Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel for 62 dollars

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Clean and big rooms.
Location: Near a freeway :/ and Salinas is not so fun anyway.
Very nice hotel with nice rooms. The wifi didn't work in the evening but did in the morning. The room was big and clean. However the location is not so great as it is directly next to a freeway. But if you wear earplugs it's totally fine! Overall very good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
ROOMS WERE OUTDATED AND NOT VERY CLEAN. PAYING A LITTLE EXTRA FOR A NICER HOTEL IS WORTH IT.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburg

it was cheap

Posted Jul 13, 2015
if you just want something cheap. it worked for me
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Location seemed un safe

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Beds uncomfortable, towels very small , no batteries in the tv remote
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The "continental breakfast" is not real

Posted Jun 7, 2015
The "continental breakfast" is two cereal dispensers behind a locked door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lewis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by VS

Served it's purpose

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel served it's purpose - a place to rest our heads. Management was very nice and helpful. Fixtures in the room were older but again I wasn't looking for a spa experience. It was very nice to have a fridge and micro in the room. For the price I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Basic, clean hotel to stop along the way down PCH

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Location.
Location: In N Out Burger (that's about it) besides Monterey being the next town/city west of Salinas. It is very close to the PCH.
This hotel is clean, affordable, and in a great spot if you're heading down the Pacific Coast Highway the following day. It's a great point to stop over and In N Out Burger is only 1 mile away so you can't complain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amber from Escalon, CA

you truly do get what you pay for =\

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
It was definetely a cheap rate online but I would never stay here again. The room was dirty and the area was not in a good area. Its next to the freeway so you can hear a lot of noise. The only decent thing I think was the bed was pretty comfortable but the comforter looked dirty and had a cigarette burn in it (though it's not supposed to be a smoking hotel). I wouldn't recommend this hotel sadly. Its true you get what you pay for.