Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, helpful staff, transportation-airp.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: I liked our room. Ground floor, large with a separate sitting area. Very clean and comfortable.
Location: The hotel is centrally located and very convenient to a stay in Trogir.
Near the airport of Split. Hotel provided transportation at an early hour. Staff helpful. Clean and centrally located. Liked our particular room. Had a separate sitting room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve

Lovely olde world hotel with modern facilities.

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: The overall feel of the property, the location, the facilities and the staff!
Cons: Inclusion of kettle and microwave in kitchen area, tidy up/replacement of some of the modern furniture.
Location: Situated in the old town of Trogir, there are excursions available to Krka, Dubrovnik, Split,etc. Close to local bus station.
Having read previous reviews, I emailed ahead to ask for a quiet room, and the hotel replied to say that they had allocated us one. We arrived expecting only an ensuite room, and were pleasantly surprised when we were allocated a suite with separate lounge/kitchenette, bedroom and bathroom (with jacuzzi bath!). The building itself retains the grandeur of its former days, with stone walls, shuttered windows, and painted balconies. The internal decor is a sympathetic mix of old and new, providing the feel of the past, but the convenience of modern facilities. Whilst the rooms were extremely clean, there was some evidence of wear and tear to some of the modern furniture and a small part of the plaster work by one of the lounge windows. The staff were extremely friendly. helpful and accommodating, and if we were travelling to this area again, we would definitely book to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Convenient but ......

Posted May 3, 2014
Palace Derossi is a good hotel in a good location, but the bed was very uncomfortable and linen and towels very old. Staff very helpful and good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by MTA from USA

convenient, spartan

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very convenient to everything, staff helpful, clean and spacious, a bit bare bones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by WB from Scotland

FamilyRun Hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Palace enroute to flying home from Split after being on the islands. Excellent service, family run meant that the staff put the extra effort in to make everything good. Late at night we asked to change rooms as it was a bit noisy for us on the front of the building, without any fuss we were swapped and it was greatly appreciated. We used their airport transfer which was good value. It felt good to support a small family business rather than the 'chain hotels' This hotel would be great for a trip to Trogir over a few days due to its location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by C from UK

Lovely family run hotel in the heart of Trogir

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Lovely breakfast, especially loved the made-to-order eggs.
Cons: The memory foam mattress is very much an individual taste. Bed frames in 4 not suited to being pushed together due to large wood strip in middle.
Location: Exploring the Old Town, beaches, cafes for coffee and cocktails, excursions, people watching.
This is a lovely family run hotel in the heart of Trogir Old Town. It is a very convenient location, "in the walls" of the Old Town, so perfect for exploring from the door step and the bus station. There are some beaches about a 10 minute walk away which were very quiet when we were there in September. They had a great view and it was still plenty warm enough. The room we had was a gorgeous mix of old and new, with exposed stonework and antique furniture but also a modern shower (complete with lights, radio and different locations for spray!), satellite TV and free WiFi. The bed was two twin beds pushed together, a very solid frame meant that the middle was definitely out of bounds due to the 2 inch strip of wood frame. The mattress was also memory foam, which may matter to some people. We had sheets and a thin blanket on the bed when we arrived, but after I was cold on the first night I was swiftly provided with a very warm blanket! The room was above a bar so was rather noisy on Friday and Saturday night. I sleep in ear plugs normally and wasn't bothered and my partner is a heavy sleeper so was fine. Might be an issue if you're a light sleeper though. The breakfast was excellent. On first glance, the selection wasn't great but it was actually incredibly filling and tasty. What made it was the made-to-order eggs. On the morning we had an early excursions, the staff were happy to make up a takeaway breakfast for us to pick up the night before. Definitely recommended!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Right in the island

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very well located, and the service is welcoming. Our room was definitely big, with a double room and a TV room. the bathroom was good with a great shower although it had a bad constan smell. On this price range, for a expensive Croatian coast, I think it is a good option. I could stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Helen from United Kingdom

Fabulous hotel for a stay in the centre of Trogir

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: Location and the helpful, friendly staff
Cons: Parking
Location: Busy street in the centre of Trogir, so ask for a quiet room when you book
Excellent hotel, excellent location and incredibly friendly staff. Take advantage of the hotel parking if you come by car, as Trogir is a motorist's nightmare. No beach in the immediate vicinity, but great boat trips every hour to a nearby island with as much beach as you could wish for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sailing Vessel SUNDOG (Aust)

Internet pictures don't do it justice

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: ac
Cons: new mattress and fix shower
Location: trogir
Very pleasant stay. A/C excellent. Staff very helpful. Shower looked something like a space odyssey but unfortunately we could not get the extras to work ie music etc. Bed was on the verge of needing a new mattress but we still had a great night's sleep. One of the most memorable hotels we have stayed in and appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kirsty & Pete from Leamington Spa, UK

A Stunning Stay in Every Respect

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Palace DeRossi is a beautiful, friendly, accessible and good value bed & breakfast style hotel and I'd recommend their 16-room former palace to all non-budget travellers. The rooms have most of the mod cons (air conditioning, satellite TV, luxurious shower) but retain the Mediterranean style of decor and furnishings of ancient Trogir. The breakfast is a simple, but very tasty, continental selection with the option of adding freshly-made scrambled eggs or an omelette at no extra charge. The staff really went beyond their duties to help us feel comfortable, relaxed and welcomed. On one day we took an excursion to Dubrovnik, which involved leaving before 7am, but DeRossi's staff were happy to prepare us a packed breakfast as we politely requested in advance. They also left us a bottle of wine and a lovely note in our room upon discovering that one of us had a birthday during our stay! The location is ideal - virtually the first property you encounter in Trogir, so an excellent base and very easy to find. The only tiny downside being the proximity to some busy bars and restaurants, but that said, we didn't feel disturbed by the moderate noise at all. Overall, a truly beautiful place to stay and very good value for money.