Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Just about tolerable.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Close to highway, relatively quiet.
Cons: Choose pretty uh anything.
Location: Air Force Museum in Dayton. A great place!
The room was dark with a musty smell and running the air conditioning did not help. The bathroom door did not close properly and it took a while to reattach the loose hook. Breakfast was available in a small area in front of the front desk. One of the two doors was open to the outdoors so the the highway traffic could be heard and flies competed for any food left uncovered. The breakfast was a toned down version of the usual Super 8 offering but, given the flies, that was a wash. I have stayed in worse, although usually in remote areas out west. One might say 'You get what you pay for', but not this time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
this place sucked!!! no nearby food. what was nearby sucked more than the hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Argos, IN

Tawdry, run down, bare bones

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and made accommodations to my original reservation from 2 queen to one king bed.
Location: Close to I70, a candle outlet and DQ (out of ice cream that day) and service station and convenience store.
If I hadn't needed quick over-night accommodations, I would have stayed elsewhere. Other than Richmond, IN, the surrounding towns have little to offer (particularly Connersville). So I took the closest reasonable rate I could get. The A/C worked fine, but the threshold of the door wad badly cracked, linens and towels were old but clean. TV was very old and channel offerings were quite limited. The free wifi was slow as molasses--like dial-up. Skip the breakfast!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Do not consider this a Super8 Motel!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Cons: The bathroom was dirty, tub was an old tub with a bad caulk job, the counter and sink were cheap, the furniture was all frayed, the sheets had holes.
Location: There's nothing nearby except a truck stop!
This was a cheap motel that somehow got into the Super8 chain. The room standard was nowhere near what I expect from a Super8 Motel room. My family was afraid to take a shower or sit on the toilet not knowing what type of germs still lurked there. The ceiling was all sparkly - one could guess what this motel was used for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hugh from Marion, IN

Inexpensive hotel near Connersville, Indiana

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Convenient for what I needed.
Cons: Breakfast area layout could be improved.
Location: Close to Connersville and the Whitewater Valley Railroad. They run Thomas the Tank Engine events and the Polar Express.
Hotel is a single story older style hotel that has been very well maintained. Rooms have been redecorated and updated as needed and are clean and comfortable..
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Todd

Terrible service RUDE Owner!!!

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would advice no one to stay here very dishonest owner!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good for being older motel

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It wasn't a bad hotel. You can tell it was an older hotel. It was clean and the housekeeping staff was friendly. It was convenient. Beds were a little hard but not to bad. The tub didn't stop up for a bath but the shower worked just fine. They do need to update cable. There weren't many channels to chose from.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Cheap
Bathroom was not clean. No individual toothpaste available. Forgot mine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com