Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Kyltsifrom Iisalmi

Palvelu ei toimi, lupaukset eivät pidä, likainen

Posted Aug 10, 2014 
En voi suositella. Varasin matkan Hotels.comin kautta. Kun saavuimme perille, emme saaneet varaamaamme huonetta, vaan paljon huonomman. Kun saavuimme perille, eivät vastanneet edes puhelimeen lähes puoleen tuntiin, vaikka kuulimme itse, että heidän puhelin hälytti. Aluksi piti olla eri huoneissa, mutta jouduimme koko ajaksi olennaisesti varaamaamme huonompaan huoneeseen. Syyt siihen vaihtelivat: ylibuukkaus, ei varausta, varauksen peruutus. Huone oli likainen, wifi ei toiminut, palvelu epäystävällinen. Huoneen luovutuksen ajankohta muuttui koko ajan varhaisemmaksi, viimeisenä aamuna ilmoitettiin 2 minuutin varoitusajalla, että joudutte lähtemään heti, koska uudet asiakkaat tulossa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joshfrom Manchester

Exactly what we wanted

Posted Jul 31, 2014 
The apartment was great - clean, plenty of room, with enough facilities for our 2 night stay. The view from the balcony was great and the walk to the town not an issue for us. There is a bay and places to swim very close. We loved it. (Couple in 20s)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Halgeir Brudesethfrom Molde

Family in Hvar

Posted Jul 30, 2014 
Nice view from the balcony Short distance to supermarket and beach A bit noicy at night from the hulahula at the beach
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Martinfrom Tønsberg

Helt latterlig!

Posted Jul 17, 2014 
Drosjesjåføren fant ikke frem med GPS engang. Styr unna dette stedet hvis du ikke er desperat. Vi måtte lete etter hotellet i 35 min. Ikke husnummer eller noe. Tlf. Nummeret virket ikke. Man kommer til et nummer som ikke er i bruk. Når vi endelig fant frem var det ingen som møtte oss. Etter mye om og men kom moren til han som leide ut (han var på jobben sin et annet sted). Hun var dritt sur. Så ventet vi nye 15 minutter så kom søstren til utleier. De hadde ingen aning om at vi kom. De brukte så 20 minutter på å gjøre klart et surt rom. Vi tok bare tingene våres og stakk. Det koster ikke mange hundrelappene å legge seg inn på et ordentlig hotell. Styr unna dette hotellet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Deefrom Ireland

Posted Jun 29, 2014 
On arrival we were told that apt was overbooked, from reading other reviews this has happened before. We had to stay in other apartment across the road. Facilities not quite as described on website but adequate and clean. We also had that amazing view! Location good, beach bar and swimming a few minutes downhill from apt. Supermarket close by aswell. Approx 10 mins walk to Hvar town but it is a nice walk by the sea. Would stay here again, great location and view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by erica

Great view, bit of a walk to town, but overall gre

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Awesome view, quiet neighborhood, a couple of hotels nearby with restaurants if you don't want to make the trek into town
Location: Grocery store a minute walk away
This large apartment has all you need. Be prepared to pay in cash. If you are not able to walk far or go up hills, this is not the place for you, bc it will be expensive cab rides back and forth to town and beach. There are a couple of places very close to eat, but otherwise, everything is a bit of a trek. It would have been helpful if the owners provided their email or phone number before arrival or sent a return email after booking with instructions/transportation options how to get to the apt. Other than that, we had a great time. Took a boat to a gorgeous beach on one of the smaller islands close by. You can't beat the price for such an incredible spot!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lesleyfrom Australa

Great outlook!

Posted Jun 14, 2014 
We found it a bit tricky to find driving down some very winding and narrow roads but were happy with the room and facilities. The view from the balcony was amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Takitofrom Suomi

Mukava oma huone

Posted Aug 19, 2013 
Isäntä oli auttavainen ja neuvoi meitä hyvin. Kertoi missä mikäkin sijaitsee. Itse majatalo oli kohtuullisen vaikea löytää, koska hvarissa on paljon pieniä katuja ja helppoa eksyä, vaikka alue ei ole iso. Huone oli mukava. Parvekkeelta hieno näkymä merelle. Huoneessa oli myös oma pieni keittonurkkaus, jossa hyvät tarvikkeet pieneen ruuanlaittoon. Siisti, toimiva ilmastointi,valoisa. Halutessa sai rantapyyhkeet. Sänky oli hieman lyhyt ja epämukava.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Patak's Place - Amazing view + close to the beach

Posted Jul 18, 2013 
3 of us stayed in a one bedroom apartment. The apartment is spacious with a kitchen and patio. Very homey. the view from the patio was spectacular! my 2 friends who slept in the bedroom found the bed a bit too firm for their taste; i slept on the sofabed and it was very comfortable for me. The apartment is about 5 minutes from the beach - just walk down the steps and bam, you're in front of crystal clear blue water. It's about a 15 minute walk to the main part of the city, but it's a pleasant walk by the water. As is common in many places in Croatia, payment here is in cash, not credit card, so be prepared for that. I'd stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom twickenham

Lovely sea view

Posted Aug 25, 2011 
The owner was very helpful with information before we arrived and kindly collected us from the town centre after arriving on the ferry. We were pleased with the accommodation, plenty of space for the 3 of us and plenty of equipment for cooking. Elderly people might find the steps to the promenade difficult and the walk into the town centre along the beach was over 20 minutes but this was not a problem for us. We enjoyed our stay and would love to visit again.