Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous beach and restaurants

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Staff friendliness, warm location, beautifully kept up
Cons: have Fox news on TV
We were welcomed very nicely. We received a one hour orientation tour. Very informative and it helped us get around to all the activities, restaurants, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny ny

Large resort a lot of walking

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Resort is great for families onsite water park. Good food great service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience at Beaches!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Great experience for our 5 night stay (10.11 - 10.16). Hotel room (Caribbean section) was very clean, comfortable, and while it could use a little updating, it was perfectly fine and we would stay in that area again. The staff members at this hotel are outstanding, the food at the restaurants was very good (Soy & Neptune's were our favorites), the water park was fun (we are both in our 50's, had fun!), and the beach was gorgeous (although could use updated lounge chairs at some point). The pools were lovely, only one complaint, the loud non-stop music from about 9:45am on. Music is fine, but super loud is not needed, unless game/activity time. Pool bars and pool staff (taking drink orders), great. While this is a hotel that certainly caters to families/kids, we found areas/spaces that were quiet, when that is what we wanted. Liked the adult only hot tub and restaurants, so that was terrific to have access to. We would definitely go back to this hotel and are looking forward to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LB

Best Resort I ever been to

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Excellency. Best of all is everything really included. I'm a scuba diver and for me was a big deal to have that include. And all water sports were to. Super recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible bed and unhappy kids club's staff

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Beach, water park and SOY restaurant food AND service (GREAT!)
Cons: more welcoming kids club staff
Location: we didn't leave the hotel
This is our second time there. Great beach, great water park but forget about the kids club. This is the first time that I tried to use it during our dinner time and the staff doesn't seem happy AT ALL when you drop off your kids to play for a while. Actually, it feels like they are mad to take care of them. The room has a good size but the beds are too small. My kids shared a bed and it was fine but for me and my husband it was very uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom J

Total Ripoff!

Posted Aug 29, 2014
This place is a total ripoff. Food is sub-par as is half the staff. They offer very few vegetarian options. I have had better frozen Italian food than what they serve at Mario's the Italian restaurant. The two days it rained, the whole place pretty much shut down and half the staff didnt show up. And all the Sesame Street characters were almost no where to be found. Being pregnant, I found myself waiting about an hour every morning just to have breakfast because of the lines at Mario's where they have a sit down breakfast. Our AC broken one day, the elevator another day. Place is sooo not worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marianna W.from Greenwich, CT

It would be even better if

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay, however I want to address a couple of issues: 1. Really long lines to be seated in the restaurants, the whole system is dysfunctional and extremely annoying. 2. The hotel of this level need to put recycling bins everywhere. The incredible amount of waist breaks my heart. 3. I'm surprised that Beaches doesn't include a free internet at least in the lobby. It's expensive and all those codes you need to type in your device doesn't work which results in long waiting for the problem to be solved. 4. While arrival and departure the guests line in the lobby is unacceptable - more stuff need to work during those busy hours. 5. The steam room in the spa was not ON at 10AM in the morning and I was very disappointed. Other then all of the above my family had a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't Wait to go Back!!!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Everybody was so friendly and if you asked for directions, the staff would actually walk you to your location not just point it out to you.
Cons: I didn't like the idea of carrying around identification to show drinking age because I was always worried it would get lost.
Location: There was so much to do at Beaches we didn't need to go anywhere else. My husband and son went golfing, they said it was great.
We had an excellent stay at Beaches Turks and Caicos. The diving was the highlight of the trip. The dive staff were very accommodating. DK was the best instructor and Shandy was so nice. We would definitely return to Beaches just for the diving and crew. We can't say enough about the resort, it was clean, friendly, and good food. You won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alberto Tfrom Buenos Aires, Argentina

Espectacular!

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Todo inmejorable: Las playas, el complejo hotelero, las habitaciones, la atención súper amable del personal: Si lo que uno busca (como en nuestro caso) es pasar vacaciones tranquilas sin salir del resort, el Beaches de Turks & Caicos es ideal
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Ok Holiday

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: We were in the Key West Village in a suite which was excellent. The grounds of the whole resort were beautiful
Cons: Security staff need to stop harassing legitimate guests. For this reason, I will never return to a Beaches or a Sandals resort.
The grounds of the resort were great. Food was ok. Water and beach area were excellent. Most of the staff were friendly, however my friend and I were constantly harassed as we walked from the beach back onto the resort by security who questioned whether we were guests of the hotel. It happened to us on 3 different occasions - ALL in 1 day. It was disgusting. Made us feel like we were criminals.