Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine, USA

Beautiful facility!

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Amazing rooms, pools. Bars are great including swim-up. Beach compares to Negril Jamaica (that's a good thing). Room service food was great.
Cons: Butler service - never there, didn't answer phones...no benefit from them. Restaurant staff lacked, not much attention to detail. Need more night life
Location: Saona Island, Reef Explorer, Dune Boogie. Domincan people are gracious. Go into town. Barter with beach vendors.
Can't beat Punta Cana/Bavaro area. Beautiful beach. The Royal Suites Turquesa Adults-only rooms are amazing. I've stayed in a lot of different resorts, and this had the best room (we chose swim-up) by far. Food was disappointing at the Turquesa, but was great at the rest of the Palladium. Over the years going to the Dominican, I see them abandoning more of their traditional food and trying to please the other cultures. But honestly, the best food we had was an excursion to Saona island (a must see) where we had grilled fish and chicken with rice and beans. The Turquesa in June was low key. No social director, and not much happening at night for a 30-something crowd. Disco at the Palladium was disappointing. If you are wanting a quieter trip, spend time with your significant other, go here. If you want a younger, more social experience, this may not be for you. If you're from the U.S., get used to the food not being like it is at home. You're in another country... It was tough getting around, golf carts everywhere, but they'd only stop if you stepped out in front of them. Palladium is so big it takes awhile to go anywhere. Still a beautiful place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

There's a lot to see and do if you research...

Posted Jun 14, 2015
We read reviews about rooms being musty and only ham sandwiches at the pool available for lunch. Yes the rooms are slightly musty but let's face it, your in a humid climate. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. As far as limited lunch options, we ventured about 50 ft out of the audlt only beach area and found the Paella guy making Paella everyday, right on the beach next to a beach hut bar!!! That was great! We are beach people and enjoyed the beach daily, there was a few days that due to tides the seaweed washed in. No biggie. I did wish there were a few more huts available for shelter from the sun. Pools were clean and nice. The only issue we had was communication. There was def a communication barrier, as we know very little Spanish. Half the fun was trying to figure out how to get what we needed but also having a sense of humor when we didnt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted May 28, 2015
It was a wonderful stay staff was very attentive but rhe food needs an upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Punta Cana

nice hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
Nice hotel, good food, drinks, free saunas. No kids, good for couples.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Olga, Firstly, we would like to thank you for preferring The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium to spend your holidays, as well as for letting us know about your recent experience. We put our greatest interest and value in our guests' opinions to continue improving the quality of our services and facilities. It is a pleasure for us to know that your stay with us was excellent. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again at The Royal Suites Turquesa. With kind Regards, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Trip

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Nice, quiet, and clean
Cons: The buffet food.
Location: Great location, felt very safe in side the resort and off the resort.
So this was a late honeymoon for my wife and I. We are younger newlyweds with not a huge budget, but the Royal Suites Turquesa fell within our range. Overall we had a great experience! Great hotel, restaurants, and amenities. I would recommend staying there to a friend. The only two complaints we had was that barely any of the staff could speak English, so you spend a lot of your time using hand signals and yes or no. The other complaint was the buffet food. It was subpar, but we figure you get what you pay for in that sense. On the other hand the food at the restaurants was great! So no complaints there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Firstly, we would like to thank you for your review. We truly believe that Honeymoon is a special occasion in life, therefore we take advantage of this opportunity to thank you by the precious time you have taken to share your wonderful experience at our The Royal Suites Turquesa. We hope to have chance to host you again in a near future. With kind Regards, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Belleville, NJ

Nice resort. First stay in Punta Cana.

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Immaculate grounds. The proximity of the pools and the beach. Spacious room and balcony (even on the 1st floor). Mini-fridge in room.
Cons: Poor internet service. More staff speak English. 3 request to repair fridge, not resolved for entire stay. Slight mildew smell in room.
Location: Restaurants, Casino, shops, beach. Tours and excursions available. Cab driver mentioned the local malls.
We stayed at the Turquesa-Palladium (ad only) for our honeymoon. We did not venture far from the resort. The room was spacious and attractive. The pools and beach were in close proximity. The staff was courteous and attentive. Most of the restaurants were within walking distance. The daily buffet was good and offered a wide variety. The restaurants range from good to excellent. The Brazilian Rodizio was good. The French restaurant was excellent. We are not big drinkers, so the drinks were acceptable to us, even strong at times. Do get out early to grab your towel and beach chair, for the pool or beach (before 9am). The casino is OK. We did not try any of the shows. Do make your dinner reservations before 12 noon! The resort gift shop/market is expensive. We made much better deals for gifts, as you venture down the beach, there are several shops. Never take the 1st price, all of the vendors are willing to barter. There were some glitches, but overall we had an enjoyable and relaxing stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Good value for the money

Posted May 17, 2015
Beautiful beaches and a bar right on the beach which was nice. Being that there are 4 Palladium resorts connected there was a lot of walking to get to things. There are golf carts to tote you around when they are available. This resort also allows access to all four resorts, but the other resorts do not have access to this one making it less busy. We stayed in the swim up junior suite and the pool off the room was very private, we were the only ones out there most of the time. The grounds are kept up, but could use some work and food was so-so. Overall it was a great value for the money spent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

perfect

Posted May 4, 2015
This is our 4th time at this Hotel. Everything is great and we wouldn't consider staying at another Hotel . We will be planning our 5th visit this year. The adult only makes it very quiet and peaceful. Our swim up room was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for having chosen The Royal Suites Turquesa once again and for sharing your experience with another travelers. It will be a great pleasure for us to welcoming you again at The Royal Suites Turquesa soon! With kind regards, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto , canada

Posted May 2, 2015
Awesome hotel , staff needs to be a little bit friendlier .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking some of your valuable time to review your stay at The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium. We really appreciate your feedback. We appreciate you have shared your experience with future travelers to our destination. Be assured that we will follow up on your remarks in order to improve our service. It would be a pleasure for us to welcoming you again at The Royal Suites Turquesa. With kind regards, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Nice hotel but customer service not great

Posted Apr 22, 2015
It was a beautiful hotel and beach was beautiful but service in the restaurants were lacking, we could never find a place on the beach during the day and all adult didn't include the restaurants. We enjoyed our vacation but we will not return.