Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous!

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
The location is gorgeous, the rooms are clean and pretty, and the host is very accommodating. He gave a beautiful, private dinner for the six of us on Mother's Day/my parent's anniversary, which was greatly appreciated. The bathrooms in the regular rooms are a little on the small size, but impeccably clean. The breakfasts are nice, but I might suggest adding something like eggs and subtracting some of the desserts. The host sensed this and kindly made us eggs....and ran to get bananas, my husband's favorite fruit, when hey didn't have any! I would highly recommend this beautiful, clean little inn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best B&B ever!

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Our best Stay in Italy. Massimo is the nicest host you will ever have. Incredible home cooked meals and perfect location to walk to old town Assisi. 15 minute up hill walk - very nice. Will most certainly return to this area and stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Frances from Ithaca

Country house with a view

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Il Roseto is a charming small inn outside of Assissi with fabulouos views of the city, hospitable hosts, comfortable rooms, and amazing food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita

Great bed and breakfast at the foot of Assisi.

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Outstanding bed and breakfast. Dinner was excellent. A very short drive to Assisi. Rooms clean comfortable. Family was wonderful. A very good value
5 out of 5
by Caroline

Genuine Hospitality and comfort

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
The owner went out of his way to make sure each hotel guest felt welcome and their needs were met. He offered a genuine Italian dinner which helped me have more time to enjoy the country home rather than having to spend time going out to find a place to have dinner. This stay was the best in my 14 day vacation.
5 out of 5
by Eve from Maui, Hawaii

A great experience from start to finish!

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
This was a delightful find... Couldn't have felt more welcome and cared for. The country house is on the road to Assisi, only 1 minute away, with a spectacular view... A major amount of attention to quality details has been put into these accommodations. We run a vacation rental ourselves on Maui and fully understand the amount of work involved in providing this level of service. Impressive! We would definitely recommend and would return... Be sure to ask Mosimo (sp?) to try his wine... Really great!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio, USA

Excellent location wonderful food

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: The owner Massimo was a wonderful host. The food is fabulous!
Wonderful location for exploring Umbria. Easy to find , and walking distance or a short bus ride from Assisi. Massimo and his wife are wonderful hosts, always available on site to help with anything you need. Massimo,s wife is a FABULOUS cook. No need to eat elsewhere, the food at Il Roseto is some of the best we had. We did not buy the bed and dinner plan, we paid €25 per night for dinner. Would definitely recommend this B&B. Ask for room 3. Spacious with a lovely terrace for having a glass of wine with a beautiful view of the Basilica. Massimo goes out of the way to make your stay comfortable. If you're looking for a great place to stay near Assisi, don't hesitate to book a room here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas, USA

what an enjoyable stay

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Staff, view of Assisi, pool garden to relax
Cons: he does an amazing job- there isn't much to improve on that I saw
Location: its a 30 minute walk to the city walls and a 20 minute walk to the train station
The owner seems to go out of his way to make you feel welcomed. Our room wasn't ready when we checked in so he upgraded us to the honeymoon suite at no extra charge- no complaints there. Dinner is offered at 25 Euro a person and is very good. It is a multi course meal made by his wife. Breakfast is home made and simply delicious.
5 out of 5
by Don from Littleton, Colorado

Bellisimo stay in Assisi

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic stay! We had a fabulous view of Assisi from our room, which was wonderful - the view was particularly stunning at night. Massimo was a great host, and if he asks whether you want to have dinner at his place, do it. A delicious four course dinner cooked by Massimo's wife - we loved it so much the first night we had dinner there again the second night. One of our better dining experiences in Italy (and there were many). The bonus for us was meeting several other guests at dinner (all local Italians), and discussing politics, travels, life...so wonderful. We even got in on a birthday celebration for Massimo. A great place to stay when visiting Assisi (which we also really liked)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

Assisi Stopover

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: The location, suite, home cooked dinner and friendly owner and wife.
Cons: If possible, clean the grout at the edges of the shower.
Location: Within 3 miles of the Basilica of San Francesco d'Assisi.
Overall very positive experience at Il Roseto Country House. We stayed after visiting Assisi. The bed and breakfast is located just outside of Assisi with beautiful views of the Basilica of San Francesco d'Assisi from our rooms. We booked two rooms for a family of two adults and three children. The regular rooms are doubles which were basic rooms. The shower was small and had dark grout at the edges which needed to be cleaned. Because we needed an additional triple, we paid extra to upgrade to a suite on the top floor which had lots of space and a luxurious bath and shower. The owner offered a home cooked meal, which I had read positive reviews about. We took up his offer. His wife cooked an excellent price fixe meal with a first course of crepe with ham, 2nd course of pasta, 3rd course of beef medallions, and dessert. Bottled water and wine was extra. Everyone loved the dinner. The owner and his wife treated us like family. You won't get an experience like this at any hotel!