Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lynn from scotland

Clean and stylish hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Breakfast!
Location: The hotel is situated a little bit out of town, but they provided a free bus pass, but to be honest, the centre of town is only a 15 min walk away
Had a great stay at this hotel for our honeymoon. The bar and restaurant were stylish and comfortable, and staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean but maybe slightly on the small side. It was really handy having the tourist centre in the hotel lobby. The staff were really helpful and booked all out trips for us. We ate in the bar on a couple of occasions and the food was good, but breakfast by far was the best meal - fantastic choice and fresh food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Stay

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Was really pleased with the room and hotel overall.Staff were polite,helpful and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Atlanta

No HHonors points unless you book with Hilton

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: The room/view was excellent. The bus pass made being away from downtown a plus.
Cons: Hilton needs to review their HHonors rules. The refusal to provide points for the stay was unexpected.
Location: Located 1 - 2 miles from downtown. Free bus pass will get you anywhere in Iceland and all tours pick you up. Some local restaurants nearby.
The hotel is great, nice location away from the city but comes with a bus pass that takes you the 2 miles you need to travel. Everything about the hotel was great. Our only bump was when they wouldn't provide HHonors points for our stay because the booking wasn't through their reservation system. It didn't matter that we paid the same price that was advertised on their system. So no points for us. Hopefully Expedia will find a way to overcome this issue in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by well travelled from south Yorkshire

loved it

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: it is quiet convenient for getting to places. good lounges
loved the hotel and the area. it is close to town, and close to the local swimming baths, which also includes several hot tubs at different water temperatures' also steam room and saunas. hotel is a good place to book excursions.
3 out of 5
by AA

Small rooms

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: friendly staff.
Cons: include breakfast. porter service.
Location: far away from everything.
The room was very tiny and they didn't have a porter service. Travelling with a lot of luggage it was quite a quest to get everything to the room. Which was so warm that we had problems sleeping. Neither was the breakfast included. But indeed, the icelandics was a very warm and pleasant people. We would definitely go back to iceland, but stay in a hotel closer to the city center. This one was too far away from everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary from West London

Perfect location

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: Views from the front. Excellent food. Excellent service.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy walk into Reykjavik centre. Superb views from the front rooms
First class hotel, very friendly staff, very helpful. Well done
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Business Hotel near the swimming pool

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: it's location relative to the swimming pool and sports complex.
Cons: If you want to relax and watch TV then it this hotel you are out of luck, unless you want to watch just BBC1 and 2. More free UK TV would be nice.
Location: It's a short bus ride to the center of town and walking distance to the local sports stadium and open air swimming pool / spa. Local shopping too.
The Hotel in the business district, a free bus ride to the center of town only takes a few minutes. It's walking distance to the biggest open air swimming pool and spa, a highly recommended thing to do as this is the favorite past time of the Icelanders. The pool water is very hot and it's an experience not to be missed. The hotel has it's own spa too but this is a little expensive by comparison. The breakfast is good and is worth paying for in advance. A happy hour in the bar every evening makes for a good, affordable, start to the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shanti from New York

Perfect place for New Year's Eve.

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Pricing and their openness to help make all arrangements for tours.
The hotel was able to book all my arrangements for tours. They were very informative. Their concierge also recently went on some of the tours she recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown, good lunch buffet

Posted Jan 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janette

Great Hotel!

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: The hotel was really comfortable, the staff were helpful and friendly. Perfect for a great city break.
Cons: The service in the restaruant was very slow...not advisable to have a order a meal an hour before an excursion! Great food though!