Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florence, Italy

Low value in a trashy neighborhood

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The shower
Cons: better maintenance, real breakfast
Location: nothing
If I were to do it again, I would book a nice B&B in Trastevere. Tiburtina is an awful, trashy residential area. The suites are in a residential building and are more like self catering apartments without the kitchen or living room than a B&B. There were pre-packaged cookies and a water boiler for breakfast which did not get replenished during my two night stay. The suites were supposed to be a ten minute walk to Tiburtina but it's more like a 15 minute walk to the parking lot of Tiburtina station after which you have another ten minutes walking through a sweltering parking lot, two stories down and the entire length of the station to the metro or you can walk over the four lane bridge down a tiny ramp while cars wizz by you, across the indoor piazza and then to the metro. The whole ordeal is awful when it's hot and takes 25-30 minutes. There were several things broken in the Tilapia suite, the bathroom sink handle fell off in my hand, the cabinet door unhinged just from opening it and the bathroom toilet seat was completely unscrewed when I arrived which made me wonder who cleaned before my check in. They would have definitely noticed if they cleaned the toilet at all. The owner came right away to fix the seat and replace the bedspread which was dirty but I expect a lot more hospitality and attention to detail in a boutique property claiming to be a B&B. Like a map in my room, cleaning service , breakfast on the terrace with at least one fresh component.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by reviewTHISfrom Copenhagen

Sweet little apartment

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The reception is confusing, the location is a good 15 to 20 mins walk from the station and there were broken things in the room like the sink handles and toilet seat. Never the less, we had a nice free coffee, water and croisant for breakfast at the cafe around the corner. Stayed at the cossy apartment for 4 nights, in the middle of august (not a tourist season so most restaurants are closed). It was nice to go to the little shops to get bread, wine and cheese then head to the city for sight seeing and proper food. There's no common pool, there's a common jacuzzi and for us it was good enough. Really cossy and romantic, must try again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adafrom Germany

nice location

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is on a top floor in one appartment building, with shared terrace, which is really nice and romantic. the hotel is just 10 minutes' walk to Tiburtina train station. The room is clean but sooooo tiny. I was awakened one day in the morning around 8:30 by the huge sound of drilling downstairs... Some one would hang the breakfast ( one puff bread and one apple) on the handle of the door in the morning, and in fridge just one small box of yogourt and small bottle or joice.....There were two mornings that no breakfast was delivered to me.!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by 이재규from 서울

친절좋고 주변안좋음

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
늦게도착하면 전화필수 퇴근사고없어서 들어갈숙ᆢ섮으나 시설개꿋하고 사장님친절함 교통많이불편
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jesper & Ceciliafrom Göteborg

Läckert lägenhetshotel

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Jättefint rum och terass med inredning i skandinavisk stil. Området ligger i rom men det är ganska besvärligt att ta sig till stadskärnan. Kan ta kollektivtrafik strax utanför med 2-3 byten. Taxi tar 15 min och kostar cirka 15-20 euro. Ägarinnan var väldigt hjälpsam med brittisk bakgrund, "allt gick att ordna"!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantastisk

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastisk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A & Sfrom Sverige

Prisvärt och jättebra.

Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ett fräscht hotell. Området är lite fattigt men ändå tryggt. Lugnt och tyst på hotellet. Du bor nära italienarna, vilket vi prioriterade när vi valde hotell. Det tar ca 40 minuter att gå in till city men det är värt det för du får se mycket på vägen och kan stanna för en go´ kaffe om du blir trött. Frukosten är fattig men det är vad italienarna äter. Bra service. Rekommenderas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice roof top place to stay

Posted Dec 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Only 15 mins walk from the Train/metro lines to acccess. Very clean friendly staff. We had a problem with the entry system as access to the apartment block and rooms was via electronic keypad and we didn't have the numbers as it is a problem if you arrive late at night make sure you get these (our were sent by e-mail) although the were going to change this arrangment. We got the local train from the airport to Roma Tiburtina which was a resonable price, quick and put close to the apertment . Lovely place to stay and visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Österreich

Ideale Unterkunft für Kurzurlaub

Posted May 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
Nur 10 min. Fussweg bis zum Bahnhof Tiburtina mit Flughafenverbindung und Metrostation.... liegt das Hotel bzw. Wohnung in einer ruhigen Wohngegend mit vielen Geschäften, Restaurants und Bars ect.... Die Wohneinheiten befinden sich im 8 Stock (Lift) auf der Dachterrasse eines Wohnhauses. Sie erhalten vor der Anreise eine e-mail mit codes mit denen sich Eingangs-, Terrassen- und Wohnungstür sperren lassen. Wir konnen Suites in Terrazza für alle die eine unkomplizierete, einfache, saubere, moderne Unterkunft suchen sehr empfehlen.