Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Big Bear Lake, CA

Construction in Progress.... don't stay

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Room was clean... that was it.
Cons: See "about my experience"
Location: In the heart of Aspen and ski slopes a nearby feature when in season.
I arrived after 8 hours on the road only to find the pool empty and thus closed.... the courtyard spa ( my room was on the courtyard ) was filled with concrete and thus did not exist .... painters / workers everywhere.... and most amenities out of order.... like ice. All this should have been divulged when making my reservation. The desk did offer the use of the pool across the street, if you want to cross a busy boulevard in your swim wear. Needless to say, I was too tired to look for other lodging so I spent one night and left at 4AM to find another location. This facility should close until their updates are done and they can offer what they advertise.... or deep, deep discount the room with knowledge of what you are getting. Parking is also insufficient. If you park on the street you will get ticketed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aspen off Season

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: pool, staff
Cons: coffee in the lobby
Location: central location. perfect.
great off season price. Central location, nice friendly and attentive staff. Hotel is old time Aspen without the glitz (I lived there in the 60's). clean and the pool is great also. could use a little update to cosmetics here and there. but will stay again. Could use some coffee in the lobby in the am.!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted May 17, 2017
The hotel is located close to town which was nice, but the pool was unavailable during our stay - they made the pool across the street available but you have to cross the busy main street to get there requiring the appropriate dress, shoes, etc. Our room was small, but again in Aspen that's the way it goes. The ice from the ice chest was dirty. One hot tub was working, the other was not. They only have a few dedicated parking spaces for guests so we had to park on the street and have the car moved by 8am otherwise we would have gotten an ticket.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great service and loved how convenient it was to walk to the town
4 out of 5
by kshitiz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Near the better restaurants. Staff offered a late check out without asking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was ok

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
hotel was adorable. breakfast was good and room was clean. I wish they would have had pillows that didn't completely flatten as soon as you touched them however. and the room never seemed to cool down. yes we are in aspen but the room stayed very hot for some reason. road noise was pretty bad but that is what youll get for staying right next to the main drag.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Cute lodge near everything

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Extremely nice guy at the check in told us everything that was going on in town. There is a free wine, beer, food happy hour. The room was super cute, great shampoos and soap. The lodge was only two blocks from all restaurants and bars.
5 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels