Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Phil & Kaz from Sheffield

Great Location

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was our 6th time in Pefkos in the last 9 years but our first time in the Martina, This Hotel is the best we have stoped in overall because it is a great location the restaurant & bars in it where fab, great pool & sea view from the right spot,we will be staying here again definatley. We would recommend this Hotel for couples as well as families as it has something for everyone, Philip & Karen from Sheffield
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kt from Bournemouth

Room 901

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We recently spent a week at the matina hotel. Our apartment was new, clean and had a little terrace to sit outside. The staff were very accommodating with us and our baby and the cleaners were very friendly and efficient. The pool was more of a kids pool but a great place for young families.
1 out of 5
by Louise from Spain

Worst hotel ever stayed in

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Was nothing like the pictures on the website, the room was very basic, inclined air conditioning was included but it was extra. The staff were not very friendly & we very rude to my partner when he complained there response was " it's not my problem". We also left a pair of trainers in the room by mistake which they said they didn't find but other place they could have been. We only stayed one night then moved to another hotel. Would never recommend this hotel to anybody.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dom from Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK

Great holiday place

Posted Sep 14, 2012
Pros: Staff and facilities were superb
Location: The Matina is situated within the beach and a number of great bars and restaurants. Food in all restaurants visited was very good
we had a lovely holiday, staying at the Matina apartments. great pool and bar area, also good food served in the restaurant and snack area. Sergios and staff were very friendly and accomodating, and we were situated only minutes walk from the superb beach. I would thoroughly recommend a stay at The Matina, and look forward to returning next year for my neice Claire and Bry's wedding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Two Hands from Alton, Hampshire GU34, UK

Mythos Madness. I love you, you hotel.

Posted May 21, 2012
The standard of the hotel was - WOW! Pool was great and a decent size. The bar/restaurant was very inviting with good food and KWALITY milkshakes (if Suzie's making them). Room was comfortable and plenty big enough. Even had a random wall between the beds. Perfect for call my guff. Handy supermarket on site. The staff were generally very helpful, friendly and full of good advice. Special thanks to Amy, Suzie, Bob and Bev (my favourite pair) for really making my holiday every bit as good as i dreamt it would be. The location is good. Surrounded by nice bars and restaurants and it's not a long taxi ride to Lindos to go and throw some shapes on the dance floor. The staff don't mind how late you come back to the hotel and if you're so drunk you can barely walk and talk. Generally a great hotel to stay in and would definitely stay here again. The children are our future. Act casual.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Basingstoke

Ideal for families with young children

Posted Jun 21, 2011
This hotel is ideal for families with young children up to the age of 12 years. The facilities are excellent and the pool area is particularly suitable for young children to swim and play in safety. The room sizes are very good - very comfortable, clean and well-appointed. The only down side was the fact that many of the rooms overlook the bar area and the music is loud and starts at 9 am every morning apart from Sundays so if you want a lie in be prepared with ear plugs. The staff in the bar and restaurant are extremely friendly and helpful and you feel very at home there. The staff in reception however could have been a little more helpful - they could have mentioned the cost and arrangements for the air conditioning but instead we had to find out by going to the room and then returning to reception. We then had to go back a second time because they failed to turn it on at the central switch. This is minor really but when you have been travelling for 12 hours and the temp is 30 degrees plus you can do without the additional stress. However, as I say a minor issue - otherwise it was all good!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Somerset, UK

Good family hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2011
We enjoyed our stay in Pefkos, the hotel was always clean, conveniently located near the beach and the supermarket was very handy. We found the hotel was very geared up for families and children, which wasn't necessarily what we were looking for as a young couple but we spent much of our time out of the hotel. We'd definately recommend the hotel for a fun family holiday but if you want a private, quieter stay I'd chose a hotel more out of the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Nice apartments

Posted Jun 4, 2011
THe hotel was nice - lots of bugs in the area though. I went with my partner and it seemed most of the other guests were British families (hence lots of British food available). Only complaint (aside from the bugs in and outside the room) would be that they have karaoke nights which are very loud. Not great when you have people singing loudly into the mikes when you're trying to sleep. Other than that, great value for money.