Ratings based on 1,261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville

Nice staff isnt enough unfortunately...

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The staff I spoke with were very friendly and very helpful. Five stars to them.
Cons: More homey interiors, more lighting outside, safer parking garage/lot, softer beds.
Location: Very close to things a person might do downtown and that is convienent.
The staff I engaged with were phenominal. However, the building felt unsafe, the exterior was poorly lit, the parking situation was less than safe, and the beds were too firm. The soap was honestly the highlight apart from the great customer service. There were young people walking the hallways well past midnight being loud and inconsiderate. Im all for a good time but it was disrespectful and kept me up. Walls are thin as well. I did appreciate the late check out--however I would not want to stay there again due to the parking situation, the beds, and level of safety felt while being there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, MO

a little worn but great for what we needed

Posted Dec 11, 2014
This hotel is a little hard to find - its out of the way but close at the same time some how. We were there to see a show at The Scottrade center - the location was perfect. Its about 15 blocks away and was a $12 cab ride. Bars are close, location was good for what we needed. The hotel is only 4 stories so its a little hidden. It has seen better days but they are trying to improve it. We got an upgrade to a king suite at no extra charge because our room was gone. The room wasn't dirty but the outlet in the bathroom looked like it had been punched, the ac unit looked like it had been kicked a few times and the front was falling off. The hallway was run down. Other than those things, it was super comfortable and accomodating. The only other thing is there is NO parking for the hotel. They charge you $10 to park in a garage a block away. There is a resturant attached but it was closed both days we were there for "lack of patrons" but it was also a Tuesday and Wednesday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

Very Nice Hotel - Loud Kids

Posted Dec 8, 2014
I didn't know what to expect when I booked the hotel, but I loved it. It was much better than I thought it would be for the price that I paid. The staff was extremely nice and honest. The only downfall was that my room was over the pool. It's a nice view, but the kids were really loud. Luckily, the pool closed at 10 and many of the kids left before that time. I didn't like having to walk so far to my car. I parked on the street, but I wasn't sure how safe the area was. My only wish is that there was a parking lot around the hotel. The room was comfy and looked very nice. I'd stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown stl

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Staff great. Hotel ok. Room awful. It was clean but not comfortable. Will not book on purpose again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom t

It was ok

Posted Nov 24, 2014
It was an okay experience n I might stay again if I come back to STL
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very clean

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Shower curtain had mold, behind the bed was dirty, thermostat didn't work correctly. You go down for the breakfast and they forget to tell you there is a charge until you're already eating. Would not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MO

Not a good place to stay!!

Posted Nov 16, 2014
The rooms are very noisy. You will not get a good night's sleep. We had rappers music going until all hours and there was a tattoo convention in the lobby. Their microphone was very loud until very late!! The pool was occupied until past hours also. Just not good overall. And for $200 a night it should have been much better than that!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St Louis

Overbooked room we paid for. Hotel upgraded room.

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Room was overbooked. Staff upgraded at no extra charge. Took long time to get set up. Parking lot was down street and not connected to hotel and cost extra. Presidential suite was in fair condition.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia

Diiiiirty but Location is ok for downtown

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Very dirty and old hotel. There was old chocolate and other debris stuck at the bottom of the fridge in the room. Towels were stinky as well as carpet. Bed sheets are nice but mattress is too soft. Coffee at breakfast is disgusting...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom portland or

short business trip

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Convenient location at edge of downtown, easy access to freeways. Parking garage currently under construction, rental car was covered in concrete dust.