Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny ny

Large resort a lot of walking

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Resort is great for families onsite water park. Good food great service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience at Beaches!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Great experience for our 5 night stay (10.11 - 10.16). Hotel room (Caribbean section) was very clean, comfortable, and while it could use a little updating, it was perfectly fine and we would stay in that area again. The staff members at this hotel are outstanding, the food at the restaurants was very good (Soy & Neptune's were our favorites), the water park was fun (we are both in our 50's, had fun!), and the beach was gorgeous (although could use updated lounge chairs at some point). The pools were lovely, only one complaint, the loud non-stop music from about 9:45am on. Music is fine, but super loud is not needed, unless game/activity time. Pool bars and pool staff (taking drink orders), great. While this is a hotel that certainly caters to families/kids, we found areas/spaces that were quiet, when that is what we wanted. Liked the adult only hot tub and restaurants, so that was terrific to have access to. We would definitely go back to this hotel and are looking forward to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LB

Best Resort I ever been to

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Excellency. Best of all is everything really included. I'm a scuba diver and for me was a big deal to have that include. And all water sports were to. Super recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible bed and unhappy kids club's staff

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Beach, water park and SOY restaurant food AND service (GREAT!)
Cons: more welcoming kids club staff
Location: we didn't leave the hotel
This is our second time there. Great beach, great water park but forget about the kids club. This is the first time that I tried to use it during our dinner time and the staff doesn't seem happy AT ALL when you drop off your kids to play for a while. Actually, it feels like they are mad to take care of them. The room has a good size but the beds are too small. My kids shared a bed and it was fine but for me and my husband it was very uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Total Ripoff!

Posted Aug 29, 2014
This place is a total ripoff. Food is sub-par as is half the staff. They offer very few vegetarian options. I have had better frozen Italian food than what they serve at Mario's the Italian restaurant. The two days it rained, the whole place pretty much shut down and half the staff didnt show up. And all the Sesame Street characters were almost no where to be found. Being pregnant, I found myself waiting about an hour every morning just to have breakfast because of the lines at Mario's where they have a sit down breakfast. Our AC broken one day, the elevator another day. Place is sooo not worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't Wait to go Back!!!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Everybody was so friendly and if you asked for directions, the staff would actually walk you to your location not just point it out to you.
Cons: I didn't like the idea of carrying around identification to show drinking age because I was always worried it would get lost.
Location: There was so much to do at Beaches we didn't need to go anywhere else. My husband and son went golfing, they said it was great.
We had an excellent stay at Beaches Turks and Caicos. The diving was the highlight of the trip. The dive staff were very accommodating. DK was the best instructor and Shandy was so nice. We would definitely return to Beaches just for the diving and crew. We can't say enough about the resort, it was clean, friendly, and good food. You won't be disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Ok Holiday

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: We were in the Key West Village in a suite which was excellent. The grounds of the whole resort were beautiful
Cons: Security staff need to stop harassing legitimate guests. For this reason, I will never return to a Beaches or a Sandals resort.
The grounds of the resort were great. Food was ok. Water and beach area were excellent. Most of the staff were friendly, however my friend and I were constantly harassed as we walked from the beach back onto the resort by security who questioned whether we were guests of the hotel. It happened to us on 3 different occasions - ALL in 1 day. It was disgusting. Made us feel like we were criminals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel for beach and food

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The staff members were always friendly, and greeted you warmly. The drinks were even brought to you on the beach! The beach was a beautiful.
Cons: There could have had more shelter from the sun on the beach. There could be more entertainment for adults there was plenty for children.
Location: There were many free things to do, snorkling, scuba diving, sailing, catamaran on the property.
If you want a fantastic experience go to Beaches in Turks and Caicos. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. The rooms are cleaned daily and the beds turned down at night, The conicierge Enuck was always accommodating and friendly. The place is very large and whenever you asked where a place was from any of the staff they "walked" you to where you needed to go. Many restaurants to choose from. The beach was very was feet away from the hotel; there could have been more places to have shade on the beach. Numerous pools. It was a great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Thomas from Northvale, nj

BEACHES IS THE ONLY OPTION: BEST CONCIERGE

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great trip and phenomenal service. The adults in our party had a blast, as did the children which ranged in age from toddlers to 7 years old. Beach was great, food was excellent and the weekend beach party was a nice touch. I look forward to going back in the near future. The concierge was great with a special shout out to a Mr. R. Rowe in the Italian Village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Garvin from Alexandria, VA

Ultimate Vacation

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Beaches Key West Village. It was an oasis. I highly recommend.