Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit, MI

Almost, close and maybe. Potential for perfection

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The availability of the pools and close proximity to the beach. The manicured landscaping of the grounds was picturesque and eye pleasing.
Cons: Attention to details of the rooms regarding maintenance and repairs. The problems we encountered should have be easily remedied before guests arrive.
Location: We never left the resort. There is plenty to do on site unless you are a adrenaline junky and need constant stimulation.
It would receive a better rating except our room had problems. 1st room bad door lock, second room leak from ceiling flooded the floor, 3rd room no dial on air conditioner. The fourth room was perfect as it should have been on the first night. Although the rooms were only used for sleeping and showering the rest of the time was spent lounging at the various pools or the beach. The grounds of the resort are beautiful. The food was adequate but not remarkable. The weather was perfect during the last week of March. The vacation was to be a relaxing one and it was, except for the problems with the rooms. This did not spoil the vacation it only cause us some irritation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Our butler and other waitstaff spoke poor english but were as helpful as possible.
Cons: Rooms are beautiful but our glass shower door had to be forced closed and open because it stuck to the ceramic tile.
Location: We went on a snorkeling excersion and had a great time!
My wife and I went with 3 other couples. I highly recommend the swim up rooms. Only way to go. Beaches are beautiful and the food either buffet style or at 1 of the restaraunts was nice. Recommend the Japanese and Steakhouse. Stay out of the casinos, I play quite a bit of blackjack in american casinos and these decks are rigged. Hardly anyone in there and the dealers are borderline looking thugs.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom osage beach mo

Nice rooms beautiful beach terrible food

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Super nice beach pool rooms etc . Lived on bread for 10 days. Buffet is bad. Japanese was good. No sound dampening between rooms very loud no sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chambery

Super séjour au Royal Suites Turquesa

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Séjour super agréable. Nous avions choisi cet hôtel pour la tranquillité, et c'était parfait. Chambre swim up superbe, mais du coup, légèrement humide. Mais ça vaut vraiment le coup. Chambre propre dans la globalité mais pas faite "a fond"... Dommage pour un 5 etoiles. Les repas sont bons, rien d'extraordinaire à notre goût, mais de bonne qualité ! Cocktails à volonté! Mini bar rempli tous les jours! Et coffre fort gratuit dans la chambre, ce qui est très pratique ! Personnel très attentionné à tous points de vue; hormis quelques fois la femme de chambre qui ne remet pas suffisamment de serviettes de toilette, donc nous étions obligés de "quémander" des serviettes. Mais sinon, nous le recommandons vivement! Et si nous le pouvons, nous y retournerons !
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rehoboth Beach, DE

Large property.Long walks to restaurants and beach

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: The weather and the beach!!
Food was common, all inclusive buffet. Some of the specialty restaurants where good but reservations difficult to get. Had to make them 0700 in the morning with the "butler" who you had to wait for sometimes. The in room bar had liquor and beer but no wine. You have to purchase that at extra cost. I was told 1 bottle of rum was to last for a week. Some staff seemed to have an attitude. Impossible to get a chair at the main pool. Plenty on lounges on the beach. Poor checkout process. Give yourself extra time. Bar waiter rarely appeared around the swim up pool. I WAS DISGUSTED TO WITNESS AN ADULT GUESS PICK UP A SERVING SPOON AND TASTE A PUDDING AND REPLACE THE SPOON IN THE PUDDING. WHEN I TOLD HER I COULD NOT BELIEVE SHE JUST DID THAT SHE SHRUGGED SHOULDERS AND WALKED AWAY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom SP

Hotel muito agradável e super confortável

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: O conforto, localização do quarto de frente para piscina, o rum Barcelo e a mamajuana!
Cons: O atendimento em geral. A maioria dos funcionários só atende bem se der gorjeta.
Location: Localização muito boa, de frente para o mar. Nas proximidades possui alguns passeios mas que ao foram atrativos.
O hotel é realmente muito bom. O complexo é enorme e bonito.A opção do quarto que dá acesso direto à piscina foi maravilhosa (recomento). A praia possui muitas algas e a água não é tão quente como falam as revistas. A água é verde e não azul. Muitos funcionários tentam servir um espumante local(e de qualidade bem inferior). No entanto, pagamos para ter acesso à importada e a cada vez que pedíamos os atendentes não gostavam. Não sei se havia alguma instrução interna ou algo do tipo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hurst, Texas

Royal Suites Turquesa Escape

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: The room, the food ,the drinks, the staff, the weather, the attention, the beach, the swim up pool, and all other aspects of our stay.
Cons: A longer stay
Location: The location of our hotel in the Paladium complex was excellant since we were interested in adults only for some well needed relaxation.
Our stay at the Royal Suites Turquesa was one of the most memorable ever. The service was great, the food was great, the staff was great, especially our Butler, Ynandro "The King", Julio, and others. The room could not have been better, and the provisions and entertainment were outstanding. The courtesy shown by all the staff was excellent. Would recommend the Royal Suites Turquesa to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philly yo

Incredible "Royale" experience

Posted Mar 10, 2015
The grounds, bars, restaurants, beach, and amenities are amazing. We opted into the Royal Torquesa adults section and glad we did. The swim up rooms and 2 Royale only restaurants are worth it. The Royale includes premium in room and bar liquors. We literally drank the difference every day. Recommend doing the Segway tour around the resort. Pricey, but worth it. Do it your 1st or 2nd day and then you can spend the rest of your vacation going back to see the other areas again. Also take a bunch of train rides around the massive resort. It is literally a small town with the best of everytjng.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N.J.

Punta Can Royal Suites Turquesa

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: I loved the beach, the beauty of the grounds and the size and quality of our room. The service is good.
Cons: Lunch is a problem in that you can order a meager sandwich or wait for the barbeque serving on the beach, opened for a limited time.
Location: You really do not have to leave the grounds. There is plenty to do.
Had some trouble at check in. Were confirmed for 1st floor pool front junior suite and was directed to 2nd floor. Had to pay extra to get what we originally requested. Grounds , beach and overall facility is well cared for . The beach, in particular, is really nice; powdery sand and crystal clear waters. The staff is very pleasant. There are plenty of places to eat dinner but lunch at poolside is non existent. The food is ok but not great . There is no clear delineation of "smoking" and "non - smoking" rooms, probably because there are a lot of European visitors.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom C

Never go back

Posted Mar 5, 2015
The set up of having your room walk out to pool was great and the weather, but that is it. Everything is falling apart couldn't get thingd fixed, service was terrible and food was terrible. The beach front was nice. I would never visit again .