Ratings based on 1,404 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good at all

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Bathroom and room dirty as if just a quick cleanup was done. Missing soap. Neighbor guest smoking dope. Leaking right in the middle of breakfast room. No milk available at 8 am. We asked for milk and the answer was they already went through 4 gallons today and ran out. Swimming pool empty. My worst hotel experience in a long time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Joe, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We do appreciate the feedback regarding your stay. We also apologize for running low on milk. We are currently doing work to our pool in the off season. We do hope you will give us another opportunity in the future. Sincerely, Joe D. General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The bathroom was the worst part. We didn't have any trash cans and you had to hold the toilet flusher for two minutes for it to flush.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Terrible - NEVER STAY HERE!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
At first I thought I was giving it the benefit of the doubt, but the more I looked around and started noticing things the worse it became. From the stains on the carpet to the broken phone to the mysterious substance on the wall to the absence of a shower curtain there were constantly new "fun" surprises to discover. I discovered the greatest surprise on the 2nd day I was there (I know I can't believe I stayed 2 nights either). I went to get a washcloth, and when I picked up the supposedly clean one that was replaced by housekeeping in the morning, I noticed there was a large stain on it looking like make-up. For my own sanity (perhaps delusionally) I'm choosing to believe that this was the washcloth I used the previous night, and had discarded on the floor to be washed after using it to swat a moth. I don't even have time to go into the fact the pool was empty (not that you'd probably want to swim in it anyway) and that I'm slightly terrified of bringing home bedbugs (I didn't see any evidence of them, but there were other gnat like bugs here and there in the room so I wouldn't be surprised). I'll close with something for those of you reading this thinking well maybe it was just one terrible room and the staff was worth it - NOPE. The front desk clerk when I checked in forgot to give me back my ID & I didn't realize until after I was an hour away. I called several times & got no answer until I was finally was informed it was there. I'm out of room so tl;dr never stay here!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Mar 25, 2017
We didn't stay because the carpet was filthy, with a lot of big stains and the mattress looked like it was pulled out of a dumpster! The sheets had hairs on them so we doubt they were clean and the bed cover had cigarette burn on it. It really was quite gross. The girl at the front desk was very understanding and gave us a full refund. I wish I would have taken photos but we didn't.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WiFi Service

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Wi-Fi didn't work. They were not honest with the Corporate office about why it was down. The manager claimed it was from the storm, when in fact their Wi-Fi was down before the storm. Very poor management.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Don't eat the food Convenient Room set up is nice They do have a roach problem. Definitely stay away from the breakfast. It seems they have a refrigeration problem and don't handle the food correctly. Apple juice and orange juice was hot, coffee was cold, fruit flies flew out of the bread pantry. That was Saturday and then Sunday it seemed that they kept out whatever didn't get eaten the day before. I was up early and was one of the first ones there. Great for last minute booking but don't expect much and plan to eat somewhere else. Please don't eat the food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Braunfels

DAMP

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Just about everything
Location: there is a beautiful highway nearby....and construction
Got into bed as soon as I got there and almost called to say they didn't dry the sheets but the carpet was kind of damp feeling too. Overall nasty hotel though the bed was miraculously pretty comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Horrible!!!!!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
They had told us that they were super short on staff so we couldn't check in until super later after our check in time. And when we did, our bed had bed bugs, restroom was super dirty, and walls had visible signs of mold. That led to us having to drive around 3 hours trying to find a reasonable hotel. Horrible experience, will never look at an econo lodge again!
2 out of 5
by Darrell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels