Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Lori from Michigan

Mediocre at best

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Location good. Breakfast fine. Stains on chairs and bedspread. Extra bed not usable - wooden slats on curved frame with 2-inch mattress extremely uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great room!

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was hesitant at first when I first went into the hotel. Lift was small and the exterior gave the wrong impression. However, once inside my room I couldn't have been happier with the size and cleanliness of the rooms. The morning breakfast was good too!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by V from UK

good location but overpriced

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location for 2 and half stars small hotel, bad quality of internet, bedding is good, rooms smelly but clean,staff in friendly. Some rooms has shared toilet and shower, wich is not clearly stated on site and pictures at the time of making an order. Very dangerous steps on the coridor . Did not like this hotel,will not recomend to my friends to stay there
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Monikan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It did for Napolian and Hitler

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Central but not a hotel
Cons: Better heating
Location: Close to Hemitage and Nevsky Prospect. New Metro station close.
OK but without heating too cold for comfort. Converted flats. Upgrade to de-luxe a waste of money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brian from New York, NY

Fabulous

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
What can I say, great location (five minutes to Hermitage, free breakfast, good WiFi and friendly staff. They even do laundry for 100 Rubles. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is a good hotel. In a very good location,

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: The confortable room and the very polite persons at the front desk.
Cons: The elevator
It was a very interesting experience. The hotel situated a few blooks away the Ermitage and many places of historical interest. You can move around walking, were there are also good restaurands.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Poodle from MN

Nice remodeled hotel and close to center

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: It is right in the center of the town. 5 min walk to the Hermitage, 5 min to the Isaac Cathedral, In front of the bust station. The room is bright.
Cons: Fruits for breakfast.
Location: Most things in the center of St. Petersburg are within the walking distance.
It is right in the center of the town. 5 min walk to the Hermitage, 5 min to the Isaac Cathedral, In front of the bust station. Take bus #3 or 22 to get to the Marinskii Theatre in 10 min or 20 min walk. The room was remodeled and nice. Room is bright and curtain is not thick and it doesn't close completely, thus need a safety pin to seal. No common area, so the breakfast is brought to your room. The hotel is located on the 5th floor of the building. The door bell is the only place we can see the name of the hotel, thus very difficult to find but in front of the bus station. Ring the bell, so the staff can unlock the door. Take the elevator to the 5th floor. There are only 7 rooms. The location is excellent if you look for a place to just sleep and go for sight seeing. The room is rather big for the location. Refrigerator, shower and toilet are in the room, microwave at the reception. Drinking water tank is there, so you can fill your bottle. Internet connection can be weak if you are away from the entrance but it connects.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mikhail from San Jose, CA,USA

Don't recommend this hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed for 2 nights in this hotem on Malaya Morskata 7. The hotel has at least two suites that share common bathroom. They call them "ekonomy suites". When reserving through Expedia (hotels.com), there is no information on that. Only if you reserve directly from hotel's site you can know what you are booking. Several cabinet doors were broken in the room, but later fixed. There is no breakfast area in the hotel, so the breakfast selection has to be done day earlier and the tray is delivered to your room next morning. If these inconveniences are minor in your view, the price and location are good. Buf i found it very inconvenient to share bathroom with strangers next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John L. from USA

Location Location Location

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location is incredible for a tourist. The hotel is across the street from the Admirality Metro stop, and around the corner (5 min. walk) from the Winter Palace/Hermitage, Admiralty, St. Isaac's Cathedral, Nevsky Prospekt. It's a 15 minute walk to the Peter and Paul fortress and the Cathedral of Our Savior on Spilled Blood. Staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful. The hotel room itself is rather basic, but if you're on vacation you'll only be sleeping in the hotel room and spending the rest of the day out in the city. The hotel occupies the top floor of the building. The building itself is old and run down, the elevator only sometimes works and has a "mind of its own." The interior is in the process of being renovated and the interior of the hotel has been updated. Cleanliness left something to be desired. Our room was dusty, and there were cobwebs on the ceiling in the corners of the rooms. Also, our air conditioning was not working when we first arrived because the filter was so dirty that the air conditioning wouldn't work. Cleaning appears to be limited to the bare minimum the hotel can get away with.