Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PALACE VERSUS BEACH

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Buffet at Palace side is terrible, and I am not picky, Beach side was great, they do not offer snacks in between, just hot dogs , they do not let you tsake food out of buffets or restaursants, weird, wanted fruit to eat, NO GO rooms lovely and large, place immaculate, BUT BRING SNACKS WITH YOU
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bogota

Welcome to all-inclusive approach to vacations.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The food.
Cons: The beds.
Location: I can recommend visiting Santo Domingo.
This is a good hotel. It's not luxurious but you can have a lot of fun there. There are a lot of activities such as scuba diving, kayaking, four-wheeler ride just to mention a few. The food is good and there are three or four very good gourmet restaurants covered by the all-inclusive model. The beaches are beautiful and you can go to Saona Island that is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lithuania

Best stay so far

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Location: Saona island, can do any sports with no extra charge. Santo Domingo (1.5 h drive by taxi), LA Romana (30 min drive).
Had unforgettable vacation and wedding at Viva Wyndham Palace ! No complaints, just more staff could speak english, but once you're on vacation you don't really need too much of talking :) just enjoy the weather, the beach and all site. Food was good, clean rooms. Amazing shows every night, discos, awesome animators (don't know where they get all this power and passion for hard work).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

great location , animator team , food, drinks -

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: WIFI Transfer from Airport if you didn't pay in advance Room should be updated More fluency in English for service desk people
Location: Entertainment in hotel will keep you busy for 2 week stay
My company of relatives 6 people from 3 different countries and different ages from 21 to 83 got the same feeling after 2 weeks - life is great when you on vacation at this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, Fl

Nice people, beautiful hotel. Love it

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Excellent customer service, good food, great beaches
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richboro, PA

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Beach is clean. Food is very good. Staff is very nice, not to many speak english. If you stay in Wyndham Palace you also can use Wyndham Beach facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom phila pa

In the middle of no where

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The food wasn't that good , all public places , lobby, restaurant didn't have AC, the price was right , wish I would of stayed in Punta Cana
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The hotel was ok, nothing to brag about. Barely anyone spoke english, beaches were clean. Food was average, room was small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok...

Posted Aug 7, 2014
We had heard previous reviews about the environment and they were correct...it was heavily Italian and hard to communicate unless you speak Italian... food was also mostly Italian so that got old fast.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom US

Just an ok resort

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff- they need to speak some english!
Location: Getting the resort was very scary, we had a driver that didnt speak english. We sat on the highway for 20 minutes not knowing what was going on.
My family and I travled in July. First appearance of the resort was not good, I actually started getting nervous thinking we were going to have a long 9 days ahead of us. Checking in desk was not friendly at all. When we first booked our trip in Jan. we did not upgrade but in March we decided it was worth the little extra money. Luckily I had my emails stating we were upgrading because they told us the resort was full. Hmmm...funny after talking to the right person we had 2 rooms that were upgraded. Trying to find someone that speaks english...good luck! Rooms are tiny, we only received 2 bottles of water a day, once we started tipping we received 3. But having 5 people in a room, 3 bottles were not enough. Food-nothing to brag about. Trust me I'm not there for the food or the room, but I gotta say I wasnt to happy with either of them. Beach- was always clean. If your looking for a resort with no waves this is not the area. Our kids could play in the water by themselves but they knew they couldnt go far out. Lunch was always the same ( hamburgers,hotdogs and fries) unless you went to the buffet and that was a joke. We stayed on the Palace side, we went to the beach side one day for lunch and that side was a joke. Very rough looking crowd, very rude. The resort was ok, I will not go back to this resort