Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel walking distance from Karolinska Inst

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Location: Close to Karolinska Institute
If you need a place to sleep and your whole day is occupied at work or in tourism, this is a good place to crash for the night. Very spartan in furnishings - no phone (which means no room service), only liquid soap, no shampoo, 6 channels on TV (i did not turn the TV on) and other amenities that you expect from hotel chains. You have to log in every time for wireless after you close your computer or tablet. Based on other reviews, I asked for a room by the courtyard and the nights were very quiet. A grocery store, LIDL, is half a block from the hotel if you need to stock up on essentials and the hotel's breakfast spread is pretty good though not as extensive as some of the other hotels I have stayed in Sweden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandie from Basingstoke England

Possibly the best place to stay in Stockholm

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Check in was friendly and informative. Room was clean and comfortable. Meal reasonably priced compared to restaurants and breakfast is included in the price. The hotel staff all spoke English. There are no drink making facilities in the room: however a request at reception produced a kettle and there is a Lidle or 7-11 store nearby that sells small jars of coffee etc. the hotel is also near to a central t-bana - Stockholm centre only a 15 min journey by foot and t-bana away. I would certainly stay here again. One thing to note - due to Licencing laws there is no bar or food on Sundays and a bar and buffet only Saturday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fawad

Excellent

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Perfect except no coffee tea minibar in the room and slightly far from metro
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kev from London

It does the job

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a great location but it's on the doorstep of the Airport bus' first stop (in Sthlm). The hotel is very basic. No mini bar, no room service, no phone, no toiletries, no cleaning if you sleep in. The breakfast is great but it closes quite early 09:30 on weekdays and 10:30 on weekends. I would still recommend this hotel if you just need a clean place to stay with a comfortable bed at a great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Delia from Manila, Philippines

Comfortable Stay

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay with Norrtull Hotel at Vasastan, Stockholm, Sweden was comfortable and satisfied with the service rendered relative to the fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Filip, Ile, Lea & Ani from Macedonia

Perfect stay

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were 4 people and had a perfect 3 day stay. The hotel is very good value for the money. We got a great offer so really we can't complain about anything. People when rating the hotel have to be realistic. I thing that sometimes they really exaggerate. They have all the information on the internet and sometimes I really think they don't read anything or don't even check the maps so they have unrealistic expectations. Of course its not very centrally located, but is just 30 min. walking from central square and 15 min from the upper part of the pedestrian shopping street Drottninggatan and is located in a very nice business and residential area on the periphery of the center - larger central area. The closest metro station is 5 min. walking. Room was warm and clean with parquet floor, beds comfortable. Maybe the room bathrooms are very basic and can be refurbished and renovated and also the closet area. The hotel is bit older so it needs a bit renovation - repaint and whitewashing, but of course then the prices would be much higher. Anyhow the hotel is very clean, the staff was really great - very hospitable and friendly. Also the breakfast buffet excellent with great choice and variety of products especially when you think of the money paid. Overall I would definitely go there again, of course unless i find better offer at that moment :)
3 out of 5
by M from Canada

Posted Nov 28, 2013
The hotel from the outside looks good, but on the inside not as much. It felt more like a hostel that has converted into a hotel. At least the room was clean. Certain hotel staff members were really nice but other seemed like they don't care about you. It was a good price for room but I don't think I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: Lunch and the lobby area - the only things money has been spent on!
Bar shuts early; WiFi is available only in some rooms and signal can be weak; rooms are very basic - no mini bar, insufficient hanging space, bathroom so small you can't place anything on the sink, single bed with tiny pillows! No gym or pool; Only good for lunch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julio from USA

Great Location and price.

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean room and great service, delicius breakfast. excelent for the price.
2 out of 5
by Vish from Silicon Valley

Very expensive, bare hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Nothing really. It was totally barebones
Cons: Restaurant/bar can stay open past 7PM Room can be more comfortable and have some d├ęcor Need WiFi access in room
Location: Nothing. Find another hotel near the railway station closer to the Vasa Museum
This hotel may just be typical of super expensive Stockholm. I paid 260 Kroner ($40) to travel 42 Km from Arlanda airport to Stockholm central station, then another 154 Kr ($23) for taxi to this hotel just for 2.7 Km!! Compare this with Japan where train ticket costs only $10 for a 60 Km trip. I arrived at the hotel around 7:15PM and was told that the restaurant/bar was already closed. The hotel is quite old -- every floorboard creaked as I walked. My room was very sparse - barebones table/chair, a bed and a lamp. There was no WiFi except in the central lobby area. Nearby restaurants were also expensive and the cheapest food was Fish & Chips with ONE beer for $41. This hotel was totally not worth the price I paid for 1 night. For half the price I have stayed at much prettier and comfortable hotels in Paris (like Francois 1Er) and Tokyo (like the venerable Imperial Hotel)