Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saarland

Habe ich gerade ans Sorell ausführlich geschrieben

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Cons: Alles eben ausführlich beschrieben, ein 2. mal mach ich das nicht...sorry
Location: Stadtnähe und in der Nähe vom See
Siehe oben, habe ich eben ausführlich gemacht, ein 2. mal mach ich das nicht
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Ideal short stay location for business travellers

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Easy, friendly check in. Clean, comfortable, functional room. Great bar/breakfast area. Outstanding location, very reasonably priced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No sleep in Zurich

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: The breakfast included with the stay was nice.
Cons: Get air conditioning for the warm days. Ensure the staff enjoys working with the public.
Location: It was a 10 minute tram ride to the center of town, so that was fine.
It was September and the weather was warm. My room was on the 2nd floor and since the hotel has no air conditioning, I had to attempt to sleep with the windows open. One building away from the hotel is a restaurant and since I was on the 2nd floor, it sounded like I was sleeping in the middle of the kitchen floor! The warmth of the room coupled with the noise ensured I slept very little. I've traveled the world and this was probably one of the worst stays I've had. On my second day I tried to arrange for a couple of tours. The hotel employee who helped me seemed bothered that I was asking her to do so. Not only was she unfamiliar with how to do the tours, but when I asked questions, she frustratingly grabbed paper and pen to obtain the answers from the tour operators.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy bien ubicado en el centro de Zurich

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: La calidez del personal y la ubicación
Cons: El tamaño de las habitaciones
Estuve una semana y fue muy agradable la estancia, la ubicación, cerca del centro y de estaciones del tren.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location for walking into centre

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The location for the price we paid
Cons: Comfort of the beds and larger, thicker towels.
Location: Very close to the lake and you can walk into the old town with plenty of restuarants. Try Zeughauskeller in the old town for good traditional food.
This hotel is in a good location and you can walk to many areas of the city. There are also tram stops nearby. Breakfast had a reasonable choice and the hotel was clean. However, the pillows are very thin and lumpy and the beds quite hard, so if softer beds are important to you don't stay here. Also note that this hotel does not have air conditioning, but their own air cooling system which was not as efficient as A/C so room was a little hot at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nettes kleines stadthotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: sauberkeit , lage
Location: zentrumsnah, nähe zum See seerundfahrt stadtbesichtigung
Seerundfahrt und Besichtigung der Altstadt von rapperswill stadtbesichtigung von zürich
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hooksterfrom Washington, DC

Very nice, affordable hotel, conveniently located

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Its cleanliness and location.
Location: It is conveniently located to downtown. Restaurants all around, the opera house about a half mile away near the train station and late night clubs
I had an excellent stay at the Hotel Seefeld. I decided to cab to the hotel after arriving early in the morning on an overnight flight from the US -- about 65 Swiss Francs (about $70). The staff who greeted me told me that it would be easier to take the train back to the airport (take the S16 to Stadelhoffen and then walk or take the tram about .5 miles down Seefeld Street), and it would cost about ($7). The staff also immediately set me up with an available room, so I could get a nap. This is not a luxury hotel, i.e., no one running to grab your bags and carry them for you and then expecting a tip, but it is a nice hotel. The lobby is right next to the front door, as is the bar, where you eat breakfast. My room was very modern, and the only downside was the bed, which was comfortable, but consisted of two mattresses next to each other -- it would not be ideal for romance. Being required to insert your door key into a wall slot to operate the lights also takes some getting used to, but at least it made it difficult to lose your room key when you were in your room. Breakfast was included in the price we paid, and it was good -- a buffet that included scrambled eggs, yogurt, cheese, some sandwich meet, breads, juices, coffee/tea, and croissants. Once I was settled into the hotel, downtown was a short walk/tram away, and there were many great restaurants nearby. Overall an excellent experience while on a business trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paolo

Das Team bleibt das Wichtigste

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Das Team
Cons: Das Frühstück
Location: In der Nähe von Bellevue, also See, Zürihorn, Opernhaus, alles sehr nahe - und in Zürich sind die öffentliche Verkehrsmittel sowieso fantastisch
Alle Menschen, die dort arbeiten, sind höflich, hilfsbereit, sogar fröhlich, immer sehr flexibel und voller Verständnis, sehr gut vorbereitet für jegliche Anfrage. Das Frühstücksangebot kann verbessert werden, und die wunderschöne Terrasse ist noch nicht verfügbar, wird aber bald eine der Höhepunkte des Aufenthaltes im Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shaolifrom California

very nice , near to down town. staff gave us a big

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: like.
Cons: no
Location: near go to the river and down town.
It Is a nice hotel. staff gave us a big help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Seefeld is a wonderful place to stay

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The staff was exceptionally helpful.
Cons: Rooms could use a coffee machine
Location: Location is perfect, many restaurants, shops and transportation nearby.
This is an updated hotel in a wonderful trendy neighborhood. Very convienent to the city, the trams and the trains. Hotel staff was extremely helpful, breakfast was tasty. Surrounded by many delicious restaurants, a short walk to the lake.