Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Hotel is perfectly located but the actual rooms and facilities are not great. Shared bathrooms are frustrating and there are only 2 for the whole 4 levels of building. Walls are paper thin and people are constantly getting up and slamming doors going to the bathroom all night. Wifi only in common areas which isn't stated online. Dont even bother with breakfast - not even any fruit. As far as the price and location it is worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Good but not great however fantastic location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

hotel dans l ambiance de venise

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
accueil à l hotel super sympa, chambre sans réel confort mais bonne literie salle de bain et toilette sur palier. Mais aucun regret du choix de l hotel, dans l ambiance d un week end à venise en couple, hotel bien situé dans venise.le patron parle français et est de bon conseil
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jean from Eghezée

Hotel propre et bien situé

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent séjour à l'hotel Doni, très bien situé près du terminal vaporetto San Zaccharias et proche de la place Saint Marc. Petite chambre au 1er étage, donnant sur une cour arrière dans un environnement très calme. Chambre propre avec douche. Les draps de bains sont changés tous les 2 jours mais pas les draps (5 nuits avec la même literie). Personel agréable. Petit déjeuner principalement sucré (petits pains avec confiture/choco/miel et céréales pas très bonnes) Pas de charcuterie ou fromage sauf le dernier jour où des tranches de mortadelle étaient offertes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by elsa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sara from UK

Pretty characterful, convenient.

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely staff, who lent us wellies to help negociate the (seasonal!) flooding, and brought breakfast to our room when it looked as though the dining room would be ankle-deep. Here you share toilet and bathroom facilities (which is clealry stated in the description)and in exchange for this (for us) minor inconvenience, you have a canal at your feet, St Mark's square 2 minutes away,and the same windows of glass circles as the doge's palace... Would return tomorrow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Torrie from Minnesota

Great location!

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent location. Staff was very friendly and helpful, especially for informing me about the floods. I had asked, though, that my room not be cleaned and it was anyway. I don't like people in my room when I stay places, so it was a little annoying that it was disregarded or forgotten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rachida from Lille (59) France

recommandation

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
excellent séjour de 4 jours. Accueil irréprochable à l'arrivée à l'hotel. Personnel disponible et à l'écoute. Hotel parfaitement situé en centre ville. Pas de nuisance sonore. Chambre certes un peu vétuste mais suffisamment confortable et propre. Nous recommandons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nathalie from Ste Marie

Accueil tres chaleureux

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
J'ai été très bien reçu et aidé pour tous les horaires des vaporettos et bus pour me rendre aux différents endroits pour le marathon (dossard, départ...). Les chambres sont correctes pour le prix et l'emplacement vraiment idéal.