Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Smith, AR

Clean rooms, pet friendly

Posted Dec 18, 2016
We stayed 6 nights, 2 adults with a small dog. This is the best budget place to stay in this area with a pet that we have found. We stay here approx every 6 months. The floor had some water damage or something and squeaked, this didn't effect our stay though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Dec 1, 2016
The hotel was nice and in good shape. close to a lot of amenities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Room odors.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Everything else was OK.
Cons: See above.
Location: Small town. Not much.
We know some motels still have "Smoking Rooms" but our request for "NonSmoking" was not successful. Room smelled like an ash tray. Could they not find some sort of spray/deodorizer that could be used to rid the rooms of such strong, lingering odors?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Etowah Red Roof Inn was nice

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Food on breakfast bar. there was no yogurt available, a hot bar would have been nice with scrambled eggs and a meat, bananas would have been nice.
Enjoyable and comfortable. Clean room, friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fair price, some issues

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Original room had not been cleaned. Given a different room that was non-smoking on a floor that had other smoking rooms so the hall smelled strongly of smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Middle of nowhere, expected less, got more

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Expected a dumpy hotel and had low expectations, but this one exceeded expectations. Bed was a little dated and firm but it was comfortable. Wife and I are very picky about beds. Blanket was a lttle light but we were carrying extras and with them slept very well. Bathroom was very clean. All the plumbing and hot water worked without issue. Hallway smelled smokey but not a trace of it in my room. Stayed in 316.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at low price.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Good experience, I would stay there again. We had a nice and comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Not the Best Place to Stay

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: The room arrangement and the breakfast bar.
Location: Near Starr Mountain and fairly close to Cherokee National Forest.
There are not many choices in this area, but this hotel could be much better. The room had an awkward arrangement to it with the TV over on one side of the room. The walk-in shower was OK but not the best. The breakfast bar was pitiful with very few selections. If you did not want waffles or a rubbery egg, you had few other choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin

Great experience with hotel management

Posted Nov 30, 2015
My family and I have stayed at this hotel several times over recent years and always find the atmosphere relaxing, just like Etowah. We had to cancel our Thanksgiving 2015 stay a few hours past the cancellation deadline due to one of our children being very sick. Management approved a full refund, for which I was greatful. It's nice to see there are still a few places left who practice true hospitality. We will certainly be staying there several times over the coming years and recommend the hotel to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Only nice hotel in this town.

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Very clean
Cons: Breakfast. It is a joke. Egg patties????? Hot water for oatmeal was not hot. So that went into garbage. Waffles were good.
Location: We stayed there for the TVrailroad train ride.
Pleasing, close to TVrailroad museum and depot. A few nice restaurants in town.