to the locals, and entertainment was fair. Only nice experience was that the staff was very friendly and the grounds were well kept. This was our second all inclusive in Puerta Vallarta and we definitely won't be back again.