Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Heather B from Melbourne

Great place

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
Gorgeous place, really beautiful building and the staff will do anything to help when you need it.
2 out of 5
by Yvette from South Africa

One night stay

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
A bit disapointing. No transport at airport after confirming it. No lunch or dinner available at the hotel. You have to walk to a nearby restaurant if you want to eat. Had no hot water to shower as the geysers plug was broken. They did come up and switched the plugs, but could only shower the next day as it takes a few hours to heat up limited options in drinks available. Beer, water and soda water. The hotel is good for someone who needs a bed to sleep in for one night. The owner and staff are very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
Very close to the airport and having to deal with customs for 2hours at 11pm night i was sure glad i only had a 5min ride to the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Karalyn from NY, USA

Close to airport; good for a one night stay

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
The owners are sweet, helpful, and will bend over backwards to squeeze in excursions before or after a flight or get you to and from the airport in a timely manner. The actual buildings is, admittedly, super creepy. But it's also so over the top and crazy my husband and I were dying laughing for the first hour we were there. Couple words of caution, since most people using this hotel are probably just finishing or just starting several hours of plane travel, bring snacks with you! There aren't really any little shops to get fruit or a bag of crisps. And the "hotel restaurant" is the couple that owns it basically cooking you a random meal. The meal they made us was delicious and super satisfying, but the options are definitely limited!
4 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Kevin from England

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels
Bit dated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ankush from Lagos

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jan 13, 2014
The hotel is close to the airport and perfect for those who want to stay overnight in TANA before catching their early morning flight. Rooms are good, food is great and the owner is excellent who will welcome you with warmth and smile.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rojea from paris

beautiful hotel in stone and wood

Posted Nov 25, 2013
2 out of 5
by JOSUE from COTTS

Airport convenience is all it has to offer

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels
It was practically empty the whole time. I stayed here because I had to stay over in Tana but the atmosphere ruined the stay. It was empty and creepy nominally clean and organized but were it not for my schedule I would have left.
4 out of 5
by Dimitry

close to airport, very grand, but...

Posted Dec 28, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel most likely used to be a very grand banquet hall... very much in old colonial style... Rooms are HUGE with very high ceilings. But hotel had seen better days. Staff is great and very helpful, however NO HOT WATER! In any of the rooms. The rooms all have individual electric heaters which do not work and cannot be regulated.