Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent view, not so excellent breakfast...

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Decent room. Building could handle a little more maintenance. Breakfast was a buffet, would have traded the whole thing for a waffle maker and batter. They did have waffles I believe they were store brand and "rubbery", the biscuits(microwave) and gravy (hot in crock) were not bad, most everything was cold and not verry good. Staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

O. K

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Need to reprint and make the place clean. Staff is good Very friendly But almost everything need a little more attention. Breakfast. Is fine and good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem, VA

Worst hotel I ever stayed at.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: eating places close and shopping close
When I got to my room my bathroom door wouldn't close, I would hit the toilet. I called the front desk at 9:00 pm for a roll away and i didn't get it till 12:00 am. The person at the front desk was drunk all night. Someone called 911 for no reason at all so the alarm went off at 1:00 am (it was a long night) I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Clean room, hot water, nice view

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Price and view
Cons: New interior paint and furniture.
Location: Right off of I-81 and close to several restaurants.
Paint peeling in a couple places, furniture was old and battered, but the room was clean, the linens clean, the water hot. Nice view of Salem and a large pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockville, MD

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: It was close to the highway, low cost, and met all our needs. We would stay there again.
A basic, no frills hotel. But it was clean, the beds were firm and comfortable, the fridge had a separate freezer that worked great, and the a/c cooled the room quickly. The breakfast had more variety than usual. Staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danté from Tallahassee,FL

Decent price with a great view

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Nice staff, beautiful view, average stay. Facilities could be better but the room suited it's purpose for staying the night. If we come back through the area we would stay again for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel stay ever.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
I didn't feel as if I was in a clean environment. I showered with shoes on, slept on top of a blanket I brought from home. The sink was falling apart. It was just nasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from TN

Nice location

Posted May 25, 2014
Nice location and close to whatever you might need if just passing through. Hotel is nice and clean
2 out of 5
Recommended
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sonja from Virginia

Pretty view

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The view from the room was beautiful. The room was a bit dated and decorated cheaply but the linens seemed clean.