Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B.

Très confortable hôtel.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Hotel très confortable. Personnel accueillant et très attentif. Petit déjeuner très copieux. Très belle situation au milieu de tout tel aviv.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

NIce rooms but public areas could use a facelift,

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
The hotel is well located next to the beach, but the public areas are in real need of a facelift, and they need to train their bellboys to actually help you with your luggage! We got there and the guys just stared at me while I struggled to get three very heavy suitcases off the curb and up a flight of stairs. He kept motioning me to leave them but the taxi driver put them in the road (rather than on the curb) and I just couldn't leave them there. Thank goodness a soldier passed by and helped me get them up the stairs! The wait staff in the restaurant for breakfast was not very helpful either, but he front desk people were very nice and very helpful, as was the concierge.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Dan=dirty,depressing,dark/dingy

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Nothing!! We did however stay at the King David in Jerusalem owned by the same company and thought it was excellent!
Cons: Everything- we heard stories from management about how it was "supposed to be renovated" but at the prices they charge/reviews who cares! its a dump!
Location: Location was tenament ish! did not in the least get the Tel Aviv feeling of beach,sunlight,or energy
What a shock upon checking into the Dan. As a hotel that came highly rated and "known" for its service,we found it anything but... The oceanfront room that was booked was so noisy with street traffic that we thought windows were left open. all rooms we saw INCLUDING SOME THAT WERE $1200 PER NIGHT were dingy,dirty and desperately needing renovation! Despite the physical shortcomings, we were assured of the Dan service and particularly the famous Dan Israelli breakfast! Upon waking earlier than the 7:30 am time indicated on our room service form, my wife called room service-she was told that no one was there and to call back! Since it was 7:00 am she told them she was not calling back but for them to merely deliver the breakfast asap. They did approximately 25 minutes later, without silverware and water. The gentleman who delivered breakfast clearly did not understand English(which is very unusual in Israel) because he returned 40 minutes later with the water-- no question the service and food on El Al were far superior!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Beachfront but OLD

Posted Mar 27, 2015
This property needs total refurbishing not just paint over paint or new carpet. Jeremy from the registration desk was terrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Londres

Gran hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Comodidad, profesionalidad, cercania a la playa Desayuno muy variado y rico.
Cons: Algunos enchujes no funcionan y las tarjetas de la habitación fallaban con frecuencia.
El hotel está situado al norte de la playa de Tel Aviv, en primera linea. La habitaciones son espaciosas y muy confortables, algunas con vistas al mar. El personal del hotel muy agradable y profesional. Tiene piscina interior y exterior y solarium. Hay bañera de hidromasaje, aunque no es muy grande. Sauna y un pequeño gym. No está cerca del centro de la ciudad pero por el paseo marítimo se puede llegar y es un agradable paseo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Good safe choice

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Hotel is decent but staff need to be a bit more on the ball: bath towels were missing sometimes; other times hand towels were forgotten. Breakfast is good and generous. Room slightly tired looking despite recent refurb but overall this is a solid safe choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

working pool in december! and very helpful staff

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
my colleagues stayed at the hotel, they appreciated the working pool in december a lot! the prices for the nights were quite high i would say, but still. and i can only say thank you to the staff-very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alexander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robertfrom California

Not a 4 star

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is fine. Location is great for Tel Aviv is you are looking for the beach and access to nightlife. Note that every major event closes all the roads around the hotel so getting there can be a hassle. The service is typical Israel average at best, not American best of class service for sure. Parking is terrible. You can park in the beach parking next door and not pay in the morning but it smells like urine. Not terrible, but not great either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ivan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com