Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Good but to far from tourist atractions

Posted Sep 23, 2014
The hotel is beautiful. Very confortable and the staff is nice. The problem was that I was there as a tourist and the hotel is very far away from the city. If you are a bussines person will be perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The staff were very welcoming and friendly and the rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable.
Cons: It could be made clearer that the facilities are not a part of the hotel and are open to the general public.
Location: Across the street is an excellent gelateria and a wonderful pizzeria. There is also a huge shopping centre (Euroma 2) about a half hour walk away.
The hotel is very comfortable with spacious rooms and the staff are incredibly helpful and friendly. The cleaning service was also excellent. It is a fair distance from the centre of Rome but as we were staying for over a week and don't mind the odd bus ride that wasn't a problem for us. Once you've done the bus and metro trip into Rome once or twice it's actually very easy to get in and out and we never waited long for a bus. The only thing that disappointed us about the hotel was the leisure facilities which is a big part of why we booked that hotel. The swimming pool, spa, restaurant/pizzeria and gym etc. is not actually onsite at the hotel and is in the leisure centre next door to the hotel. You do get free access to much of it but it's open to the public and the swimming pool is always busy with locals doing lengths, which takes away from the holiday atmosphere. We also didn't get to go in the outdoor pool as it wasn't opened whilst we were there, despite good weather. Also, there are no tea or coffee facilities inside the rooms and when I went to get a cup of tea from the restaurant next door, they wouldn't let me take the tea myself but instead follwed me to my room with the tray just so that they could charge an extra 6 euros for room service! Aside for those minor points, the hotel was brilliant. The bed was comfy and the room air conditioned and if you had the window shut it was very quiet and peaceful. Again, the staff were amazing and spoke flawless English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by zergot

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Modern room.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Nice hotel. No hidden fees. Mini bar free. New hotel and modern room.
3 out of 5
by Aly Grace from Australia

Far away from the city and looks can be deciving.

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: It's peaceful.
Cons: they need comfy outdoor chairs to see and relax. Outdoor pool???? Like I said pictures can be deciving. Hard to get around the place.
Location: Not much, far away from the city, try to relax but we couldn't find the outdoor pool. Found the gym (membership gym). Place was boring.
45 minutes away from the city. Nothing around town to see. Just your basics restaurant and store around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Su from London

Great hotel, clean, excellent value for money

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Great gym, outdoor pool, breakfast and sO clean!
Cons: Ten min bus ride and 15 min on metro to get to centre (buses have their own time table) but the hotel was worth it!
Location: Quiet and a little cooler than the city thankfully
Very friendly staff, excellent breakfast and very fresh food, sheets/towels changed daily, lovely comfy mattress, cool air conditioning, local pub/restaurant Mr Kite (opposite hotel) has anazing food in the evenings after 8pm, don't be put off by the outside graffiti etc- wonderful friendly young staff too! We really appreciated the huge and well equipped gym next door and the pool !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the middle of nowhere

Posted Aug 8, 2013
They hadn't opened the sports part of the hotel, and it was still under construction, so that was a bit of a misnomer. Rooms were clean. But the hotel is in the absolute middle of nowhere, and you have to have a car to get anywhere. Cab fares were outrageous. Wouldn't stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Bob from New York

Disappointed.

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Only the staff, the rest was mediocre.
Cons: Pretty much all of it.
Location: Very few things nearby.
Staff was very helpful, and the room was small but clean. Access to sports facility included, but not very welcoming. The hotel hallways are very noisy, and the walls are fairly thin. Considering the small size of the room, unfortunately, there was very little common space available. The common space furniture was uncomfortable and limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gregdawg89 from Seattle, WA, USA

Upscale at a good price but a bit hard to find

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: Clean, modern hotel & rooms. Good staff.
Cons: Can be hard to find, even by Italian standards. Restaurant was not open when we were there and there's few local options within walking distance.
Location: Not too far from the airport, which is handy. A good hotel for that last night's stay before leaving the country.
Friendly, fast check in with knowledgeable English-speaking staff. The hotel & the room had a modern feel to it, i.e. recently remodeled bathrooms. Fairly close to the airport with a gas station right next door in case you need to fill up that rental car before returning it. (Word of warning though: fill up the night before while the station is still open! They aren't open early in the morning..).
3 out of 5
by Graham from London, UK

Not for families.

Posted Apr 22, 2013
The hotel was too far away from the main attractions in Rome which took the shine off our short break. We had to get a bus and train to get to the centre of Rome. Otherwise a pleasant hotel with friendly staff.