Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Location: In the hills outside of Siracusa. It's a short drive to Siracusa and it's nice to be away from the city congestion.
Wonderful and relaxing place. Incredible Staff - especially Giovanni!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jairofrom Brazil

Great place

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved this hotel. I would stay one more night if it wasnt all booked up Best breakfast so far in my 20 day trip. Great room. A little hard to find. Gps get lost but there are lots of signs on the road wonderful swimming pool. Beautiful grove of sicilian lemon. Well taken care grass and flowers. A jewel in the middle of the country
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Garyfrom Bristol, UK

very good hotel with helpful, charming staff

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: high quality of facilities. high level of customer service good rooms for family of 4
Cons: I'd like to be within walking distance of the town
Location: countryside location. Nothing to do within walking distance. 15 mins dirve to town. good beaches start at about 30 mins drive away
We have been to Italy many times and this is easily the nicest, best run hotel that we have stopped in. The staff are welcoming and friendly, the facilities are high quality. It is a small, boutique hotel. We stayed a week and the hotel was nearly always full., yet it was never busy and there were always spaces available at the poolside and around the grounds. We ate in the hotel restaurant twice and the food was great and comparable prices to restaurants in the town. My wife had a birthday while we were there and without any prompting, the staff sang an Italian version of 'happy birthday' at breakfast and provided a birthday cake. I assume that they found out from the passport date of birth and it is a good example of the the attention to detail that the hotel provides. We had a hire car for the week and it is around 15 minute drive to ortigia (where the restaurants are). The hotel does provide a chargeable shuttle as it is in the middle of the countryside and there's nothing significant within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Fabulous boutique hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Great hotel and fab location for exploring the east coast. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daisyfrom London

Lived up to expectations

Posted Jun 3, 2014
We stayed at the hotel Borgo Pantano for one night with our two young children. We booked based on the brilliant Expedia reviews, and we were not disappointed. Our room was two story, not what we were expecting but a very welcome surprise. We put the children to bed downstairs and still had our own space upstairs to have a nightcap and watch a bit of TV. The pool area was simply amazing and as we had fantastic weather the day we were there, we stayed there until late afternoon. There were also rope swings dotted around the orange trees as well as a hammock and a playground (tucked away so as not to disturb guests with no children), this along with the shallow beach effect part of the pool kept our kids more than happy. The staff was amazing, so helpful and polite with near perfect English which helped us seeing as our Italian is very basic. The receptionist did us a huge favour by phoning the owner of our holiday rental for the next week, who spoke no English at all, and helped organise collecting the keys. That was a real help to us. We will definitely be returning next time we visit Sicily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Greg Shoupfrom Massino Visconti

An great Oasis about 20 min outside Siracusa....

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought that is was a great place. The staff was excellent, the grounds where superb and the breakfast was big. We loved the time we spent relaxing at the pool, and the location was a good jump point for visiting some wine country and Siracusa. I would highly recommend to anyone. I thought it was worth the cost... But others may not agree, if you are one to trade cleanliness or amenities for lower cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ABCfrom Midlands

Lovely Hotel

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, very friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, lovely pool and surroundings and nice rooms. You will need a car though as its a 10 minute drive from Siracuse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by family of 3from Reading

Wonderful hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Just got back after a great week at this hotel. The hotel really made our holiday. Everything was great especially pool which our 6 year old loved and the staff. Special mention to Rosi in the restaurant for looking after us every night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CMfrom Canada

Gracious hospitality sets the tone.

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: I thoroughly enjoyed the meals, everything was delicious and presented well - and I want to note that the free buffet breakfast is very, very good.
Cons: The Borgo Pantano is a little off on its own, and consequently it takes a bit longer to get into Syracuse. Then again, the setting is very serene.
Location: The Borgo Pantano has set up shuttle service to take guests into town, so most of the activities of Syracuse, and the historical sites are available.
The Borgo Pantano is a beautiful hotel - lovely grounds and pool, lots of comfortable spots set aside for private conversation, immaculate rooms, but it is the quality of service that sets this hotel apart. Each and every interaction I had with hotel staff, be it the groundskeeper, the room service staff, front desk staff, servers at dinner, or the operating manager, was kind, helpful, and friendly. As an example of the above-and-beyond service that was provided, on one afternoon my wife and I wanted to go visit Euryalus Castle. It's in the opposite direction of downtown, and the price quoted by taxi drivers was very high (although it's not that far from the Borgo Pantano). The manager, surprised at the scale of the quotes coming in, actually made special arrangements to have one of his staff take us out to the castle at no charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013