Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The hotel was ok, nothing to brag about. Barely anyone spoke english, beaches were clean. Food was average, room was small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok...

Posted Aug 7, 2014
We had heard previous reviews about the environment and they were correct...it was heavily Italian and hard to communicate unless you speak Italian... food was also mostly Italian so that got old fast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Just an ok resort

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff- they need to speak some english!
Location: Getting the resort was very scary, we had a driver that didnt speak english. We sat on the highway for 20 minutes not knowing what was going on.
My family and I travled in July. First appearance of the resort was not good, I actually started getting nervous thinking we were going to have a long 9 days ahead of us. Checking in desk was not friendly at all. When we first booked our trip in Jan. we did not upgrade but in March we decided it was worth the little extra money. Luckily I had my emails stating we were upgrading because they told us the resort was full. Hmmm...funny after talking to the right person we had 2 rooms that were upgraded. Trying to find someone that speaks english...good luck! Rooms are tiny, we only received 2 bottles of water a day, once we started tipping we received 3. But having 5 people in a room, 3 bottles were not enough. Food-nothing to brag about. Trust me I'm not there for the food or the room, but I gotta say I wasnt to happy with either of them. Beach- was always clean. If your looking for a resort with no waves this is not the area. Our kids could play in the water by themselves but they knew they couldnt go far out. Lunch was always the same ( hamburgers,hotdogs and fries) unless you went to the buffet and that was a joke. We stayed on the Palace side, we went to the beach side one day for lunch and that side was a joke. Very rough looking crowd, very rude. The resort was ok, I will not go back to this resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

nice hotel really close to the beach amazing pools

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: everything from the many restaurants to eat from plus the buffet style food they make everyday was something different ..the beach and landscape....
Cons: no complaints
Location: trips to different islands .... off road atv riding ,fishing, scuba diving so many to name
i was a great vacation the only bad thing about it was coming back home lol I'm definitely going back every chance i get ...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms are terrible

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: All areas need improvement
My daughter attends UCONN and it is the closest hotel but I rather stay 30minutes away than come back to this hotel. I am sorry but it needed an upgrade in all areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North NJ

Great place. You won't be disappointed

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Food the beach and the pool.
Cons: The Wifi was terrible. Definitely need an improvement.
Location: Great place to shop outside the hotel. In fact you can save lots of money. It was safe and very friendly people.
At first I was afraid because i read so many bad reviews on google. When I arrived to the place I was very impressed. Very friendly staff and the food was amazing. As soon as i came back home i booked another vacation to this same hotel. Me and my family had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Besides the poor and limited free Wi Fi (they have a premium paid Wi-Fi service) everything else was great. They were overbooked and offered us 2 nights in a different resort, that was actually very good. They were very apologetic for the over booking and offered us a free catamaran trip (it was amazing). The accommodations were similar to a Spring Hill suites and the food was diverse and with good quality. The staff was extremely nice and welcoming. At first it doesn't seem there's much of a difference but it is really worth it to book a room at the Palace vs Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent value, fun family vacation

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Right on the beach, not crowded - always able to get a "premium" spot either in shade or in sun. Drinks and snacks available all day/night.
Cons: Rooms could use updating. Our toilet kept making noise, needed to be jiggled to stop running. For some reason, bath seemed to leak water all over.
Location: did not go off resort..
This was a great, affordable all-inclusive resort right on the beach. Very relaxing stay, and cheerful, helpful staff. not crowded. there is a VIP section, but the beach in the regular section was actually nicer. Internet access is free only in the lobby, which tends to be crowded an hot; however, being on vacation it was likely a good thing to not be able to check email/texts so frequently. Better access available with extra cost for those who can't do without it. Buffet meals were fine, and the menu varied to offer international fare. lots of options. for 10 days, the all inclusive rat included 4 restaurant reservations - we did Il Palco, Bambu, Roca, and 25. Best was Il Palco (italian), but all very good. at night, you feel bugs/mosquitos - despite using OFF spray and keeping away from perfumed lotions- but this is an unavoidable part of a caribbean trip i think... prices for sunscreen, medications, etc at on site shops are outrageously expensive but luckily we brought lots of everything and were not forced to spend money that way..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

This resort is nice and big.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
I like this hotel because it has a lot of different pools, a lot of different seating area it's nice and big and there's many room for everybody to enjoy have their own space.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

Nice place if you're Italian

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The food was good, clean and well kept hotel and beach
Cons: Hotel should give opportunity to locals for management positions
Nice and affordable hotel but; It's Italian owned and run so Italian guests get preferred treatments i.e the reservations at the nice restaurants etc... everyone else is stocked at the buffet