Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Harare

Excellent hotel close to Victoria Falls

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Close enough to the falls to see the mists rising; far enough from town to be surrounded by lush forests and wildlife; great facilities; great staff
Cons: Could have better variety/quality of food/restaurants; bar fridge is empty
Location: Have a round of golf at the hotel's very own course, which hosts warthogs, impalas, monkeys, baboons and crocodiles. Helicopter company is next door!
A short stay (3 nights, 2 days) over Easter weekend, which was unfortunately totally rained out the second day. Helicopter flight above the falls was amazing and is a must during peak water season, as the visibility from the ground is poor due to excessive spray. As for the hotel, I was very impressed at how the things, which I had accidentally left in my room, were promptly returned to me via DHL only a few days later!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ngwenya

Past its glory days

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Ok experience. Restaurant standards have gone down. Friendly staff but in need of a refurb.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom seoul

전경이 좋음

Posted Jan 26, 2015
호텔이 너무커서 관리가 잘 안되는 부분이 있는듯했고 싸이트에서 주는 정보와 달리 운영안되는 시설이 많았다. 타운에서 떨어져있어 셔틀버스 운행이 끝나면 택시를 이용해야한는 불편함이 있다. 룸에서 바라보는 경치는 좋았다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by terencefrom Malahide

Trip to Victoria falls

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff very nice, rooms could do with an upgrading
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CEPHASfrom Gweru, Zimbabwe

Great Hotel, but rooms require a retouch.

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
it was a great get away, loved the hotel but the management need to work on upgrading their rooms to give them a fresher or more modern look but still maintain the same great african feel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
The staff is very kind and helpful with beautiful smile. I enjoyed my stayed. The food & the services are wonderful. The place is natural with bush animals around in the compound.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Edwin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ianfrom Newtownabbey

Wonderful Location-Shame about the hotel condition

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location & views from top floors fantastic, hotel rooms in need of a serious refurbishment, definitely not 4* standard or even near it. Service from the food outlets whether restaurant or pool bar, awful. It took an hour to get a toasted sandwich & a chip at the pool bar----and there was no-one else around the pool at that time !! A similar time for A La Carte meal from the restaurant. Staff were more than polite & helpful. We were on 4th floor & had fantastic views for miles over the canopy, golf course & falls area which just about made up for the other failings. I would have been more critical if not for this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ricardofrom USA

Great Resort!

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The resort is really beautiful. Nice view of the Zambezi River. Monkeys, impalas, and hogs, are all over the resort. The rooms are very nice and comfortable. Wifi was working great. The beds were a little hard and the food in the restaurant was good but not great.