Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no espanol- no excursion-no book excursion's ahead

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Spa the best thing in all the resort on site
Cons: communication -local infusion- food is aweful
Location: I don't know because we could even get expedia partner tours to show up, now that we've asked for a refund there trying to tell us that we went on the
We arrived after 11 hours of traveling, and had to wait a couple of for our room. They did fix the broken hinge on the bathroom door, but the air conditioner leaked in the ceiling for the entire trip. Most of the staff was great, we had a swim up room the waitress stay by the bar most of the time, so don't bother tipping if you have a swim up room she still won't come anymore often. The food is not good and were not picky people, all the resort that we have been too are all inclusive, and the food at this resort was the worst. Reservations must be made on the first day before noon or you may as well forget it. I do not feel that the restaurants were really worthy of the mandatory reservations. Some employee's understand english but you should learn spanish as it will serve you better. Stay away from blue excursions we booked an excursion ahead of time and were not picked up twice and I am still trying to be refunded for an excursion not taken. They also sent us to look for the blue employees who are rarely there. This is not how you want to spend your vacation. The spa is the best thing there, the shops are for tourist and charge too much. The main activity is drinking. Over all the employees butlers and housekeeping are great. Maybe with time this resort will get better with time. I would have love to see more Dominican foods and more local activities. Traveling isnt just about being entertained but also for learning about other cultures.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

I would go back in a heart beat.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Grounds, Pool areas, Beach, facilities
Cons: The A la cart resturants
Location: The resort was huge and we found little need to sight see.
Beautiful Grounds, excellent pool areas, best beach I have ever seen, Great friendly staff, Accommodation was good, some minor maintenance issues, nothing big just daily service stuff. The buffets were of a high standard but the in the a la cart restaurants were hit and miss. We stayed in the, adult section, Royal Suites and the facilities were wonderful. Everything was easy, convenient and we met lots of people. I would go back in a heart beat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T from New York

A little overpriced but a good place to relax

Posted May 30, 2014
I stayed in room 5812 which is a junior swim up corner suite. I liked the room because it was more private and the butler was basically sitting right outside the room. Each buildig has its own butler and each builing has about 6-8 rooms. One of the butlers (Anabel) was really pleasant and always asked if i needed anything. Check in was good. Check out was easy. Food was good (for an all inclusive). Service at the main gourmet restaurant was great and the servers and hostess were always pleasant. I stayed at the horel as a solo traveler and i didnt feel uncomfortable or unsafe. Theonly 24 hr place to eat was really far away. Food wise i'd say Room service was the only thing that needed improvement. Waited over an hour for a cold quesadilla and a bad desert. Drinks were really good and you get soda, beer, water and four choice of hard liquor in your room. Room was a bit dingy, sofa and chairs were dirty. Didnt even want to sit on them. The patio was great which is why i paid for the swim up room. Just wanted to sit in the sun and relax. And thats what i did. They keep the grounds groomed pretty well but guests leave hings lying around and no one ever picks them up. The pool outside my room was only cleaned once (the night after it rained) and there were water bottles in the water. Water bottles were sitting on cabana tables for 3 days just sitting there. Anyway i probably would stay at one of the other hotels in the resort and not pay as much. And i wont expect as much as i did
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Nice Hotel with beautiful view

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The room view,
Cons: Better mattresses.
Enjoyed staying at this hotel. I had read previous reviews so I anticipated some negatives. When we first arrived, we were greeted with champagne and a cool towel. Check in was easy and quick. We were shown to our room by our "butler". He spoke English well and took the time to tell us about the room and the resort. The room was beautiful and very clean. We had a view of the pool. We were on the second floor so we didn't have the swim up room, but that was fine because the pool was still close. My only complaint about the room was that the mattress was hard. You did have the choice of ordering better pillows. Also we researched restaurants and made sure we made reservations as soon as we got there. Not all restaurants require reservations. We saw a lot of complaints about food. However, there are so many choices for everyone. We usually ate at the buffet for breakfast. For dinner, we ate at the Japanese Restaurant and the Steakhouse Restaurant. Both were very good. We did walk to the beach one day. Beautiful, but very crowded and hard to find a seat. Therefore, we just relaxed at the pool. Waitresses made sure you had plenty of drinks. Overall, I would go back to this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Great Hotel! Nice Food and Service!

Posted May 22, 2014
I liked it very much! Everything was great! Great Beach! Staying in this hotel, we could use facilities of all nearby Grand Palladium Resorts!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from New York

Awesome resort- Great beaches and bartenders

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Grounds and ammenities
Cons: Food was okay at first we were unhappy because it was very different from what we are used to eating. But after 2 days we figured out what we liked
Location: We went deep sea fishing, and Zip linging with Canopy.
This hotel not only has beautify landscaping and rooms but the staff was amazing. We had a swim up jr suite in building 58. The butler service were very attentive Melky & Daniel were our butlers and they made sure we had everything we needed. They helped with reservations and made sure we knew what activities were taking place each night. Our favorite bartenders were located at the Grand Pool William, and the Punta Cana lobby bar- Micky & Juan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by G from Richmond, Va

Second trip to Royal Suites Turquesa

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Clean and well kept.
Cons: The level of service at Royal Suites is higher than at the other 3 hotels on the property. More consistency in the service at the other areas.
Location: We did not venture off the property other than shopping on the adjacent beach. On property: multiple pools, bars, Spa, and a long beach.
My fiance and I have traveled to this resort for the second consecutive year. We both enjoy quiet relaxation and that is what you get at this property. the staff are friendly, the facilities are constantly being maintained (things do break, but they are very responsive) the food at the exclusive restaurants for this property (Le Chanterelle and Royal Gourmet) are the best on the property (many other restaurant options for the other 3 hotels onsite). Great private Beach, Spa facilities, and we choose the Swim-up option which give that extra treat of walking out of you room 4 steps to a pool. Drinks delivered to you both beach and poolside. Great time and it makes it hard to pick another resort when you know this one is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by bob from st. catharines, on canada

Third trip to torquesa

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Great seeing old friends from previous years. Most staff helpful like always.
Cons: A la carts... Change of menu selection would be nice. Most of the selection the same as other years
Great having a swimup. Great place to relax, get away from people. Being at the back end of resort very quiet. Start of stay not quite last year, service in restaurants very slow but got back to last years experience after a couple days. Resort busier than recent years.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Beach Bums from Ontario, Canada

Just Not The Same.....

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Adults only, it's not a party zone which draws a "mature" clientele , friendly staff and their efforts to service your needs.
Cons: The towel game at the beach to reserve an area. There is a new policy for 8 AM, but its not enforced. The beach area is too small for the hotel size.
Location: Shopping is next door on the beach and water excursions ($) can be had there as well without taking a bus from the hotel.
This was our 4th trip, so we have been very happy with our past stays. They are cutting corners in various ways to likely improve their bottom line. It was very visible from our first day. They had previously set standards for service and quality and therefore our expectations were the same. We met various returning guests and they all shared the same opinions, with everyone having different situations to compare from previous visits. There is still an upside to this resort, however there is nothing real special anymore. Our next trip will have us exploring other options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Always had plenty of towels in our room. Room was always made up for us daily. Very clean property at all resorts. Nicely kept landscaping.
Location: More plain items at buffets like noodles or salads for people who do not like sauces or condiments. Offer snack items through room service.
Loved the resortand staff. Close to beach and pool. Had no problems getting reservations for the dinners.