Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx,Ny

My Stay!!!

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Did a upgrade from Punta Cana to Bavaro and they put my wife and I in a room with two full size beds!!!!!! In which they couldn't put together One bed was hard as hell.. The shower water kept rising even after maintenance came. And don't let me start with the food.(imma just say bad). But I will say I was 50ft. from the beach, which was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jonathan from New York, NY

Very nice beach, very so so food.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Great location and very clean.
Cons: The food could be a lot better.
Location: The beach was very clean and a lot of fun.
We definitely enjoyed our time at the resort but there are two things not so enjoyable worth sharing. On the very good side, the beaches are wonderful and the staff is incredibly nice. We had a lot of fun relaxing and were incredibly pleased with the service. On the negative side, the food wasn't great and although we just tried two of the restaurants, the buffet was still the best bet. Also, you always get asked to buy something on the beach or even in the hotel. For example, we got a call our first morning saying something happened with our flight and we needed to go to the lobby. Once there, we realized everything was fine but according to the staff, we should go parasailing for a cheap price they could offer. So if you can get by these two things, I definitely recommend the resort.
1 out of 5
by Ju from NY

Awful stay!!!

Posted May 27, 2014
Our bathroom had leaks from the ceiling, the drain stopper was broken in the sink, the door to the varanda had no working lock, so we were very exposed, specially being the first floor! The food was poor. The only good a la carte that we had was the hibachi one. For breakfast, the Las Torres had the best options. The lobbies had good hard working people, like Maria, Mabel, etc, and they definitely made the difference. A couple bucks go a long way there, so people should make sure they tip them!! I can't complain about the trip, because we were in a group of 7, so we decided that all the downfalls wouldn't bother us!! But I wouldn't recommend it.
2 out of 5
by Gary

The Not So Grand Palladium

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Pool and beach areas. Louise, one of the reception managers was very nice and tried to help us all the time.
Cons: Room decor including TV's. Gym facilities VERY OLD, Better internet/Wifi/calling facilities. The map of the facilities, which is awful.
Location: Location neutral. Didn't venture out of compound.
Changed rooms 3 times. Originally booked room with king-size bed. Nobody told us they weren't available and we were stuck in a room with,broken air conditioning ad TV. Moved to 2nd room --still not king-size bed. Better AC, but, broken safe,broken door lock. Finally on 2nd day was moved to a better room (which we had originally booked) with king-sized bed. No room had modern features. Old TV's. Had to put key card into slot to activate electricity. Member of staff said we were booked at a VIP Sunday breakfast. I was suspicious and confronted him to discover that there was a 1/2 hour real estate seminar/indoctrination. We didn't go and the man looked down everytime we passed him.Wifi and internet connections spotty. We would never go there again. Also took 12 hrs to get home because of inefficiency and weather delays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bob from Boston, MA

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Pros: Beaches, pools, safety, easy pace, friendly staff.
Cons: The service is average. The safe in our room never worked and no matter how many times we reported it, it never got fixed. Staff is still nice tho.
Location: Not much to do nearby. If you go, you have limited choices; however the beaches and pools are great.
Great place to stay if you just want to be in great weather and near a great beach. Not too much to do there but if you want to decompress for a week and just chill out, then this is the place. The all inclusive is OK. Eating at the dining halls can be a little tough. For dinner got to the restaurants but get there early. The restaurants are better and still part of the all inclusive. For lunch, I would recommend the beach barbecue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by victor hugo from P.R

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: real good
Cons: real good
Location: real good
real good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bill from canada

Nice resort

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: Great food great people and awesome beach
Cons: Resort is fine as is
Location: Great location punts cana is awesome. Activities you can do are great from horse back riding, swimming with sharks and dolphins ATV riding. Its all ex
Resort was very well kept and staff was very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: The staff, beach, maintenance was perfect beyond expectations
Cons: Prices if excursions could be lower, some were too expensive for what you got out of them
2 out of 5
by Milagros from La Romana, Dominican Republic

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Cons: Food was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013