Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Middle of nowhere, expected less, got more

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Expected a dumpy hotel and had low expectations, but this one exceeded expectations. Bed was a little dated and firm but it was comfortable. Wife and I are very picky about beds. Blanket was a lttle light but we were carrying extras and with them slept very well. Bathroom was very clean. All the plumbing and hot water worked without issue. Hallway smelled smokey but not a trace of it in my room. Stayed in 316.
4 out of 5
by VIrginia from Cleveland, Ga

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
I would like to have had no sugar added waffle/ pancake syrup.The fan / light in bathroom was very noisy, rm 226. The edge of tub paneling had a lot of black alge . On the whole stay was very pleasant....Would stay there again... Staffing was excellent.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from knoxville

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Would have given a higher rating for service but left on Saturday around 7:30am to return at 4:00 to find the cleaning service still cleaning rooms and mine had not been cleaned.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Room was neat and comfortable. Hotel is off major highway, but didn't have any issues with road noise with AC on. Free breakfast was just a little below average. I had stayed at a different Red Roof which had an awesome free breakfast with lots of choices and hot food -- this location didn't offer as much. Breads and cereals are your only choices. Waffle iron was a plus, but really expected better. Only meat was egg patties you had to heat in the microwave. The main drawback about this location is that there needs to be more staff maintaining the front desk. The lone desk clerk seems to get all the jobs of checking people in/out, answering the phone, and refilling breakfast bar. Soon after check-in, discovered cable tv was out in room. TV just needed reprograming, but couldn't do it myself with the knock-off remote in the room. Went to front desk for help and it took just over a hour to get somebody to reprogram the tv with the correct remote - and that was after going back to the front desk to find out why no one had come to help for so long. Staff is very nice, but they can't give good customer service with just one person being pulled in different directions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at low price.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Good experience, I would stay there again. We had a nice and comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
by Charles from Summerfield

Great stay

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room
4 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Inken

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jimmy from Tennessee

Above average

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and tidy. It supplied the basic needs for an overnight stay. Overall very good and practical. Breakfast was a little disappointing, but wasn't really expecting too much. Could use a second waffle maker as there was a waiting line. Decent bed, decent bathroom, decent tv and fridge. Customer service was great. Would not hesitate to stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Not the Best Place to Stay

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: The room arrangement and the breakfast bar.
Location: Near Starr Mountain and fairly close to Cherokee National Forest.
There are not many choices in this area, but this hotel could be much better. The room had an awkward arrangement to it with the TV over on one side of the room. The walk-in shower was OK but not the best. The breakfast bar was pitiful with very few selections. If you did not want waffles or a rubbery egg, you had few other choices.