Ratings based on 1,332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast and mini fridge. Super convenient.
Cons: No complaints except breakfast ends too early during the week.
Good location. Safe and quiet. Clean. Speedy check in/out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Creepy disgusting room

Posted Oct 11, 2016
I found this room and booked it. It was confusing getting to the room. The front desk rep was very vague in explaining in detail how to get to the room from the front office. When we finally got to the room, it had a creepy dark feel to it. most of the rooms in that area of the hotel were vacant. The colors are dark and not welcoming. The pillows are small. The wall by the bed had white dried spills behind the lamp. The wall had a bubble of dried paint and you can see that there was a hole behind the paint. I went to the bathroom and there was carpet in the bathroom by sink area which is not very hygienic. I washed my hands and there were ants coming out of a hole by the mirror. At that point I needed to get out of the room and get a refund. I'm not too picky with rooms . But I could not picture spending the night there at all!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weinheim

Ideal für Kurzreisen

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Gute Lage, gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis!
Das Hotel ist ideal gelegen und leicht erreichbar. Trotz Autobahnnähe ist es in den Zimmern überraschend ruhig. Der große Pool schafft Urlaubsambiente. Das Frühstück ist einfach, aber ausreichend. Jederzeit wieder!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for

Posted Sep 8, 2016
It was a last minute reservation, lowest price. Staff was very accommodating when I requested an alternate room upon check-in, friendly and conversational. That was the highlight of my stay. The AC didn't seem to work properly as the room was warm and muggy the entire night. Unable to adjust AC, condensation was dripping from the ceiling it was so humid in the room. Bed was kind of hard and I had to remove the stained sheet. It was last minute, somewhere to sleep for a few hours- wasn't expecting much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Nice for price

Posted Sep 7, 2016
I really didn't think this was bad for $70 in the north Austin area. I've stayed in worse for more. Not a bad hotel. Just plain and simple, it's worth the money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Very ugly, felt unsafe and dark, no elevator to get to the second floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Never again

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Bed mattress old and droopy, hard, tiny pillows like throw cushions, very uncomfortable. Requested wake up call, didn't get it. Mini fridge broken. Bathtub has mold around the sealing. Glad I only booked 1 night, won't ever go back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin


Posted Aug 8, 2016
The room was roach infested. Walls were fithy as well as the furniture. Beds had stains, bathroom was gross. The whole experience was disgusting. I would never stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 6, 2016
This place is filthy, and the two times I've stayed there, I've had to face strange things like parking lot fights at 7 in the morning or strangers coming in and literally speaking in tongues in the breakfast area. This second time I was the last straw for me. Before my friend and I were about to go to sleep on a Thursday night, I noticed TWO BEDBUGS on my bed. And if there's two, that means there's several. So we packed up our things and went to the front desk at around 2 am. I informed the employee that we had found bedbugs in the room, and I asked if it would be possible for us to be switched to a different room. He stated that all the other rooms were either occupied or dirty. I asked if it would be possible for us to get a refund. He said we would have to speak with the general manager at 6:30 am. I told him that we needed somewhere to sleep. He told me that the matter could not be resolved until the manager arrived in the morning. I asked him if he believed that we could, in fact, get a refund in the morning - and he said he would discuss it with the manager. Also, he asked us if it was "that bad." OF COURSE IT WAS. Subsequently, my friend and I were forced to sleep in our car instead of a hotel room that night. Don't stay here. Save your money and try to go to a nicer hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Horrible stay

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We had drug dealers in one room next to us, and a huge party going on in the next. The pool never had clean towels. We had a cockroach in our room. The water pressure was horrible, and the temperature never got above luke warm. The stairs and hallways were in horrible condition, and in fact had a safety notice posted in them about how poor they were. The ice machines were all out of order. Other than that, the staff was friendly. Pay the extra 10$ a night to stay somewhere else though.
Comment from Hotel Management
by C. Wright, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Collin W General Manager 512-617-4900