Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Cliff-side haven with breathtaking views

Posted Jul 23, 2015
I'm so glad I chose Mill House. It's location perched high on the Santorini cliffs meant we got dramatic views of the Aegean, volcano and surrounding islands. The staff were friendly, enthusiastic about their beautiful island and made us feel very welcome. The fact that our breakfast was served outside our rooms on the balcony overlooking the unbeatable view was an amazing touch. There were lots of little touches like this that made it so memorable. Being higher up, there were lots of steps, but it felt like an energetic way to start the day. Plus, it meant we could eat as much of the delicious food on offer at the nearby restaurants afterwards without feeling guilty! All in all, I couldn't fault it. Santorini, and Mill House, was a slice of paradise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

The most amazing views

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The staff are so accomodating, nothing is ever too much trouble for them.
Cons: Nothing, the perfect place to stay in Santorini.
Location: The Mill Houses are located in Firostefani which is a great location, close enough to walk to Fira. Great restaurants nearby, especially Pirouni!
We recently stayed at Mill Houses for 5 nights. It truly was the most amazing holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfection

Posted Jul 5, 2015
The experience simply could not have been better. Amazing apartment and views and wonderful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mercer Island, WA

You won't want to leave

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Incredible views great staff great location
Cons: my only complaint is the slow wifi speed. It's really slow. It's sort of a blessing in disguise, since you won't want to deal with email.
Location: plenty of restaurants
I normally don't write reviews on hotels, but our stay the Mill Houses was one of the memorable trips we've taken as a family. As you start walking down the steps to the hotel, you are rewarded with one of the most incredible views you've ever seen. It's sort of out of a dream. The hotel staff is one of the most friendly group of people I've ever had the pleasure of interacting with. They went above and beyond to make sure that we had a great stay. They arranged a few day trips for us which were wonderful. The rooms are extremely quaint. It doesn't really matter that much since you'll want to spend every waking moment outside savoring the view. The location is perfect, IMHO. Firostefani is about a 15 minute walk from Fira, the largest city on Santorini. It's where the cruise boat passengers get dropped off. The good news is that most of them won't venture outside of Fira, so the crowds are minimal in Firostefani. Normally, when my vacation winds down, I'm quite excited to get back home. Not in this case. As I was making my final walk up the stairs away from the hotel, I kept looking back for one last glance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Beautiful views but the hotel is 2 stars rating

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Views
Cons: Better staff, better amenities, or just lower the star ratings
Location: Firostefani is nice n quiet but near all the hustle n bustle. Good location.
1. No where near a 4 or 5 stars hotel rating. More like a 2 stars. 2. Overpriced. 3. Sheets had stains and were rough, low thread counts. 4. No toothbrush. 5. Staff were not trained well. 6 website does not explain hotel is located far down the cliff so for older ppl with issues walking up staircase, watch out. Very difficult steep climb. 7. TV is really small and does not work. We stayed in apartments prior which was much cheaper, same views, had big TV and cable TV with English channels. 8. We feel ill and requested for late check-out. It was denied and we were rushed out of the room. Waited at the pool under the hot sun for 7 hours with high fever. Nobody occupied the room we left and there were other rooms available which hotel did not want to offer us for temporary shade. 9. Hotel offers really thin pillows and when we asked for extra pillows, it never came. 10. Worse experience in my life. Never seen people who are that uncaring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Santorini is famous for a reason.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Many things but the view is incomparable.
Cons: I'd like an electric jug in the room.
Location: The history of the island is fascinating. See the excavations at Akrotiri & visit the museum in Fera and prepare to be impressed.
Many people go to Santorini & with good reason. It is a beautiful place and the local people are about as friendly & helpful as you can get. The Mill Houses simply complemented this opinion. The rooms are clustered on the caldera rim & the view is awesome. The staff are simply wonderful. How impressed was I? It is easiest to indicate this by saying, I'll go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Room was smelly Nil air conditioner Doors need to be lock specially at night. Unable yo open ant Windows at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from egypt

Best location and view

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Very good the breakfast was nice in the tarecce very near to fira the staff is very nice and helpful the mill house room is recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great place to stay with some issues

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Personal service.
Cons: should have more than 1 cooking station for breakfast as it can sometimes take a bit wait.
Location: Shops and lots of restaurants to choose from! In the middle of the island so getting to other towns is very convenient.
We had a great stay except for issues with our room. The room we stayed at had a sewer smell. We stayed for 4 nights, and everyday on certain times of the day the smell is unbearable. There were instances The smell would wake me up in the middle of the night. The staff tried to clean and spray but it would still come back. All-in-all, the staff are friendly, breakfast is good, and everyone tries to make your stay comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Amazing Holiday!

Posted May 30, 2015
I loved everything about my stay at the Mill Houses Elegant Suites. I was warmly welcomed and provided with excellent customer service. It was my birthday whilst staying there and the hotel staff arranged all of the surprises my partner had requested via email as he could not attend with me. I am very grateful for their profesional customer services and going above and beyond expectations to make my birthday unforgettable. The room was also wonderful and clean and I loved having breakfast on the balcony every morning whilst looking out to the sea. Wonderful views and great location as well.