Ratings based on 661 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Baltimorw

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Very nice hotel with plenty of parking. Just a quick ride to down town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Ok

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: The size of the room and the cleanliness
Cons: Not much
Location: Location is a drive from Baltimore. It has a shopping center 2 blocks away. But it's not near the city of Baltimore
The room was comfortable however the location is far away from Baltimore. I checked in using a credit card I hardly use and I used it at the hotel. An hour later my credit card company called and asked if I charged $700 an hour later. Really I don't use that card at all and now to have a $700 charge to it. So that made me a little upset. Other than that the rest of the staff was good and the rooms are huge. I know who the last person I showed my card to and i haven't seen him since the time i left 6 days later
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

over night business trip

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: nice hotel, great staff, quiet out of the way location
Cons: need mini fridge in rooms
Location: MD state fair 2 blocks down when in town.
nice hotel, great staff, quiet out of the way location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moers, NRW

Schönes Hotel und Preiswert.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Ich habe das Hotel bereits zum zweiten mal gebucht. Grosse Zimmer, freundliches Personal, gratis parken und Pool. Super Hotel zum super Preis. Einziger Nachteil ist nur das man ohne Auto schlecht weg kommt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zwembad is klein en weinig open!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Zwembad is pas om 12:00 uur open!! Lift maak een hoop herrie was op de kamer te horen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Reasonably priced option

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Price
Location: Convenient for parents/friends visiting Goucher College or Towson University to Sheridan & Marriott, 2X the cost but minutes from the schools
An option that is reasonably priced and close to Towson Univ. and Goucher College.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

A good hotel to stay.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Extra cost would be required to have a little refrigerator in the room.
Stayed one night, it was a pleasant stay. Clean room, good property, friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: it was conveniently located to where i was visiting
the room needed some repairs: the closet door was of track ;there was water leaking into the closet area coming from the room above.had a confrontation with the lifeguard after he told the kids they couldn't play with the ball in the pool.I asked why did he tell the kids they couldn't play with it?.he got smart by saying go look at the rules. I informed him i had read the rules and there was nothing about balls or any other toys in the rules.so why did he tell the kids they could'nt play with their ball? he had a bad attitude with me and the other black family when asked for information. i spoke with the manager about the incident and he (john) and he done nothing. secondly, room service refreshed the towels but wouldn't refresh the bathroom by washing the tub out. i washed the tub out every night myself.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, New York

Great location for Towson area

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: I liked that the hotel staff was very helpful and receptive when we had a problem.
Cons: The cleanliness could be improved. The room had a little mold/mildew in the shower and the odor in the hallways needs to addressed.
We booked a bed room through Expedia because we were traveling with our son. Upon check-in we were given a room with one king bed. The front desk said rooms booked through third party sites are not guaranteed. Since my son is only three, he was able to sleep on the large chair that came with the room, so we made it work. The hallways had an odd smell, like skunk and baby powder. The room was okay, but had mold in the bath along the corners/seams and on the shower curtain. Our first night my husband and I (luckily little ones can sometimes sleep through anything) heard what sounded like a fight right next door. Then lots of door slamming and name calling. Immediately the next morning I told hotel staff and they offered to move our room. The staff was great and super helpful when I told them what happened. We could only get a few doors away on the same floor, but it turned out the problem room checked out that afternoon. The next room, still one king bed, was cleaner than the first. Just a few notes: the pool was small and not heated; the lobby there is HUGE (used to be where the pool was) and they hold parties, conferences, etc. so sometimes you have to walk through lots of people; the elevators are slow.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels