Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Borås, Sweden

Centralt i gamla Reykavik

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Bra läge, centalt men ändå lugnt. gratis parkering
Cons: Mycket eller allt men då blir ju priset ett annat
Location: Gångavstånd till allt i Reykavik, sevärdheter, cafeer, barer, harpa mm
Bra läge, omodernt och spartanskt, spisplatta saknas, wifi ur funktion, krånglande lås, men billigt, lugnt läge
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Precio y localización

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: El precio y la localización. Muy cerca de todo
Cons: Las instalaciones (duchas, ventanas,...) son mejorables, al menos en mi caso.
Location: Cerca de prácticamente todo en Reykjavik. Si necesitáis un pick-up tenéis que decir que os lleven o os recojan en el hotel Lefur Erickson,
Si lo que necesitas e una cama caliente y cómoda y una ducha para pasar el resto del día conociendo Islandia, no necesitas más. Si buscas los estándares de un hotel de tres estrellas en España, este se queda corto.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
In general, the AdaM Hotel is run more like a hostel than a hotel. The staff were pleasant, but there were many breakdowns in communications. Specifically, it took 3 days for the staff to finally attach my shower curtain correctly so that water didn't go outside of the shower area, and this only got remedied when a staff member happened to be in the area of my room entrance and he offered me clean towels. He then got a ladder and corrected the situation. The Hotel had a continental breakfast and front, small cafe area, but residents of the hotel had to pay extra for having anything. I had friends in two other hotels and their continental breakfasts were included in their accommodations. I hope to return to Iceland, but I will not be staying at AdaM Hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Locked out in the storm

Posted Mar 2, 2015
I received an email from expedia that the hotel would expect me late. The plane landed at 12pm in Keflavik and the bus arrived at the hotel at 2am. The weather was exceptionally bad and was subsequently reported in the press as unusual, even for Iceland, but there was nobody to let me into the hotel and my English mobile did not work. Apparently their doorbell activates their phone, but nobody answered. There was nothing I could do. Eventually after two hours, a neighbour gave me shelter until morning, when I managed to enter the hotel. I was refunded for the night I was locked out, but this was not about money. The experience was horrendous and I hope that other guests will not be subjected to this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Panama

Nice stay!

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Cleaning
Location: Near the principal church.
Very Helpful staff, they waited late for my arrival, they helped me when i have problems with my tours, near to church, and you can cook inside your room and it is near to grocery store. The room was OK.Lo
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom Coalville Leicestershire uk

Adam hotel iceland

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel let it self down by rooms stinking of sewage and being outdated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Australia

Great in-city location, but small rooms

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: The location, the cleanliness and the cafe that is open in the morning at the base of the hotel.
Cons: The "breakfast" is over-priced for what it is; its some pieces of bread with cheese, tomato and cucumber, and soup.
Location: Highly recommend the Noodle Exchange down the road.
Overall, considering how much you pay for this hotel; it meets all your basic needs whilst being in a great central location. It had two twin beds, a bathroom, a small fridge. What it didn't have was space or too much room to put your bags somewhere. But once I got over the initial shock of how small the room was, it was actually very comfortable, with a working heater and warm shower! The key selling point for this hotel is the fact that its in such a great location, and attached to it, is a small cafe that does great coffee and is open when everything else is still shut (just don't be fooled into having their over-priced "breakfast"). I would recommend this hotel, because based on the price, the location and the cleanliness of the rooms; you are getting a great deal.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lars Sodborgfrom Aalborgn

Ét råddent personale

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Generelt venligt personale, der hjalp med info og ringede og arragerede ture for os. Men én indadvendt, sur og bedrevidende ældre receptionist, gjorde det rigtig ubehageligt for os at henvende os eller blot at møde vedkommende, da denne ignorerede os og med sit kropssprog signalerede itritation blot ved mødet.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christoffer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gstarfrom Toronto

Fantastic location

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was just as expected for a 'private room, shared bath': clean, comfortable, quiet, with sink/fridge/microwave which was perfect as i made my own breakfasts and lunches. On the downside, the 'shared bath' was also being used by guests of the hotel bar, so was sometimes woken up by the noise of someone walking into the building at 2am to use the washroom. This was a minimal inconvenience as i visited in the off-season, but i'm not sure i'd book the same room in the middle of the busy season. The free wifi also didn't reach my room, so had to use in downstairs lobby/café or in the small courtyard.