Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Trip

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Nice, quiet, and clean
Cons: The buffet food.
Location: Great location, felt very safe in side the resort and off the resort.
So this was a late honeymoon for my wife and I. We are younger newlyweds with not a huge budget, but the Royal Suites Turquesa fell within our range. Overall we had a great experience! Great hotel, restaurants, and amenities. I would recommend staying there to a friend. The only two complaints we had was that barely any of the staff could speak English, so you spend a lot of your time using hand signals and yes or no. The other complaint was the buffet food. It was subpar, but we figure you get what you pay for in that sense. On the other hand the food at the restaurants was great! So no complaints there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Belleville, NJ

Nice resort. First stay in Punta Cana.

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Immaculate grounds. The proximity of the pools and the beach. Spacious room and balcony (even on the 1st floor). Mini-fridge in room.
Cons: Poor internet service. More staff speak English. 3 request to repair fridge, not resolved for entire stay. Slight mildew smell in room.
Location: Restaurants, Casino, shops, beach. Tours and excursions available. Cab driver mentioned the local malls.
We stayed at the Turquesa-Palladium (ad only) for our honeymoon. We did not venture far from the resort. The room was spacious and attractive. The pools and beach were in close proximity. The staff was courteous and attentive. Most of the restaurants were within walking distance. The daily buffet was good and offered a wide variety. The restaurants range from good to excellent. The Brazilian Rodizio was good. The French restaurant was excellent. We are not big drinkers, so the drinks were acceptable to us, even strong at times. Do get out early to grab your towel and beach chair, for the pool or beach (before 9am). The casino is OK. We did not try any of the shows. Do make your dinner reservations before 12 noon! The resort gift shop/market is expensive. We made much better deals for gifts, as you venture down the beach, there are several shops. Never take the 1st price, all of the vendors are willing to barter. There were some glitches, but overall we had an enjoyable and relaxing stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit, MI

Good value for the money

Posted May 17, 2015
Beautiful beaches and a bar right on the beach which was nice. Being that there are 4 Palladium resorts connected there was a lot of walking to get to things. There are golf carts to tote you around when they are available. This resort also allows access to all four resorts, but the other resorts do not have access to this one making it less busy. We stayed in the swim up junior suite and the pool off the room was very private, we were the only ones out there most of the time. The grounds are kept up, but could use some work and food was so-so. Overall it was a great value for the money spent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

perfect

Posted May 4, 2015
This is our 4th time at this Hotel. Everything is great and we wouldn't consider staying at another Hotel . We will be planning our 5th visit this year. The adult only makes it very quiet and peaceful. Our swim up room was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto , canada

Posted May 2, 2015
Awesome hotel , staff needs to be a little bit friendlier .
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom g

Nice hotel but customer service not great

Posted Apr 22, 2015
It was a beautiful hotel and beach was beautiful but service in the restaurants were lacking, we could never find a place on the beach during the day and all adult didn't include the restaurants. We enjoyed our vacation but we will not return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Saddle Brook, NJ

Beautiful hotel-gorgeous beach-friendly personnel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The room was a great size, the staff was extremely warm and friendly, the multiple pools are super convenient.
Cons: the TV was grainy - maybe cable TV could help that. Also, add a restaurant with typical Dominican food
Location: Located right on the beach with tons of things to do. You can do as little or as much as you want. Swimming pools everywhere.
The staff is amazing! Warm, friendly and not pushy. The room was incredible as was the food. There are so many options! You can relax or fill your day with tons of activities. It's my second time at this hotel and I liked it even better this time!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Not a 4 1/2 star hotel!!! stay somewhere else!!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
from beginning to end check in took forever and we were told the only room available was the furthest away from everything at the resort. So we ended up paying hundreds more to upgrade to a room that wasn't so far off the beat and path. Great customer service. The best part was the manager told us it was 40.00 U.S. Dollars per night to upgrade to a better location and he would not budge on that price. But when the manager stepped away and we sat with another woman at reception. She told us the room was actually 20.00 U.S. Dollars per night. Staff can't answer any of your questions and when they do they often give you wrong information. None of them speak English well enough to communicate or help you. Room stunk like mildew and was not cleaned daily. We were told we would have to pay 6 dollars a day for aromatherapy oils to make the room smell better. How ridiculous! Maids left our dirty champagne glasses and never mopped the floors. Customer Service was horrendous. Customer experience is not a priority at this resort. You can't eat lunch at any of the pools or beaches, they don't even offer any snacks. But there is drink service. You have to walk a decent walk or take a trolly to the buffet which is cold food and limited options. I found this quite inconvenient. When you are on vacation and relaxing at the pool or beach you should have the option of ordering lunch or even a snack especially when you pay for all inclusive. Grounds were lovely but resort is 3 1/2 stars!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit, MI

Almost, close and maybe. Potential for perfection

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The availability of the pools and close proximity to the beach. The manicured landscaping of the grounds was picturesque and eye pleasing.
Cons: Attention to details of the rooms regarding maintenance and repairs. The problems we encountered should have be easily remedied before guests arrive.
Location: We never left the resort. There is plenty to do on site unless you are a adrenaline junky and need constant stimulation.
It would receive a better rating except our room had problems. 1st room bad door lock, second room leak from ceiling flooded the floor, 3rd room no dial on air conditioner. The fourth room was perfect as it should have been on the first night. Although the rooms were only used for sleeping and showering the rest of the time was spent lounging at the various pools or the beach. The grounds of the resort are beautiful. The food was adequate but not remarkable. The weather was perfect during the last week of March. The vacation was to be a relaxing one and it was, except for the problems with the rooms. This did not spoil the vacation it only cause us some irritation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by etx-DIRGENERAL , Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, Thank you very much for having chosen The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium through Expedia as well as for taken some of our precious time to write your comments. We are very interested in receiving feedback from our customers. I am concerned to hear about the situations described and for the fact that your vacation was somewhat marred by the incidents you mention related with your room. Receive our apologies if we did not performing as our usual level of standard of services and for any inconvenience you may have endured while on site. Our intention is to stay in the preference of our guests, be assured that your observations have been studied and discussed with our managing team. We understand that there is always room for improvement and our guests’ experiences play the key role in this continuous process, which leads us to achieve service excellence. Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future for an uneventful and totally pleasant stay as it always should be. R. Segarra Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Our butler and other waitstaff spoke poor english but were as helpful as possible.
Cons: Rooms are beautiful but our glass shower door had to be forced closed and open because it stuck to the ceramic tile.
Location: We went on a snorkeling excersion and had a great time!
My wife and I went with 3 other couples. I highly recommend the swim up rooms. Only way to go. Beaches are beautiful and the food either buffet style or at 1 of the restaraunts was nice. Recommend the Japanese and Steakhouse. Stay out of the casinos, I play quite a bit of blackjack in american casinos and these decks are rigged. Hardly anyone in there and the dealers are borderline looking thugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by etx-DIRGENERAL , Hotel Management
Dear Mike, I would like to extend our gratitude, firstly for having chosen The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium though Expedia and for the time you took to post your review. Your feedback is highly appreciated and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was “great”. Be assured that I will follow up on your remarks related to the Casino. I would like to take this opportunity to point out that the casino on site does not form part of Palladium since it is an external company which provides this service. Nevertheless we will take the appropriate measures on this regard. Hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. With best regards, R. Segarra Managing Director