Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA, USA

Good hotel but on a downward arc.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Fifth trip to Rome -- third stay at Raphael, but perhaps last. Still great location, great rooftop bar and very good value compared to comparable 5-star hotels. But furniture in the room was worn, hotel elevator creaky and internet in room didn't work. Hopefully management will fix this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First rate small hotel in great location

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: The internet was not always functioning.
Location: It is surrounded by so many of the most important sites in Rome.
This hotel is elegant and charming. Best possible location in Rome. Staff very friendly and accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami beach, fl

Close ton piazza Navona

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Our room was on the small side. Maybe because it was only one night but we were able to to 6 pm check out paying half of the day. That was a plus
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Une semaine à Rome

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Emplacement idéal pour visiter Rome à pieds Chambres petites (Rome) mais efficaces
Cons: Chambres côté arrière bruyantes Accès internet épouvantable (peu pratique pour planifier un voyage) Service à l'accueil brusque
Accueil initial efficace et courtois, chambre propre et bien disposée. Chambre très bruyante la nuit (bruit de la rue arrière), nous devions dormir avec des bouchons... Aucune autre chambre disponible. Accès internet dans les chambres inutilisable. Accès internet un peu mieux dans le lobby mais notre présence semblait déranger le personnel au comptoir d'accueil. Sofas, fauteuils dans le lobby très sales.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Big disappointment

Posted Jun 19, 2015
We stayed here a few years ago and it was great. This time the front desk had too little help and there was no communication. We booked a Scavi tour with them and they took my credit card. Then no one could find the reservation. We wasted more than 3 hours in the lobby while they searched. Others were at the front desk complaining about lack of communication. This is a very expensive hotel and people expect some help with reservations. I no longer recommend it. They could have apologized and sent wine or fruit to our room. But after hours of their incompetence there was only a small verbal apology
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京都

ローマ観光スポットのど真ん中

Posted May 8, 2015
ナヴォーレ広場から1分、観光スポットのど真ん中にありほぼ全ての観光スポットに歩いて行ける距離です。周りはお洒落なレストランや安いお土産屋が沢山あります。小さいながら素敵な部屋で少し日本語が話せるスタッフの対応がとても親切、的確で良かったです。朝食ビュッフェは絶品、また来たいホテルでした。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from Portland Oregon

Good and bad

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel has an excellent location in central Rome in easy walking distance to many sites. It's on a semi-quiet, mostly pedestrian street. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is very good. The rooms are fairly roomy, very clean and the baths well appointed. My only criticism is that while the lobby and rooms have very interesting furnishings, ALL of the upholstered pieces are in need of being reupholstered. They are have a fairly light solid fabric which is dirty, has spots and some instances tears. The fringe on the once beautiful curtains in our room was in tatters. There was very nice cherry wainscoting in our room but it was very beat up all the way around the room. The hotel, while having many benefits, is in desperate need of maintenance. There is no way that this hotel should have a 5 star rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ROGER from Dulliken

Reise mit Freunden

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Leider hatten wir ein Behindertenzimmer,ansonsten war alles super
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey england

Nice hotel fantastic location

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Location: Rome i think is the most fantastic city i've ever visited, and so long as you can walk its pretty much all within walking distance of this hotel.
each time we returned to the hotel people were taking photos of it so it was quite nice to be actually staying there! some staff were brilliant others not quite so but they were all helpful. room was quiet, bed comfortable. there breakfast buffet was massive and caters for all tastes. 6th floor terrace had great views over Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Edilberto from São Paulo

Uma maravilhosa escolha em Roma

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
Uma ótima opção de hospedagem, perto da maioria dos monumentos históricos e para quem gosta de conhecer acidade caminhando essa é uma otima opção Os funcionários são educados e muito atenciosos com destaque para a Srta Liliana e o Sr Gaspari que se dedicam ao maximo para que tenham uma ótima hospedagem com dicas desde caminhos a seguir como de bares e restaurantes Só temos a agradecer a ambos profissionais