Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Dirty, stains, cigarette burn marks in the sheets.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Super 8 motel

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was an adequate size, but was very dirty. The sheets had stains on them and cigarette burn holes. The room smelled a little musty.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Wayne, IN

Motel in the middle of nowhere!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
The motel was cheap, but the could have done better. First of there is nothing to eat anywhere close except for a DQ and some candle world place that has a small diner in it. The candle world diner closes at 5 so I can't tell you if it is any good. The town of Centerville is about 5 miles away but the only thing I could find to eat was a dumpy little bar. There is a Hardees about 5 miles east, at least that's all I saw. The room was okay. The lights were real dim and the heat blew up into the curtain. It took a couple hours to warm up the room. There were 3 hairs that I saw on the bathtub and there were a lot of stains on the furniture. The TV was a 20" tube TV. This might be a little picky but that is a far cry from what most people have in their house. It seemed a little like trying to watch TV on my phone. The staff couldn't tell me any restaurants close, probably because there aren't any, and in the morning at 7:30am I had to "ring the bell for service" for almost 5 minutes before someone finally came. I wouldn't say there again unless there were no other options. But east another 10 minutes there are a lot of other choices and restaurant options.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Dianefrom Detroit

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Musty smell, blankets and sheets were old and warn, the atamin was full of stains, had to listen to hound dog howl at night (costs $7 more per pet if you have a pet in the room) bathroom wasn't clean, shower knobs were full of mildew. Said they redone the whole place, all they did was paint over bathroom countertops
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to highway. That is the only good thing.

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
My request for a roll-away bed on the Hotels.com reservation was completely ignored. They claimed that those requests never come through. The bathroom door would not close. As hotel rooms go, it was pretty basic and good enough for a night's sleep. But I would not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Just about tolerable.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Close to highway, relatively quiet.
Cons: Choose pretty uh anything.
Location: Air Force Museum in Dayton. A great place!
The room was dark with a musty smell and running the air conditioning did not help. The bathroom door did not close properly and it took a while to reattach the loose hook. Breakfast was available in a small area in front of the front desk. One of the two doors was open to the outdoors so the the highway traffic could be heard and flies competed for any food left uncovered. The breakfast was a toned down version of the usual Super 8 offering but, given the flies, that was a wash. I have stayed in worse, although usually in remote areas out west. One might say 'You get what you pay for', but not this time.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Cannot recommend

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super 8 has dropped the ball on this one! Needs a complete overhaul.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
this place sucked!!! no nearby food. what was nearby sucked more than the hotel!