Ratings based on 811 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel-great location!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: We love the location-very convenient to the beach,downtown shopping,restaurants,and fun!
We have stayed at this Hotel a few times and have always had a great experience.Love the location and find the rooms very clean and comfortable!
3 out of 5
by Sam from Vancouver

Not worth the money

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Hallways smelt of wet carpet, permanent stains on the bedding, shampooed carpet and didn't dry it, blinds couldn't pull back, water would only run hot out of the kitchen sink faucet, one TV was not functional, elevator took literally five minutes to arrive (I was on the 17th floor), one lamp couldn't be plugged in, gym is not bad - any inadequacies don't warrant critique.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Davie Village

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Great experience, great staff nice suite and great eats around, make sure the the room face west away from club below to avoid a bit noise in the late night to morning hours, otherwise a great place to stay. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Weekend breakaway

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Its location, room facilities and cost.
Cons: Nothing really. One sometimes has to wait a long time for the elavators.
Location: I liked the location due to its closeness to the restuarants and bars in Davie Street
Just decided to go for a break and found Sandman Suites on Davie ideal weekend stayover facility with everyting you require in the room and ideal location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nadia from Vernon, BC

GREAT location! Fun hotel!

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Best features are location, there's a Moxies in the hotel, but also a TON of great restaurants, etc nearby.
Cons: Bathroom was tiny but I'd say average for the area. Room overall was a really good size.
Location: Tons of restaurants and easy access to downtown.
Great place to stay if you want to be central to DT or Davie specifically! We checked in and upgraded rooms to a higher floor with an ocean view and a bit farther from the elevator (I was concerned about noise). A bit of outside noise at night from revelers and clubs but great place overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Close to a bunch of places and great view
Cons: bigger bathroom!
Location: Moxies restaurant downstairs, close to granville
Had a good stay, comfortable, clean and accessible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerry from Salt Lake City, UT

New Year's in Vancouver

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: The room was very clean and comfortable and the location was great.
Cons: Registration is actually behind the hotel and some signage indicating as such would be helpful
Location: Very close to English Bay, great restaurants and lots of nightlife options.
It appears that this hotel was originally designed to be an apartment building or condos so the rooms are like mini-apartments with full kitchens, bathrooms and a private bedroom. The location on Davey St provided access to some great dining and entertainment options that didn't require us to drive or take a taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince George, British Columbia

Close to St. Paul's Hospital

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Great location! Close and convenient to St Paul's hospital. Restaurants and shops close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Seattle USA

Sandman Suite Review

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Read above.
Cons: New windows.
Location: Read above.
The Sandman is a very good place to stay. The location is wonderful. The Staff is top drawer. The problem I had with the Sandman is the temperature of the room. Single pane windows caused the room to heat up slowly. We needed a portable heater to get the room up to a comfortable temperature. We stayed in February.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stan from Toronto , Ont

Just another great stay

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: The staff was just great .
Cons: Overall I would say for me the only thing that would/could improve the experience would be a lower price but the price is already good .
Location: location was close to the events that I was there for.
When in Vancouver always stay at the Sandman . As every times I have used the hotel the standards for the rooms and service were at the same level ( high standard) and if something did happen it was dealt went in a quick and professional manner.