Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel for beach and food

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The staff members were always friendly, and greeted you warmly. The drinks were even brought to you on the beach! The beach was a beautiful.
Cons: There could have had more shelter from the sun on the beach. There could be more entertainment for adults there was plenty for children.
Location: There were many free things to do, snorkling, scuba diving, sailing, catamaran on the property.
If you want a fantastic experience go to Beaches in Turks and Caicos. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. The rooms are cleaned daily and the beds turned down at night, The conicierge Enuck was always accommodating and friendly. The place is very large and whenever you asked where a place was from any of the staff they "walked" you to where you needed to go. Many restaurants to choose from. The beach was very was feet away from the hotel; there could have been more places to have shade on the beach. Numerous pools. It was a great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Best vacation

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Location: We never left the resort.
Staff go above and beyond. We were concerned that being an all inclusive resort would mean long waits for meals, full boats for diving, crowds, bottom shelf alcohol, etc. Don't worry. None of this was a problem. The longest we had to wait for a table was 10 minutes. It was very easy to schedule dives and snorkeling. Beach activities were easy to access. It is all inclusive. Wonderful experience. Advice based on our vacation: Pack light. You will be in your bathing suit the entire time. Dress is very casual. I did not see the resort adhering to the dress code listed on their website. Ladies: sundress, gentlemen: golf shirt. That is it. When you order beverages, order two. Sometimes it took a while for the waiters to come around for refills. If you plan on diving, go to the dive shop first thing. Everyone must complete an orientation. They do this at 8am and 3pm. You will not even be able to sign up for dives until you complete this. (although they were very good about getting everyone on a boat to dive who wanted to.) The largest amount of people we had with one dive master was 10. (usually less) Every dive master we had was very good. Even with large amounts of people on a boat, it never felt too crowded while diving. There were up to 3 dive masters on a boat at a time. Snorkeling off shore is just as good as the boat trip. (which cost extra) The night dive is amazing. Be prepared to walk. The resort is huge. Have a wonderful time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great beach

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: love the separate villages, each area gives you a different unique experience, the grounds are amazing, love non/tipping, sushi was amazing!
Cons: food was pretty good but a little more spice would have been perfect possibly due to all the little kids, the umbrella type huts on beach went fast,
family of 5 (3 kids in early 20's) we wanted a nice easy vacation, our trip could not have gone smoother, they even up graded our room when we got to the resort without us asking, the beaches and bars were spot on, someone was always coming by to bring drinks, No one ever made us feel guilty if we ordered extra food or multiple drinks, our son dived for free 4 times and we loved the complimentary snorkel and boat cruise. We did not leave the property in 7 days one trip off site would have been perfect though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Excellent stay. Great for families and not only. Food great, many restaurants to choose from (19 including bars and restaurants). Caribbean Village has best beach access and pools. Room condition and interior standard. Overall, great Stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

100% Relaxing!

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Overall my experience was fantastic both of the Hotel and resort. The staff were friendly, polite, and professional. I loved that there was limited shops because it force my family to enjoy the atmosphere and experience without too many distractions. My only complaint if I had one is that the room staff should have mopped the rooms as part of the cleanup. The reason is due to the fact that it was by ocean, the floors were very sticky. Other than that, it would be a trip I would absolutely take again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mandy from Houston, Texas

Nice resort with good food

Posted May 29, 2014
The resort is pretty nice and had many good restaurants to choose from. Staffs were awesome and friendly, everyone was always smiling, Loved beach area, pool and entertainment, but the rooms were old and had muggy smell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by V from North Carolina

Nice property

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: beach, water sports, pools
Cons: food quality, service
Location: shopping, water activities
The main issue we had with our experience was getting help with Gluten free dining options. The staff seemed very unfriendly in helping out and one had to fill out forms every day to get food. The restaurant staff also huffed and puffed when a gluten free dining option was requested. We were also told that we could not enter a restaurant that was for return customers only. I thought this was very rude of the staff. Overall the property is beautiful. Service is slow as expected with the culture of the people there. Staff seemed to lack any good service overall. Food in the restaurants was also not great. Nice pools and beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mac from Minneapolis, MN

Great place for a family vacation

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Excellent variety of activities to accommodate all age groups. Outstanding facilities and for the little one while parents get a little time for themselves. Beautiful beaches, great diving and snorkeling, boat excursions, evening activities. Lots of restaurants to choose from, nearly all pools with swim up bars, exceptionally well trained staff make it their goal to have you come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Great facility, happy staff, beautiful beach and pool. Stay at Italian Village. Food is average. Overall very good trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by andrea from West Chester, PA

Amazing experience in all ways--we would go back!

Posted Mar 15, 2014
I am vegan and gluten free, and the chefs were able to make me amazing food. Everything about Beaches was awesome--I would go back tomorrow if I could. My 4yo twins LOVED it and sobbed when we left. The Camp Sesame teachers were awesome! Best vacation ever!!