Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from berkeley ca

Clean and convenient

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Good value for the price Booked at last minute What more is there to say?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness
Very loud at night, dirty room and carpet. Won't be coming back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pacifica, CA

Egggh

Posted May 26, 2014
Hotel was basic, but it was the cheapest we could find given that it was a holiday weekend and the Reggae Fest was in town. The continental breakfast was from 8-10am, no we missed it both days because we had to be at the dive spot early (most hotels I've been to do 6-10am). There was a guy sleeping next to the ice machine one morning which was awkward. The hotel phone didn't route to the front desk, which was annoying. It had Dish and wifi, and served it's purpose.
3 out of 5
by John from Portland, OR

America's Best at Salinas

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: There is nothing special about this place.
Cons: More available free channels
Location: It's only 20 miles to Monterey.
This motel is just off Hwy 101. Our room was just ok. The tiny bathroom allowed for only one person and the sink was outside the bathroom. The bed was comfortable and the old CRT style TV had Direct TV that seemed to have nothing available free w/o paying. The "continental breakfast" was anything but: Coffee, juice, sweet roll, 2 cereal choices and no table on which to use. The 8 - 10 AM breakfast insured that most everyone would be gone as why would anyone want to wait 2 hrs for paltry offerings? A bit overpriced for what we received.
2 out of 5
by A from CA

Clean, but location is awful.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Location: Awful location. Not much to eat around the hotel or things to do.
We stayed on a Friday night for this trip in March. The staff was friendly enough and check in was smooth. The room was very clean and felt redone in the last few years. Those are the only pluses we had. The location was right next to the freeway on ramp, extremely noisy. The hotel had paper thin walls, so we hear everything going on around and above us. The pipes were very noisy so our neighbors above us, that decided to take multiple shower throughout the night and flush the toilet often made for a loud evening. The door to our room was not sealed off very well, so where the building has newer, double pane windows, the door let in all the sounds going on and air from outside. The door also didn't have any kind of chain or fold over bar for locking from the inside. It did have a bolt you could throw locked, but didn't feel as secure as others. The parking lot was hopping all night as well, with horns and loud music. I would not recommend this to anyone or stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cynthia from Salinas,CA

Nice, clean hotel.

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: The new beds that were recently replaced for the old ones. Very comfortable. Slept like a baby!
The staff is very friendly. The service is great. I would recommend to anyone to stay here. For the price, its definitely worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Orlando August from Salinas, CA

Must See

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim from salinas

Prevalent traffic noise from highway 101

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
over all it was a good experience. My room (235) faced highway 101 and the sound of passing traffic was prevalent. I actually double checked to make sure the window was closed (and it was). I considered asking for a room away from the highway but it was late and I was pretty tired. The shower was my least favorite part of my stay. I prefer more shower water pressure than what was available. Other than those two things all else was fine. It was clean, it was convenient and the night manager was pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wally

traveling

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Good value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Orlando August from Salinas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com