Ratings based on 1,088 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ar

Needs a good cleaning

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Beds were comfortable & clean, hotel hallways & foyer wasn't vacuumed the 3 days we stayed. The last night we didn't have any towels until after 10 pm & never received wash cloth after I made the 2nd request. Under staffed for game days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tupelo MS

Never Again

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The location was wonderful, in downtown St. Louis near everything.
Cons: Hotel needs a total rehab.
Location: Football stadium, Lacledes Landing, Baseball stadium.
Arrived at 3:45 since check in was at 4PM-Room was not ready, waited 45 minutes for a room in a dingy lobby to be told that checkout was at noon. Not even a whole day. The elevator was dirty to the floor, the room was grimy. In need of a remodel, outlets didn't have covers, bed wasn't attached to the headboard, towels and carpet looked worn. There was an old TV, who doesn't have a flat screen these days? NEVER AGAIN!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Very good location. TV didn't work, very noise, shower small and dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here!

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Rooms are dirty, hotel is falling apart and service is bad!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Nice clean room, friendly staff. Great location. Will definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Reasonable rates

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: The price
Cons: More thorough vacuuming.
Location: Close to downtown and the arch
It was only a one night stay and although dated was fine. The room was reasonably clean and tidy although under the beds could have done with a vacuum. Breakfast is not included but the staff were very pleasant and the food was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Decatur, IL

Nice location, but not worth the price

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: Working temperature controls, adequate towels, daily housekeeping and actually enforcing the non smoking policy.
The location is good for walking to the arch and downtown activities (ball games, restaurants, etc). The room itself had issues. We had three people in the room, and were only given two towels on the days our room was serviced (which did not occur every day). The temperature control did not work correctly, despite three calls for assistance. When the cost of parking and no continental breakfast is added in, this hotel is clearly not worth the price. Choose one of the other excellent downtown options. While initially priced higher, parking and breakfast make the cost the same and you will have fewer room difficulties to deal with. Also, while this hotel has a stated non smoking policy; they do nothing if people are smoking in the room leaving you to deal with the stench and allergens.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2014
What is there to say? Nothing good, sorry! What is there to say? Nothing good, sorry!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cross country

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Every thing
Location: Was downtown near every thing
Had a great time...hotel staff was exceptionally helpful,,,and extremely pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Good location for going to baseball games

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Check in was VERY slow and later than any other hotel I have stayed at before.
Location: Within walking distance of Busch Stadium and Edward Jones Dome
The location of the hotel was very convenient. We could walk to and from Busch Stadium easily and safely. However, check-in is not until 4 oclock, and even then people were waiting in the lobby for their rooms to be ready. This was very frustrating, especially since we were trying to get to a 6:00 ball game. And don't be in a hurry on the elevator-they are VERY slow! The room and lobby were clean and well kept and the staff was helpful and courteous.