Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom g

Nice hotel but customer service not great

Posted Apr 22, 2015
It was a beautiful hotel and beach was beautiful but service in the restaurants were lacking, we could never find a place on the beach during the day and all adult didn't include the restaurants. We enjoyed our vacation but we will not return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Saddle Brook, NJ

Beautiful hotel-gorgeous beach-friendly personnel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The room was a great size, the staff was extremely warm and friendly, the multiple pools are super convenient.
Cons: the TV was grainy - maybe cable TV could help that. Also, add a restaurant with typical Dominican food
Location: Located right on the beach with tons of things to do. You can do as little or as much as you want. Swimming pools everywhere.
The staff is amazing! Warm, friendly and not pushy. The room was incredible as was the food. There are so many options! You can relax or fill your day with tons of activities. It's my second time at this hotel and I liked it even better this time!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Not a 4 1/2 star hotel!!! stay somewhere else!!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
from beginning to end check in took forever and we were told the only room available was the furthest away from everything at the resort. So we ended up paying hundreds more to upgrade to a room that wasn't so far off the beat and path. Great customer service. The best part was the manager told us it was 40.00 U.S. Dollars per night to upgrade to a better location and he would not budge on that price. But when the manager stepped away and we sat with another woman at reception. She told us the room was actually 20.00 U.S. Dollars per night. Staff can't answer any of your questions and when they do they often give you wrong information. None of them speak English well enough to communicate or help you. Room stunk like mildew and was not cleaned daily. We were told we would have to pay 6 dollars a day for aromatherapy oils to make the room smell better. How ridiculous! Maids left our dirty champagne glasses and never mopped the floors. Customer Service was horrendous. Customer experience is not a priority at this resort. You can't eat lunch at any of the pools or beaches, they don't even offer any snacks. But there is drink service. You have to walk a decent walk or take a trolly to the buffet which is cold food and limited options. I found this quite inconvenient. When you are on vacation and relaxing at the pool or beach you should have the option of ordering lunch or even a snack especially when you pay for all inclusive. Grounds were lovely but resort is 3 1/2 stars!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit, MI

Almost, close and maybe. Potential for perfection

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The availability of the pools and close proximity to the beach. The manicured landscaping of the grounds was picturesque and eye pleasing.
Cons: Attention to details of the rooms regarding maintenance and repairs. The problems we encountered should have be easily remedied before guests arrive.
Location: We never left the resort. There is plenty to do on site unless you are a adrenaline junky and need constant stimulation.
It would receive a better rating except our room had problems. 1st room bad door lock, second room leak from ceiling flooded the floor, 3rd room no dial on air conditioner. The fourth room was perfect as it should have been on the first night. Although the rooms were only used for sleeping and showering the rest of the time was spent lounging at the various pools or the beach. The grounds of the resort are beautiful. The food was adequate but not remarkable. The weather was perfect during the last week of March. The vacation was to be a relaxing one and it was, except for the problems with the rooms. This did not spoil the vacation it only cause us some irritation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by etx-DIRGENERAL , Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, Thank you very much for having chosen The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium through Expedia as well as for taken some of our precious time to write your comments. We are very interested in receiving feedback from our customers. I am concerned to hear about the situations described and for the fact that your vacation was somewhat marred by the incidents you mention related with your room. Receive our apologies if we did not performing as our usual level of standard of services and for any inconvenience you may have endured while on site. Our intention is to stay in the preference of our guests, be assured that your observations have been studied and discussed with our managing team. We understand that there is always room for improvement and our guests’ experiences play the key role in this continuous process, which leads us to achieve service excellence. Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future for an uneventful and totally pleasant stay as it always should be. R. Segarra Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Our butler and other waitstaff spoke poor english but were as helpful as possible.
Cons: Rooms are beautiful but our glass shower door had to be forced closed and open because it stuck to the ceramic tile.
Location: We went on a snorkeling excersion and had a great time!
My wife and I went with 3 other couples. I highly recommend the swim up rooms. Only way to go. Beaches are beautiful and the food either buffet style or at 1 of the restaraunts was nice. Recommend the Japanese and Steakhouse. Stay out of the casinos, I play quite a bit of blackjack in american casinos and these decks are rigged. Hardly anyone in there and the dealers are borderline looking thugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by etx-DIRGENERAL , Hotel Management
Dear Mike, I would like to extend our gratitude, firstly for having chosen The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium though Expedia and for the time you took to post your review. Your feedback is highly appreciated and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was “great”. Be assured that I will follow up on your remarks related to the Casino. I would like to take this opportunity to point out that the casino on site does not form part of Palladium since it is an external company which provides this service. Nevertheless we will take the appropriate measures on this regard. Hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. With best regards, R. Segarra Managing Director
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom osage beach mo

Nice rooms beautiful beach terrible food

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Super nice beach pool rooms etc . Lived on bread for 10 days. Buffet is bad. Japanese was good. No sound dampening between rooms very loud no sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by etx-DIRGENERAL , Hotel Management
Dear marx, Is saddens me hear about your dissatisfaction on this trip. At The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium we are seriously committed to the achievement of our guests’ satisfaction, thus your opinion is of the utmost importance and assistance to us. I carefully reviewed your observations and herewith I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have endured while on site. It is regretful to hear that we were not able to satisfy your palate with our gastronomy. Nonetheless, I am rather surprised since The Royal Suites has two of the exclusive restaurants in the complex (Le Gourmet and Le Chanterelle) with lobster included. Furthermore eight specialty restaurants taking into consideration the diversity of clients who visit our hotel. We really appreciate any kind of feedback since we daily approach our guests in house to confront their needs and current experience with us, however I am very sorry that I did not have the opportunity to personally meet you as I would have been delighted to assist you. Our entire management team is at the disposition of our guests whenever they require any specific assistance. Rest assured that we will never cease in our effort to constant improve the level of our services and facilities. Sincerely, R. Segarra Managing Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chambery

Super séjour au Royal Suites Turquesa

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Séjour super agréable. Nous avions choisi cet hôtel pour la tranquillité, et c'était parfait. Chambre swim up superbe, mais du coup, légèrement humide. Mais ça vaut vraiment le coup. Chambre propre dans la globalité mais pas faite "a fond"... Dommage pour un 5 etoiles. Les repas sont bons, rien d'extraordinaire à notre goût, mais de bonne qualité ! Cocktails à volonté! Mini bar rempli tous les jours! Et coffre fort gratuit dans la chambre, ce qui est très pratique ! Personnel très attentionné à tous points de vue; hormis quelques fois la femme de chambre qui ne remet pas suffisamment de serviettes de toilette, donc nous étions obligés de "quémander" des serviettes. Mais sinon, nous le recommandons vivement! Et si nous le pouvons, nous y retournerons !
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rehoboth Beach, DE

Large property.Long walks to restaurants and beach

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: The weather and the beach!!
Food was common, all inclusive buffet. Some of the specialty restaurants where good but reservations difficult to get. Had to make them 0700 in the morning with the "butler" who you had to wait for sometimes. The in room bar had liquor and beer but no wine. You have to purchase that at extra cost. I was told 1 bottle of rum was to last for a week. Some staff seemed to have an attitude. Impossible to get a chair at the main pool. Plenty on lounges on the beach. Poor checkout process. Give yourself extra time. Bar waiter rarely appeared around the swim up pool. I WAS DISGUSTED TO WITNESS AN ADULT GUESS PICK UP A SERVING SPOON AND TASTE A PUDDING AND REPLACE THE SPOON IN THE PUDDING. WHEN I TOLD HER I COULD NOT BELIEVE SHE JUST DID THAT SHE SHRUGGED SHOULDERS AND WALKED AWAY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom SP

Hotel muito agradável e super confortável

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: O conforto, localização do quarto de frente para piscina, o rum Barcelo e a mamajuana!
Cons: O atendimento em geral. A maioria dos funcionários só atende bem se der gorjeta.
Location: Localização muito boa, de frente para o mar. Nas proximidades possui alguns passeios mas que ao foram atrativos.
O hotel é realmente muito bom. O complexo é enorme e bonito.A opção do quarto que dá acesso direto à piscina foi maravilhosa (recomento). A praia possui muitas algas e a água não é tão quente como falam as revistas. A água é verde e não azul. Muitos funcionários tentam servir um espumante local(e de qualidade bem inferior). No entanto, pagamos para ter acesso à importada e a cada vez que pedíamos os atendentes não gostavam. Não sei se havia alguma instrução interna ou algo do tipo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hurst, Texas

Royal Suites Turquesa Escape

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: The room, the food ,the drinks, the staff, the weather, the attention, the beach, the swim up pool, and all other aspects of our stay.
Cons: A longer stay
Location: The location of our hotel in the Paladium complex was excellant since we were interested in adults only for some well needed relaxation.
Our stay at the Royal Suites Turquesa was one of the most memorable ever. The service was great, the food was great, the staff was great, especially our Butler, Ynandro "The King", Julio, and others. The room could not have been better, and the provisions and entertainment were outstanding. The courtesy shown by all the staff was excellent. Would recommend the Royal Suites Turquesa to everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by etx-DIRGENERAL , Hotel Management
Dear Norm, The family of The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium is honored in receiving your valuable comments through Expedia. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. We are proud to hear about your satisfaction on this trip and we would like to thank you for highlighting the attentiveness demonstrated by Ynando Y Julio. We are aware that it is thanks to staff members like them that we are able to achieve our goal, the total satisfaction of our guests. We hope to be your home in Punta Cana for a next trip. Yours in hospitality R. Segarra Managing Director