Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great location, classic older style hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Molly Gibson was spot on for our needs. We did not intend on spending a lot of time in our hotel but wanted to be central in order to enjoy Aspen. We looked at a number of other centrally located hotels many of which were considerably more expenses and were pleased with our choice of Molly Johnson.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very small, tight, uncomfortable rooms

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Good location, but only on-street parking (with a permit tag for designated areas). Rooms are very small, bathrooms extremely tight (no way two people can get around each other), A/C difficult to operate, and substandard bed linens. Ice in machine had debris in it, and the ice scoop (and handle) was just tossed back into the ice. We decided to skip the breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bergen op Zoom

Top accommodatie voor redelijke prijs in Aspen

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Leuk zwembad en jacuzzi met zitjes er omheen. Goed ontbijt. Luxe kamer. Prima bed. behulpzaam personeel.
Cons: Meer parkeerplaatsen.
Bij binnenkomst lag onze boeking en kamersleutels al klaar. Alles was al geregeld. We kregen goede uitleg over de voorzieningen van het hotel. Beetje weinig parkeerplaatsen. Ruime kamer met king bed en openhaard recht tegen over het zwembad (verwarmd) en de jacuzzi. Dikke handdoeken en badjassen. Badkamer was luxe uitgevoerd. Full hot breakfast was bij de prijs inbegrepen. Ligging in hartje van Aspen, op loopafstand van vele voorzieningen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great option for business travel in Aspen.

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice.
5 out of 5
by Kristina

Great downtown location

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is great, but noisy. Other guests were **loud** and up until past 3 a.m.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Great Breakfast

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Paved parking would have been good--it's difficult to get around with a suitcase on wheels.
Location: What can you say? It's Aspen. What's not to love? You can do any kind of shopping you want and the opportunities for recreation are incredible.
We appreciated being in walking distance to the town and outdoor activities. We are used to chain hotel breakfasts that are typically lousy. The breakfast was real food and a step-up from the usual fare. The bed was top-quality and felt like sleeping on air--fantastic! The look of the hotel was unpretentious and the layout a bit funky, but the proximity to the wonderful amenities of Aspen was perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

None

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was just fine. Nothing special, but good. Breakfast really good.
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Atlanta

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Super cozy mountain lodge. The manager Nick was extremely accommodating! Thanks for a great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown Aspen

Posted May 5, 2016
Nice place, close to downtown for walking. Good breakfast and the staff was very friendly. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Beautiful hotel

Posted May 1, 2016
This was an amazing beautiful hotel and the room was absolutely perfect. We had a great stay and will be coming back soon.