Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Tamworth, NSW

.

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Not near shops, but transport available at the villa. Nice rice paddies both sides next door. Menu not marvellous for long stays -- and no close eating alternative. Very peaceful for an R&R.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Quaint Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Setting was beautiful! Hotel was surrounded by rice paddies. The beach was about a 5 minute walk. The room was not as cool as we would have liked. The ac was in a louvered space over the closet so air flow was restricted. If you are looking for cheap and quaint you will like this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not too fancy but satisfactory and very very cheap

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is nicely situated out in the countryside and 1 minute drive to the sea. It's literally in the middle of rice fields. The food was nice and very cheap (NZD 25 for dinner for two) but no variety in the breakfast if you're staying longer than 3 or 4 nights. Room was clean, but facilities are basic. No seals around the sliding doors and no chair or table. We stuffed the curtains into the 1.5cm gap between the glass wall and sliding door to prevent insects walking in at night. Bathroom, shower and toilet were nice and everything worked well. On the top of every villa is a double bed gazebo with views on the sea. It was open on three sides with sails that you can close. We liked to sit upstairs. General areas around villas are clean and there is a pool with about 3 or 4 double lounge seats. Service was friendly, but we had to ask for everything; they didn't check if everything was alright. As long as you ask for things they sort it out immediately. Breakfast and other orders were served very quickly and their fruit juices are amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was a nice stay

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: nice stay, staff friendly, free breakfast is good
Location: location not so good, but encurrage quests to walk to temple, the walk was a highlight
nice stay, staff friendly, free breakfast is good. pol is nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful with Character

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, character, charm, down-home, stylish, friendly, accommodating, not corporate.
Cons: Powdered coffee... it's a Balinese thing, but man...
Location: Right by the beach, rice fields. Swim, surf, walk, meditate.
This place was perfect for a quiet calm and serene stay. It's definitely off the beaten path and well away from the "scene" of Kuta/Seminyak. If you're looking for a nightlife, this is not it (this is definitely in the country side - I had a cow moo at me good morning while I was doing my morning exercise on the roof patio), but if you are looking for natural beauty and a place that is clean and comfortable for relaxation and serenity, it's exceptional. The room was beautiful, with gorgeous views over the rice fields to the ocean and an easy walk to the beach. I walked to the Tanah Lot Temple from the hotel via the paths along the cliffs that cut through the rice fields (there is a longer walk along the actual paved road) that the staff let me know about. It was a bit of an adventurous walk, but nothing strenuous by any scope of the imagination and very beautiful. The staff was nothing but lovely and helpful in every way. Completely accommodating and very down home. There is a sense of "luxury" in that everything was very clean, and somewhat polished, but also had the feel of a Mom and Pop joint in the service... just very genuine. The food was generally ok (the duck was actually excellent). Watched sunset over the water each night. By night time, everything is quiet and completely restful. It was wonderful hospitality all the way around. It's not the Hilton, there are some quirks, but I mean that in the best way possible. I would go back in a heart beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jp jousse from Caen, France

Très déçu.

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
Effectivement les photos sur le site sont belles. Mais l' hôtel a bien changé, notamment un grand mur tout le long de l'hôtel qui gâche la vue sur les rizières. L' hygiène n est pas au rdv. Dans la douche il y a des galets, si bien qu' elle n est jamais lavée, et c'est sales. Petit déjeuner moyen. Une seule bouteille offerte pour tout le séjour. Et quand on achète de l eau au restaurant, la bouteille n est même pas scellée. Sinon, la piscine est bien et le toit terrasse est un vrai plaisir.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pfalz

Schöne Anlage zwischen Strand und Reisfeldern

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Lage, Zimmer, Essen
Cons: Abrechnung des Zustellbetts scheint für Hotel nicht klar gewesen zu sein
Location: Zwischen Strand und Reisfeldern in tabanan, Ortsteil kedungu Spazieren gehen, Strand, Tanah Lot, Jatiluwhi, diverse Tempel, heiße Quellen
Schöne Lage, ruhig, jedes Zimmer mit eigenem Dachsitz, guter Service zum Zimmer, leckeres essen, gutes Frühstück, schöner Pool, schönes Bad, man kann zu Fuß nach Tanah Lot laufen durch die Reisfelder Einziger Nachteil: für Ausflüge ist man auf die Fahrer der Anlage angewiesen, die recht hohe Preise versuchen zu erlangen. Handeln ist gefragt. Rechnung am Ende gut überprüfen, bei unserer gab es Unstimmigkeiten, was aber sehr kulant geregelt wurde
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St etienne

Cadre exeptionnel

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Son état et son emplacement
Cons: aucun
Location: A proximité de Tanah lot (on y est allé à pieds à travers les riziere et à coté de la plage
Hotel neuf avec piscine et chambre tout confort au milieu des rizières. cadre absolument idilique.